We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in Marrakech.”
Review of Riad Badi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Badi
Ranked #9 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent 5 nights in the riad and we had an amazing stay thanks to the great landlords, Isabelle and Christian! They made us feel welcome right away by providing us with loads of info about Marrakech and by showing us around. It is very well located in the Medina, you can easily walk to Jemaa el Fna and the souks. We stayed in room Turquoise, it has a good size, it is very clean and nicely decorated. There is also a cosy space for sunbathing on the terrace with a little pool. And every morning we were looking forward for the breakfast, home-made and delicious. What a pleasure to come back in the riad after an exhausting day of excursion under the heat, this is very peaceful and relaxing! I would highly recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanou2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking to you the time to write a great review and recommend the Riad Badi.
We're thrilled to learn that you appreciate your stay at Riad Badi by the services, the cleanness, the facilities, the localization and the breakfasts. Thanks for our team who is striving to do the best to welcome our guests.
We were delighted to have met you.
Have a good prognosis and very nice FIFA World Cup for your partner.
Take care and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Riad Badi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 728 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

A complete contrast to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Isabelle and Christian have created a peaceful retreat in a quiet area but which is very close to the sights. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean with an excellent bed and crispy fresh white bed linen (very welcome after a hectic day sightseeing). They are both very helpful and you will get a guided tour of the town so that you can orientate yourself and not get lost too many times! Breakfast is a wonderful affair which is served on the roof top terrace. A bottle of water is supplied free of charge everyday and you can buy a local beer from them which they serve with lovely olives and nuts. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to return to Riad Badi.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagster1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Highly recommend staying here. Isabel and Christian are extremely helpful, and invested in making everyone's stay in Morocco great and catered to what they want to get out of their visit. We stayed for 4 days, the pick up from the airport was super easy/convenient. The location is ideal because unlike many Riads tucked away in confusing streets/alleys - it was easily located just 5 minutes down from main square and very easily navigable from any where in Marrakech. The roof top is perfect for relaxing, and as close to the chaos as it is, very tranquil. Took a book upstairs and simply relaxed/read for hours.

Also highly recommend the Hemmam that Isabel booked for us, we did both Hemman/message - it was 2 hours and 40euros.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marysia20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 4 days in Riad badi last week and i really recomend for a visit in marrakesh above for first time
Location is perfect....just few minutes walking from famous place.....
the riad is fantastic...clean very well decorated..and after a day in marrakesh was a plaisure to came back..it was like caming back home
there's a fabolous terrace where we used to rest and have breakfast
breakfast was delicious and every day different...we also had dinner in the riad....two nigthts and absolutely the best dinner we had in marrakesh
special compliments to the ladies in chiarge of cooking
Christian and Isabelle were fantastic host..they gave us all the information to have tour in marrakesh...excursions and they also provided us with taxi from and to aiport.
it was really like at home with friends..joking and drinking tea and eating biscuits.....
last but not least..rooms...quiet and big...
what to tell more...highly reccomended.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatinaTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

isabelle and christian were the ideal hosts, always wanting to help us to have an excellent experience whilst amongst the hustle and bustle of marrakech. great value, great service, great breakfasts. would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay amongst the madness that is Marrakesh.From the airport transfer to the final farewell this is a quality establishment with customer service at its heart.
The accommodation is superb with an amazing feeling of tranquility and peace.
The morning after we arrived Christian guided us all around the main square and the souks.This was so helpful and really helped us to enjoy our stay.Thank you Christian!
We had breakfast on the roof terrace served by Isabelle's little helpers.Breakfast was more than adequate and always well presented.
We asked Isabelle if we could have dinner at the Riad,it was so lovely,the two meals we had were far better than anything that we had to eat in Marrakesh.Thank you Isabelle.
This was our first experience of a Riad,if this is the norm,then Riads are the place to go.This was an excellent,first class place to stay in the chaotic world go Marrakesh.
All the reviews on T.A. are completely justified.You would have to be very very hard to please if you found fault with Riad Badi.Thank you Isabelle and Christian for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambucada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We decided to stay here after reading the excellent reviews on TA. Can only repeat what everyone else has said.
Brilliant Hosts!!
Wonderful Breakfasts!!
and a lovely peaceful place to return to after a full day in Marrakesh!!
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
We will definitely return again to this beautiful Riad
Thank you Christian & Isabelle for all your help and kindness during our stay.
Steve & Gill

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#16 of 1,160 in Marrakech
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,160 in Marrakech
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,160 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#12 of 1,160 in Marrakech
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing