We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Badi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Badi
Ranked #10 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our choice could not have been better. I would recommend it to everyone visiting Marrakech.
We loved everything in the Riad starting with the attention of the owners. We were received with some morroccan tea & pastries (delicious!) and Christian walked us around the Medina - very helpful! They were always trying to make our stay perfect and they've succeeded :)
Location is good, around 10min by foot from the main square and close to the palaces (Bahia & Badi). It is located in a small dead end street and it can look a bit scary at night, but we had no problems going back to the Riad at night.
It is easy to understand why this is the top ranked Riad on Trip Advisor when you see the effort of the owners in taking care of every detail to make your stay the most enjoyable possible!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Elisa,
Thank you for staying at Riad Badi and thank you for sharing your experience at Riad Badi.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Badi and are happy that you keep a nice souvenir of Morocco (Marrakech, Essaouira,...) and of Riad Badi.
Our goal is that our guests feel at home and we are delighted to have successfully.
During your stay you have also seen a last part of the football match with the famous Brazil team.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
376
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Riad Badi at the end of May and had a wonderful stay.
Christian and Isabelle are fantastic hosts - always willing to help and to make your stay at the Riad and in Marrakech as fabulous as possible.
We were met by Isabelle at the point where our transfer dropped us and were shown to the Riad where we were greeted with wonderful Moroccon pastries and mint tea. Christian explained to us about the Riad and about the city, giving us recommendations of things to do and places to go to. After being shown to our fantastic room, which was elegantly done and has everything you need, we had a guided tour of the Souks from Christian which is very helpful.
The Riad is a step away from the madness on the streets of this vibrant and colourful city but when you are inside, it's so peaceful - you would never think the you moments from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. You can pop in and out as you please and on your return are always greeted with a smile.
We thoroughly enjoyed spending our mornings wondering around the city and the late afternoons relaxing at the pool on the terrace of the Riad. Here we were served biscuits with our afternoon tea and nuts with our sundowner beers.
Breakfasts are amazing - you could get away with only eating again at dinner. And the homemade yogurt is the best I've ever tasted.
Thank you to Isabelle and Christian for making our trip so great, it really was absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandiceMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Candice,
Thanks for choosing Riad Badi for your first stay in Marrakech and in Morocco and thanks for recommending Riad Badi to potential guests.
We are grateful to you for writing your valuable feedback: we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us (mostly by our welcome, our services, the dinner and the breakfasts and also the calm of the riad and its plunge pool on the roof).
Thanks again and take care of yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My parents and I spent 4 nights are the Riad Badi and loved everything about our stay. The Riad is gorgeous and extremely clean and comfortable. The terrace is so lovely, you can nap in the sunshine with a view of the storks perched on the nearby palace wall.

Christian and Isabelle were so helpful. Christian offers a tour with so much insight in to the old town that you feel completely prepared to explore on your own. He also told us we could call if we ever got lost, we never needed to call but if you are a traveller on your own the fact that they are prepared to come and guide you back is great!

I loved the breakfast...especially the home made cakes which were different everyday. Oh and the home made yoghurt was delicious!

I would highly recommend a stay at the Riad and look forward to returning one day!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra386858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your stay at Riad Badi with your parents and your delightful feedback.
I am thrilled to learn that you appreciated your stay at Riad Badi by the services, the cleanness, the facilities, the comfort and also the breakfasts and the dinner prepared and cooked by Soukaïna.
You can come back any time.
Thank you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Instow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Isabelle and Christian offer an incredibly warm and sincere welcome. Their beautiful and peaceful riad is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town and Christian eases all new arrivals into the souks with a personally escorted walk and he won't leave you until you feel you have got the grasp of the local geography. We enjoyed a delicious home cooked meal on our arrival and Isabelle's cooking continued to satisfy with an ever changing breakfast on the terrace each morning. We kept Christian busy opening bottle after bottle of local wine each evening, always served with the most delicious olives. We can't thank Isabelle and Christian enough- thy really are very special people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamyeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Adam,
Thank you for staying at Riad Badi and for taking your time to write such a lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at riad Badi.
As we usually do, we have welcomed you as we could done it for our friends: a tour in Medina and advice seem necessary to optimize your stay and avoid some tourist traps.
We have already forwarded your compliments to Soukaïna for the preparation of the meal and the breakfasts.
We have spent lovely times together to discuss about your many walks in the medina and your shoppings the modern town.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Christian & Isabelle were so welcoming that we instantly felt at home from the moment we arrived at the Riad Badi.
Not only is the Riad beautifully decorated, it's the personal Moroccan touches that have been sourced locally that give you the real feel of Marrakech. Whilst drinking Moroccan tea, Christian takes you through a map of Marrakech showing you all the places to visit and even takes you on a your of the surrounding area to help you get orientated.
Isabelle amazing breakfasts are definitely worth getting out of bed for. We had an evening meal at the Riad during our stay which was by far the best. 20 euros for three courses, amazing value and you will be knocked away by Isabelle's desert.
I will be visiting again and would recommend the Riad to anybody visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sara,
Thank you for staying at Riad Badi with your friend and thank you for writing the lovely comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Badi: as you wrote, we have tried to explain at your arrival what is interesting to visit in Marrakech with a map
As we usually do for our guests who discover Morocco for the first time, we have guided you in the Medina and given helpful advice.
For the dinner we tried to make you discover new flavors. We forwarded your compliments to our cooker.
Thank you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Not a lot more can add to the previous comments. An absolute gem of a riad with such a home from home feel. The lovely sunny terrace with a splash pool was an added bonus. A great way to finish off a day of sightseeing in such a beautiful city, with a little siesta in the sun being lulled off to sleep by the “bill-clattering” from the storks at the Badi Palace (which are so, so close, you feel you could just reach out and touch them. And will just add that was never affected by their noise at night. The riad was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop). A massive thank you to Isabelle and Christian for making our stay such a pleasure and for the fantastic breakfasts. And do make sure you have dinner in the riad at least once. The food was superb. If we should ever return to Marrakech, Riad Badi will be sure to see us again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cannelle room which was great but they may all be as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Riad Badi: a welcome for feeling like at home, a quiet place, a plunge pool on the roof for refreshing yourselves, a delicious meal and fantastic breakfasts prepared and cooked by Soukaïna.
We were delighted to have met you and have talked with you.
You can come back any time.
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Superb.. That sums this place up. After the chaos that us Marrakech, you can slip into this wonderful riad and relax. We loved it. Christian and Isabell are wonderful hosts and so helpful. And.. Good tip from another guest.. Definitely have one of Isabell's meals. Her puddings are yummy .. The breakfasts are gorgeous with home made pancakes, yoghurt, jams.. Loved it all! Thanks for a lovely stay! X

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSandJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks for staying at Riad Badi and thanks so much for sharing your experience.
We are glad to know you have appreciated our welcoming, our services and meal and breakfast prepared by Soukaïna.
Thanks again. xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#4 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#12 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#17 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Property: Riad Badi
Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing