We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
301
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint room jasmine suite mint tea roof terrace bab doukkala gate beautiful riad hip marrakech the hustle and bustle every morning door step plunge pool busy market atlas mountains night manager room was beautifully decorated the ground floor airport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 333 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

All communication before we arrived was polite and so helpful. Collection at airport perfect. The Riad is located in the heart of the old city a little disconcerting when you arrive but when you settle in its the best thing ever. The rooms are stunning clean and very comfortable beds. We had the Saffron Suite which has a magical little enclave for the bed. Even being right on the street as down a sideturning you have no problems with noise. Adil and Sherriff the day and night managers couldn't of been more helpful. They did everything we asked. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Roof terrace great for sunbathing even a dip pool! Kitchen staff and room maids lovely and helpful too. There is a even a gym directly next door !
It's about a 15 min walk to the main square but everything is local to the riad that you need. That's it really a very well furnished smart riad. Wifi is good and always available too. Great trip, great memories and great choice !!!!! Choose the Saffron room !!!

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Having just come back from a 4 night stay at the Riad Chayma we can only agree with other comments posted. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were looked after by Shareef and Adil and not to forget the girls in the backroom/kitchen.
We stayed in the Jasmine Suite which was very comfortable and met all our requirements. One word of warning, if you want a light lunch, don't go for the burgers!!!! Very filling. It is tucked away down a small sidestreet off a very busy local market which seems to be in full flow from morning till night. We learnt to dodge the many bikes/scooters, donkeys etc over the course of our stay. The immortal words of "Bike Alert" were mentioned many a time.
The position of the Riad is ideal for both the new town and souks and square. we recommend a trip to the Atlas Mountains and Aziz is just the man to take you.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay, thanks to our new friends Shareef, Adil, Aziz and co. We look forward to going back one day to meet them again.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Riad Chayma in honor of my 30th birthday during the first week of January 2013. There are simply no words to describe the exquisite beauty, calm, charm, and exemplary customer service that we experienced at the riad. Tucked away in a side street, away from the bustle of a colourful local market, the riad is quite simply an oasis. We were greeted by Shareef, a wonderful host, who fast became our good friend! He served us fragrant mint tea, supplied us with maps and advice, and showed us to our suite - Bougainvillea.

Our accommodations were heavenly, with crackling fires lit every night in the fireplace of our private living area. We opted to have dinner in the riad on our first night and could not have been more delighted with both the food and the service. An intimate candlelit setting complemented the sumptuous meal perfectly. Order the beef and prune tagine - delicious!

The location of the riad is fantastic. If you turn left out of the alleyway and walk straight down you will be in the Souks within 15 min (or longer if you are like us and stopped to take photos of everything!) After our first day braving the hustle of the markets and dodging motorbikes, it was a real treat to have twin massages in our suite!

The following day we indulged in a hammam which, like the in-suite massages, was also arranged through the riad. We were scrubbed and pampered to perfection. And on our second to last day we opted for a day trip to the Atlas mountains where we climbed to waterfalls and took in the breathtaking views.

I was incredibly sad to leave at the end of our trip, but I enjoyed the experience of a lifetime. Superb staff (thank you Shareef and Adil!), gorgeous accomodations, and a truly personalised visit. There is so much more I could say about Riad Chayma (the efficient airport transfers, the plush bedding, the late night chats with Adil), but I will let it speak for itself. If you visit this riad you will never forget it!

Undoubtedly the best riad in Marrakesh.

Room tip: If you travel in the cooler winter months, choose a suite with a fireplace. It adds such a cosy touch of luxury after a hectic day in the Souks.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandelion0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent reception, staff. Location is right in the middle of the action we were looking for. Staff provided excellent local recommendations for eating and entertainment. Food at Riad was good. Room was near excellent and had everything we wanted/needed.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taildragger_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

In the middle of an untouristic and lively street of Marrakesh, we stayed in the calm, perfectly designed Riad Chayma. We enjoyed the peace of the hotel, the beautiful patio and the amazing kindness of the staff. We could always relay on their reccomendations and they kindly organized everything (rent-a-car, hammam ...). They picked us up at the airport, offered a free dinner, included in the hotel offer (best is to book directly via the hotel web-page) and prepared a lovely breakfast on the roof terrasse. It was always so nice to return from our trips - and see the welcoming kind smiles. We also appreciated the combination of traditional and modern design a lot.
February is a good time to visit Marrakesh - not to hot, not too many tourists.

Room tip: There are not many rooms in Riad Chayma. In the higher floors there are bigger rooms or appartments, in the first floor there is a room, which is not so expensive, it might seem little at the first sight, but you can use the beautiful "living room" across the patio and after the first day you realize you really do not need more space, because you will be outside the room most of the time anyway.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews