We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and romantic”
Review of Riad Tahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tahar
Ranked #490 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is an ideal location right in the heart of the old town to enjoy a break away week end, close to all amenities and restaurants. Rooms are extremely elegant and well designed, fabrics and interior design quite amazing. In a very competitive environment, Riad tahar has managed to draw attention thanks to its price range, stylich decoration and extremely friendly staff. Will definitlely recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwenFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed the year before in the sister riad Libertibito and had such fantastic service we returned to the city to give the other riad a try.
This riad is ran by hard working genuine people who go the extra mile to make your stay exceptional, time and time again.
Always on had for advice, arranging trips or having a henna lady visit the riad and then negotiating the best deal!
The entire team should be congratulated for their patience and attention to details.
My husband and I love Marrakech and we chose to marry here some 3 years before. We have stayed in some super places, but will now always return to our friends in the medina for a reasonably priced stay in a great location, a warm welcome and spectacular service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

For my 1st time in Morocco, it was a great one thanks to Tania and Zacharia who manage this beautiful riad. Not only the place was wonderful but the welcome and stay too. Tania is perfect at all and Zacharia cooked very tasty foods for us. They arranged a memorable tour for us to discover the city and the country to go to the desert. I really enjoyed to be there and want to return soon. Annick

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Riad was a great part of the Marrakech experience. Probably the main reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars was because it was winter, and there was no heating and in the morning and at night it was cold. Should have brought warm pajamas. The Riad is very much designed to keep cool, so at other times of the year this would not be a problem.

I definitely recommend being picked up at the airport. There was a little confusion with our pick up, but we were patient and in the end we weren't charged as we were picked up late. We loved the maze of tiny alley ways that lead to the Riad. We loved the fact that it was so quiet and peaceful there.

We were all about relaxation, combined with sightseeing/shopping and the Riad was perfectly located. Breakfast was nicely presented, with some variation of foods and served until 10am. We would then go up on to the rooftop to read on the deck-chairs and lounges. Amazing the peace you experience here in the midst of a city of some 3 million people. Coming from a European winter we truly appreciated the wide blue skies and warm sun in the middle of the day. At other times of the year I imagine the rooftop would be more attractive in the late afternoon/evening.

It was just a minute's walk to the hustle and bustle of the souks, and maybe a ten minute walk to the central square. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the bed very comfortable. The bathrooms were lovely too, although in our room the hot water took a while to heat up which was a little frustrating and wasteful.

Staff and management were great - very helpful and we had a lovely time overall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeThatThing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just returned from 18 days flashpacking around Morocco.
We chose this Riad for the first and then the last two nights of our holiday. It is an ideal location for exploring Marrakech - right in the medina with all sights and experiences within walking distance.It's ideal for a short break and added to that the staff are magnificent, so helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfasts are very filling, though note that evening meals are not available. However there are a few decent restaurants nearby. The rooftop terrace with it's sunbeds and tables/chairs is ideal for relaxing at the end of busy days in the souks.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cheapest room (junior suite) and this was totally adequate for our short stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersclan241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Riad Tahar Oasis, in the heart of the souks of Marrakesh, is the ideal starting point to discover the city, the souks and experience from close-by the Moroccan way of living.
Excellent breakfast, very warm welcome!
We stayed in this Riad on two occasions, the first one in the Junior Suite Hibiscus and the second occasion in the Junior Suite Zitouni. Both rooms were authentic, beautifully decorated and clean.

Room Tip: Hibiscus: balcony w view on the central place o/t riad, compact bathroom. Zitouni: larger than Hibis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrienvanderkuylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

A little piece of paradise, brilliantly located just a 5-10 min walk from Djeema El-Fna square. I would recommend accepting the airport transfer as it could prove tricky to find first time round! The staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was an absolute feast! I could not recommend this place more highly. Very enjoyable and a very different experience to usual hotels. Looking forward to returning with friends in the future

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 500 in Marrakech
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tahar

Address: 43 derb Ouayhah | Sidi Abdelaziz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #490 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Tahar Oasis is located in the heart of the medina at ten minute walk from the famous Jemaa El Fna. It includes an outdoor pool and a terrace offering a panoramic view of Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Riad Tahar has air-conditioned suites feature a sitting area and a bathroom suite. We also provide you with a steam room, concierge, tour desk and wireless internet.You can enjoy traditional Moroccan cuisine fresh produce market. shuttle service to airport joined Marrakech Menara airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Tahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing