We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chayma
Nearby Hotels
$219
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$634
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$416
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$456
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
285
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint roomjasmine suitemint tearoof terracebab doukkala gatemarble bathroomhip marrakechevery morningthe hustle and bustledoor stepplunge poolbusy marketon arrivalroom was beautifully decoratedthe ground floornight managerset you up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 317 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have visited this particular Riad THREE times - and that wouldn't be the last.
it may not be the biggest Riad, but it's the best.
The staff go above and beyond to make you feel like it's your home, breakfast is just brilliant with Morroccan inspired dishes with little English touches like yoghurt, fruit and little cake sprinkles!
Enjoy dinner under the stars - we did, and enjoy amazingly affordable rates for something so high quality, with outstanding service.
You are met by one of the hotel staff who will happily walk you to the Riad, its at the end of the Medina - and almost like the madness of a James Bond movie!
The hotel can fix up any trips and advice you of excellent restaurants - no motives. And again, hotel staff will be happy to walk and direct you to either a car or to the venue.
Amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

リヤドの場所は、少し汚めの野菜と肉市場の通りを横に入った場所にあり、入口の扉もまるで昔の倉庫に入るかの様で、とても中に宿泊施設があるとは思えない環境だった。
しかし中に入ると別世界の様だった。
今回、デラックス・ジャスミン・スウィートに3泊したが、バスルームも広くセカンド・ルームも綺麗で、€125/泊のチャージはかなりリーズナブルと思える。
朝食をとった屋上テラスも綺麗で、特にオムレツの具が日替わりで毎回とても美味しかった。スタッフの対応も非常に良く、様々なリクエストもそつなく時間厳守で答えてもらえた。
あえて難を言えば、マイナス面はバスルームの蛇口からお湯が出るまでに時間がかかった点と、朝に鳥の鳴き声が少々うるさかったくらい。あるブログで、近くのモスクから聞こえる早朝のコーランの声が気になるとのコメントもあったが、これはさほど気にならなかった。
日本人宿泊客は、リアドのオープン以来私たちで二組目とスタッフから聞いたが、ぜひ日本の旅行者にも宿泊して頂きたい。(少しばかり英語でのやり取りを勉強して)

This riad is located on the back street of local jumbled vegetable and meat market, and the entrance door looked like the traditional warehouse, but once enter into inside its interior is so luxurious.
This time we stayed 3 nights in “Deluxe Jasmine Suite”, the bath room is so wide and the second room is so neat that room charge EUR125/night is reasonable for us.
The rooftop terrace is also luxurious and especially the omelet of breakfast at this terrace was delicious with daily changed ingredient.
The staff had courteous reception, they cope with our several requests punctually and sincerely.
If I dear to mention the defect, it needs slightly long time to supply hot water from the tap of bath room, and in the morning time it is noisy by the twitter of small bird.
Just before our visiting we saw some comments in the web log that the Koran voice from the nearest Mosque had annoyed in the early morning, but it was no problem.
We heard we were the second guest since the riad opened, so I’d like Japanese tourists to stay Riad Chayma when they visit Marrakech, with just a little pre-study of English communication.

Room Tip: 許される予算の範囲内で、できるだけグレードの高い部屋を選択してください。 Please choose the highest room to the full extent possible of your budget.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chigira_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent Riad, great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Agree with all recent reviews we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back. Nothing was too much trouble for Shareef and his team they were extremely helpful as and when the need required. Excellent breakfast on the rooftop terrace which we enjoyed every day of our visit.
If you we're to pick a Riad this would be top of the list, I'm sure we will return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

All communication before we arrived was polite and so helpful. Collection at airport perfect. The Riad is located in the heart of the old city a little disconcerting when you arrive but when you settle in its the best thing ever. The rooms are stunning clean and very comfortable beds. We had the Saffron Suite which has a magical little enclave for the bed. Even being right on the street as down a sideturning you have no problems with noise. Adil and Sherriff the day and night managers couldn't of been more helpful. They did everything we asked. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Roof terrace great for sunbathing even a dip pool! Kitchen staff and room maids lovely and helpful too. There is a even a gym directly next door !
It's about a 15 min walk to the main square but everything is local to the riad that you need. That's it really a very well furnished smart riad. Wifi is good and always available too. Great trip, great memories and great choice !!!!! Choose the Saffron room !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Having just come back from a 4 night stay at the Riad Chayma we can only agree with other comments posted. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were looked after by Shareef and Adil and not to forget the girls in the backroom/kitchen.
We stayed in the Jasmine Suite which was very comfortable and met all our requirements. One word of warning, if you want a light lunch, don't go for the burgers!!!! Very filling. It is tucked away down a small sidestreet off a very busy local market which seems to be in full flow from morning till night. We learnt to dodge the many bikes/scooters, donkeys etc over the course of our stay. The immortal words of "Bike Alert" were mentioned many a time.
The position of the Riad is ideal for both the new town and souks and square. we recommend a trip to the Atlas Mountains and Aziz is just the man to take you.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay, thanks to our new friends Shareef, Adil, Aziz and co. We look forward to going back one day to meet them again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews