We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chayma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Asna(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Bahja(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Massarah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L’Hotel Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Al Hamra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Barroko(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
285
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint roomjasmine suitemint tearoof terracebab doukkala gatebeautiful riadmarble bathroomhip marrakechevery morningthe hustle and bustledoor stepplunge poolbusy marketatlas mountainson arrivalroom was beautifully decoratedthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a lovely boutique-sized hotel. The staff at the Riad were all very welcoming, I have to say Shareef is a true asset. He was very helpful in all aspects, from eating out to shopping advice in the souks! I am very grateful for the service received, which exceeded my expectations.

The location is great, as soon as you step outside you are few feet from the 'hustle and bustle' and as soon as you step back into the Riad you are whisked away into a calm tranquil. I booked the transfers and do recommend you do as it could be a little tricky to find the hotel without knowing exactly where to go!

I stayed in the Saffron suite, this was very tastefully decorated, love the raised bed platform, amazing black marble bath!

Needless to say but I would recommend Riad Chayma to all family and friends looking to visit Marrakesh.

You must taste the Mint Tea!

Room Tip: Saffron suite is on the 1st floor alongside the 2 larger suites.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Right from the pre-arranged pick-up from the airport we greeted very warmly. The manager made us very welcome and the service was excellent. On behalf of our group he made a number of reservations and provided lots of tips and suggestions. We also booked a couple of nice trips through the Riad with Marrakesh Keys Travel Day Tours.

The Riad is around 10-15 mins walk away from the souks and Jemaa el-Fnaa square and 15-20 mins walk away from the new town and we found quite a convenient base for visiting places.

The Riad is decorated in a traditional fashion with modern finishings, a good blend of old and new. Our room (Saffron suite) had the same ambient Moroccan lighting used around the Riad and also came with a combined aircon/heating unit which we used in the cool evenings. The bathroom had a luxurious feel with the large marble bath and dual 'his and her' sinks and a large overhead shower head. 2 bathrobes were thoughtfully provided. The hot water was always plentiful, though it was quite slow to fill the bath.

Each morning we were greeted on the roof terrace with a freshly cooked omelette with fresh juice and coffee, along with bread and various jams. The daily changing crepes and cakes and omelette were delicious.

If you are light sleepers like us, I should mention that you may hear the early morning prayer calls from the mosque down the road. Annoying at first, we got used to it by the end of the trip and it became part of the whole Marrakesh experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DozingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Riad Chayma successfully marries chic accommodations with a staff that goes above and beyond to ensure that their guests feel at home. And what more could one ask for when on such an adventure in Marrakesh?!
From the moment we were greeted just inside the walls of the medina, and after a short stroll to the riad itself, when we were finally escorted to our Saffron Suite, my friend and I knew we had made the perfect choice.
We spent 3 nights in Mid-December 2012 and wished we could stay longer. My only regret is not having the opportunity to meet the owners in person to relay to them just how much we enjoyed our time at the riad. And everything recommended by Sharif (sp?) was spot on.
It is, indeed, ideally located to explore the medina, palaces, souqs and the "Ville Nouvelle" (new town).
I would highly recommend the Riad Chayma and would not hesitate to book another stay myself in the future...Insha'Allah!

Cheers,
Natasha, Connecticut, USA
PS: I apologize for the long delay in getting this review written :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriniTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked the Orange room for 4 nights in this elegant & cosy Riad. The service & staff were fantastic from the minute we landed in Marrakech. They arranged to collect us from the airport, were very happy to organise excursions / dinner reservations and answer any questions we had.

It's a great place to come back to after a VERY busy day sightseeing & shopping. Marrakech can be a crazy, busy & hectic place, so returning to Riad Chayma to recharge the battery was ideal.

The breakfast that was included in with the rate was a great start to the day. Plenty to choose from & the Moroccan pancakes were lush! You can also choose to have breakfast on the roof terrace, but only if the sun is shining :-)

Room Tip: The Orange was perfect for us!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddymac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We slept in the Orange Room for 3 nights. The Riad is very clean and positioned near to all sights. The Staff was very helpful. Sharif booked us up for a hamman, restaurants and suggested the best things to do and not do. We also had lunch at the Riad on the last day. It was delicious. The Riad seems bigger in the photos though we found it amazingly comfortable. The breakfast is so delicious and offers all you may want. This Riad is fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews