We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a peaceful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chayma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Chayma to your Saves list
Riad Chayma
8 Derb Taabout | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Transfer & Dinner
Ranked #78 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for a peaceful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The equivalent of a Marrakech B&B this Riad offers a great location,wonderfully helpful staff, incredible quietness away from the noise and bustle, a lovely breakfast on a rooftop terrace and excellent tour contacts via MarrKeshkeys Travel (ask for Kamal)
Great value

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAQMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wonderful stay at Riad Chayma. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the riad food was amazing. It's an oasis in the middle of a bustling and busy city. We did a trip to the Atlas Mountains and Marrakech tour. Both were informative and our guides were very polite. A good place for both couples and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegreens_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not sure I can say anything that hasn't already been said! But ....

Just returned from a girlie break with 3 friends, having spent 5 wonderful nights at Riad Chayma - in the Orange and Jasmine Suites - both rooms are beautifully decorated with amazingly comfortable beds.

The staff are, without exception helpful, courteous and unobtrusive. Nothing was too much trouble - its the ultimate home from home.

Food is absolutely delicious. Amazing breakfasts - slightly different everyday - the highlight being the bircher muesli which was yummy. We also experienced dinner here - some of the best food we ate during our time in Marrakech the beef and almond tajine was really good.

We also organised a trip to the atlas mountains through the road - highly recommend this trip we had a fabulous day. The Berber market was a high point - especially the 'meat section' and the dentist! A real eye opener.

We all loved our stay and I have absolutely no hesitation recommending this fabulous riad. I hope to be coming back again!

Room Tip: Orange and Mint rooms are on the ground floor so slightly less privacy - not great for opening the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank em72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked Riad Chayma for three nights as part of our mini touring holiday in Morocco and we couldn't have asked for more. Sharif met us from our taxi and helped us down the busy street with our luggage and we stepped in to a total oasis. It is pristine and spotless inside; a total contrast to the bustling streets outside. Sharif organised for our bags to be taken to our room and sat us down with some mint tea in a cosy sitting room explaining things about the hotel, the city and he had lots of helpful suggestions. He also gave us a very handy map and marked a few places on there for good measure. Our room itself was spectacular! There was a huge bed piled with cushions up on a level of its own underneath a domed ceiling, a rustic looking fireplace, plently of light, cosy seating areas and a huge marble bathroom! Breakfast each day was so fresh and tasty and the meal on the first evening was possibly the best food we had out there. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone spoke good english if you don't know Arabic or french. You must stay here! It is not for the faint hearted though, because as soon as you step out of the door you are in the middle of such a busy market street! Lovely plunge pool for cooling off too. Thank you so much Riad Chayma!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenliz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had 5 amazing nights at this raid. The pictures on site do not tell the story as you open the door!! It is so beautiful, incredibly clean. However the staff, are the best of any hotel, guesthouse I have ever stayed, with many travels under my belt world wide, the food is fresh, and beautifully prepared and reaaly tasty by the lovely Sarah and the other lovely lady. Adil and Shariff, could not have been more helpful, warm and frankly I was blown away with the way everyone went the extra.mile. Fabulous stay and surroundings and the outstanding staff are a brilliant recipe - that really works. I understand other reviews that they felt like they were being hosted.by family. Complete gem of a.place. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulou0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a wonderful long w/e stay, all too short. We were visiting to attend a wedding and the staff at Chayma organized everything for us - our friendly and charming driver Azziz drove us to all our wedding destinations / airport whilst giving us a running commentary of the area. Our room was luxurious and quiet and we felt like we were guests in a family home. Breakfasts on the terrace were a delight, and the staff were meticulous and friendly. Very good value & service. An absolute pleasure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Jasmine suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoe19692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in September 2013 and cannot recommend the place highly enough. The standard of the rooms and the facilities are all excellent and the staff are superb.

Rochelle the owner arranged for a fabulous meal to be prepared for us upon our late arrival and couldn't have been more helpful.

What more can I say - book it !



Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#16 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#9 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chayma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chayma

Address: 8 Derb Taabout | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English speaking Riad in Marrakech Medina, Morocco. Romantic Honeymoon Packages, Special sale rates & Free room nights. Riad Chayma holds true to the meaning of its Arabic name. A fusion of traditional Moroccan architecture, artisan lighting and bespoke furniture, together with high quality modern fixtures, fittings and linens; combine to create a beautiful Moroccan home away from home. Located in a traditional neighbourhood within the Medina walls and perfectly placed between Jemaa El Fna and Marrakesh Plaza. Giving you easy access to explore the old and new cities. English owned and managed. Riad features luxury suites, daily breakfast, fireplace, roof terrace, swimming pool, free wifi, concierge service, airport transfers, day tours, gourmet meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Chayma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chayma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing