We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Makassar
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$450
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
664
83
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
83
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock caferoof terraceart deco hotelspa facilitiesan oasiskasbah areafull body massageatlas mountainswould highly recommend this hotelquiet streetoutdoor pooljunior suitemint tea and pastriesmain sightsboutique hotela wonderful stayhotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 764 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location in the Kasbah, in the centre of it all but with easy car access to the rest of the city andthe souks. The staff at the riad is extremely helpful and the food amazing. It is done to order and picked up daily so, give the kitchen a few hours warning to get meals ready. We had many delicious dinners at sunset on the terrace. Every suite has a different design and the common area mixes Moroccan and art deco design. That made for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time staying at this villa, it was so peaceful and beautiful, plus the attention to detail against it's '20s design was amazing - even the teapots were art deco!
The thing that stood out for us the most though was the helpfulness and the friendliness of the staff there. They couldn't do enough to help us and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Restlessindeptford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I do not know where to begin as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Makassar. My first experience was with Fouad, the owner, who responded to every email request quickly and thoroughly. When we arrived, the staff was very welcoming and the atmosphere was serene. We had the good fortune to have a chance to meet Fouad on our first night - it was a pleasure to speak to someone who loves what they do and takes pride in their business. The attention to details in the riad were incredible with absolutely everything thought of to make it the perfectly 'Art Deco' themed escape. Our food was delicious and massages were divine. I have been to Marrakech 6 times and would definitely return for a stay with Fouad and his staff. It was very well located to anywhere we wanted to go and we could not have asked for more attentive service. We went to Marrakech this time for a special occasion - my partner's birthday. Fouad had the kindness and generosity to upgrade us to one of their nicer rooms. Do not miss a chance for an unforgettable escape at Villa Makassar !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParisGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friend and I were after a short but unique break, and that is indeed what we got! Stepping inside the unassuming front door you are transformed in to the 1920's and thats where you stay. Every detail is thought of and lovingly put together by the owner. The staff are funny and attentive and so helpful. The food was the best we tasted in Marrakech! The delights of the basement spa ensured we came back to the uk feeling like new people, so relaxed after such a short time! Every last detail is taken care of, the mirrors, the cabinets, the silver tea pots, the deco cutlery, the beautiful lamps and artwork. This all leads to the amazing ambience created. I would most certainly go back, and would most definitely recommend this riad to anyone looking for a unique place to stay. With only a small number of rooms, it ensures you feel valued and welcomed and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: All the rooms are uniquely designed with indiviual 1920's furniture so whatever one you get will be amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Thank you to everyone at Villa Makassar for such a wonderful stay. Our every need was catered for to the very best of your ability. Very impressive art deco design, each piece skillfully placed, and sourced with careful consideration from around the world, even down to the stone flagging on the floor.
The Riad is cool and tranquil, and the Spa is excellent, it is one of the highlights of our holiday, the Masseuse is the hidden jewel in the Riad's crown! The food is excellent, and the best we had in Morocco! Although there isn't a gym we could have a personal trainer come to the Riad if we had wished to. We loved sunbathing on the roof, and had everything we needed delivered to us!
We have come home feeling relaxed and refreshed, with lovely Moroccan memories
Thank you once again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldineSalmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews