We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Made our honeymoon even more special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Badi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Badi to your Saves list
Riad Badi
56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Made our honeymoon even more special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

From the time we started communication for bookings till the end the experience with Isabelle and Christian was just wonderful. They were very prompt and very helpful about evrything. On the first day Christian was kind enough to show us around the Medina. For the rest of the stay they made sure we were comfortable and at home. The room was spacious, beautiful, well decorated and clean. Thank you Isabelle and Christian for making our stay wonderful. We would definitely love to return back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi2963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for this excellent advice and for this stay.
It is always a great joy for us to receive newlyweds on honeymoon. And we are delighted that you have chosen the Riad Badi and we have contributed to the success of your first days of married life.
Your sympathy, our exchanges on the terrace and the patio and the smiles we already.
We wish you a nice and enjoyable life together. The whole team renews its best wishes for happiness.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
375
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are so pleased we chose Riad Badi for our weekend in Marrakech. From the moment we arrived in the peaceful and relaxing home from home Christian and Isabelle just couldn't dp enough to make sure our stay was as perfect as possible. As with all guests we had a really useful guided tour the afternoon we arrived which was so useful to get bearings in the mad, chaotic Medina. Everything about our stay has been said in previous reviews so it is difficult to add more. I am recommending Riad Badi and Marrakech to everyone and as I sit here admiring the leather pouffe and beautiful cushion covers and smell the spices that we bought in the souks it helps me remember the lovely time we had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia15w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Julia,
Thanks to have chosen the Riad Badi for your first stay in Morocco. Thanks to have written the very nice review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. And why not another stay in Morocco to discover other places.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Marrakesh is a little chaotic and a bit of an assault on the senses, so its important to have somewhere peaceful to return to, to re-group! Riad Badi is just that.

Situated on the south side of the Medina, just in front of Badi Palace, it is only a 10 minute walk to the main square through the winding narrow streets packed with stalls. The Souks are just the other side of the square. There are a lot of great restaurants close by (Kosy Bar, The Tangier and Dar Es Salam should all be visited). You are close to the action but just far enough away for it to feel like a retreat into calm.

Isabelle and Christian will look after you from the moment you arrive. Book your transfers from the airport through them, the taxi driver will stop at the top of an alleyway and take you and your bags from there to the front door of the Riad (the Riad is down an alley off the main road, he isn't taking you on a wild goose chase!). Within 5 minutes you will be sat down, mint tea in hand whilst Christian points out on a map where you are and where everything is. When you're ready he'll take you for a tour of the Medina, pointing out the main streets to get you home again, where to change money commission free, good restaurants as well as lots of invaluable pieces of info and tips. Do not under estimate how invaluable this tour is! Without it we would have got lost!

The room we had was a great size and the bathroom was new and modern. Breakfast is provided and served when you are ready in the mornings. The roof terrace is great and there is a plunge pool which is in use in the summer months. The Riad is sparkly clean and the standard of decor is very high.

Overall we felt like we were welcomed into a beautiful home and looked after during our stay - thank you Isabelle and Christian! If we return to Marrakesh, we shall come back and stay again.

Room Tip: Take breakfast on the roof terrace if the weather permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I do not often write reviews but having just returned from a 3 night stay at the Riad Badi I must say that the hosts Isabelle and Christian were wonderful. They gave us so much of their time to make us feel welcome, by taking us around Medina, giving us useful tips on where to eat, change money and visit. The best evening meal during our stay was actually at this Riad skillfully prepared by Isabelle and good value. Our bedroom in the Riad Badi was excellent with a very comfortable bed and ensuite facilities. I could not get over how peacfully quiet it was, as a 5 minute walk away there was a very busy area. Thank you for making our stay such a good one.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Malcom,
Thank you for your stay and thank you for having written so nicely in this superb comment.
Our goal is to make you feel at home and we are delighted to have successfully
Moroccan food is delicious and you have tasted many specialties (dinner and breakfast). I send you the recipe of Hanane's pancakes and at an upcoming trip, we wait for you in the kitchen ...
Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

just got back following 3 night stay at the Riad Badi. The accommodataion is first class in the centre of the Medina and close to the Badi Palace. The hosts Christian and Isabelle are the best we have encountered in our travels, nothing was too much trouble. First day started with Christian taking us on a tour of the Medina to ensure we were comfortable witht he area, he gave some great tips on where to eat and more importantly what to avoid! Good advice on where to change money as well. The restaurants recommended were frst class especially the Dar Essalam but having eaten out for two nights, we ate at the Riad on our final night, the food was the best during our trip - lamb cooked with apricots and almonds in tangine- delicious and really good value!
Phil and Claire Harrill
Christian and Isabelle have an outstanding rating on trip advisor and I can see why. Excellent! thank you for making our stay in Marrekech so memorable.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for all these compliments.
You have left Marrakech with sunburns, beautiful photos and a head full of memories.
We are delighted to meeting you and if the cold English weather is too hard to bear, you are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently got back from Morrocco and had a great time, a large part of which is a result of the amazing service at Riad Badi. The owners Christian and Isabelle, were warm, welcoming and full of great tips. As two girls travelling alone we were cautious about wondering around by ourselves, but they both went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. Christian gave us a tour of Marrakech when we arrived (which he does for all guests) and Isabelle was kind enough to walk us back to the riad after a late dinner.

In terms of the location, the riad is very centrally within the medina, the older part of Marrakech. It only was only a 15 minute walk to attractions like the main square (Jemma el Fna), the start of the souks and palace Badi. It is tucked away in a small laneway which along with the high walls, keeps the interior and the rooms quiet and peaceful. This makes it a nice retreat from the general hectic pace of Marrakech. The breakfast tasty and consisted of a variation of Moroccan breads, cakes and spreads, with yogurt and fruit. I would also recommend the dinner which was so good we ate in for 2 nights out of our 3!

Overall the great service, high standards and location, would definitely make this Riad somewhere I would recommend to friends and stay at again :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank amalie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Amalie,
You have taken full advantage of These Few Days in Marrakech and Its surroundings: the Medina, the souks and the new city, the mountains and the hammam have no secret for you.
You have tasted different kinds of dishes in Marrakech and you have enjoyed meals prepared by Hanane. We will pass on your compliments.
Thank you for everything and for this great advice. Your happiness and your youth have delighted us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What can we say apart from excellent hosts and a beautiful Riad! Thank you Christian and Isabelle for looking after us and going out of your way to make sure we have everything we needed. You made our trip! We were really touched that on my husbands birthday you gave him a nice gift and I am still recovering from all the over indulging in all the lovely mint tea and biscuits you serve! We had dinner at the Riad one night also and the food was excellent and incredible value for money. The Morrocco Rose wine served was also good value and tasted great ;) Would also recommend Comptoir Dana where we had a special meal for my husbands birthday - the food and show were brilliant.
If your going to marrakech and looking for a lovely Riad with great hosts this is the one. Book now.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
A birthday is always a special day and if we helped make it memorable, we are delighted.
Why not come back for another birthday?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#5 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#11 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#3 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Property: Riad Badi
Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing