We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chayma
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$452
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
285
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint roomjasmine suitemint tearoof terracebab doukkala gatebeautiful riadmarble bathroomhip marrakechevery morningthe hustle and bustledoor stepplunge poolbusy marketatlas mountainson arrivalroom was beautifully decoratedthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked the Orange room for 4 nights in this elegant & cosy Riad. The service & staff were fantastic from the minute we landed in Marrakech. They arranged to collect us from the airport, were very happy to organise excursions / dinner reservations and answer any questions we had.

It's a great place to come back to after a VERY busy day sightseeing & shopping. Marrakech can be a crazy, busy & hectic place, so returning to Riad Chayma to recharge the battery was ideal.

The breakfast that was included in with the rate was a great start to the day. Plenty to choose from & the Moroccan pancakes were lush! You can also choose to have breakfast on the roof terrace, but only if the sun is shining :-)

Room Tip: The Orange was perfect for us!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddymac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We slept in the Orange Room for 3 nights. The Riad is very clean and positioned near to all sights. The Staff was very helpful. Sharif booked us up for a hamman, restaurants and suggested the best things to do and not do. We also had lunch at the Riad on the last day. It was delicious. The Riad seems bigger in the photos though we found it amazingly comfortable. The breakfast is so delicious and offers all you may want. This Riad is fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at Riad Chayma for the second time from 1 January to 5 January 2013 in the Mint Room along with my cousin. We were greeted at the airport by our driver and were immediately taken to the riad which was a short trip from the airport. Upon arriving to the riad, it was as beautiful as the last time I was there, with some great additions such as a plunge pool. Each day we had a lovely breakfast spread which changed each day for variety. On our first day we had a driver in which we hired for 1/2 a day. Aziz (who I highly recommend!!!!) took us to the Palmeraie for a camel ride, and to a couple of sites and then to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech for cocktails and appetizers. We then went off to Les Bains de Marrakech for a lovely spa afternoon. Thereafter we had dinner, through recommendation of the riad, at Le Comptoir where there was also a belly dancing show which was a great experience! The following day, the riad arranged for us to head to the Atlas Mountains for the day ... a stark contrast to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, it was quite beautiful and picturesque. Upon our return we headed for dinner at Jamaa el Fna for amazing authentic Morrocan dinner. On the 4 January 2013 we explored the souks ... but could not find the leather knapsack and jewelry box that I wanted. Shareef took it upon himself to bring a selection of leather bags and jewelry boxes to our room at the riad for my cousin and I to choose from! We then had an AMAZING high tea lunch at the riad followed by a dinner cooking class at La Maison Arabe.

My overall experience at the riad was lovely, and any hiccups were immediately corrected by the staff there. The mint tea and food was superb and the riad was an excellent value for the service that we got (booking trips for us, answering my many emails since July 2012, walking us to La Maison Arabe, preparing early breakfasts for us to accomodate our early tour departues etc.). Its convenient location enabled us to walk almost everywhere and we felt extremely safe as we are two young, under 30 women from North America. Thank you riad Chayma for another unforgettable experience. I will be sure to come back inshAllah!

Samantha, Toronto, ON

Room Tip: The Mint room was perfect us. However, the next time, I would like to stay in either the Deluxe Bougainvillea Suite or the Deluxe Jasmine Suite.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Riad Chayma for 3 nights including Christmas. We were greeted by Sharif who met us where the airport transfer dropped us off and helped us carry our bags to the riad which was a short 5 minute walk. He sat us down and showed us all the local points of interests and routes to the square and souks. The first evening we ate at the Riad and this had to be one of the best meals we had in Morocco in the week we stayed. The walk to the square is about 15/20 minutes, if you don't get lost. The rooms are big and comfortable and my 6 year absolutely loved the huge black marble bath. The breakfasts on the terrace were also the best we had in Morocco. Can't fault this riad, we had a truly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: One of the ground floor rooms only has a shower, but this is advertised when selecting the room. The other two rooms (suites) we stayed in on the first floor had huge baths with shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and I can't fault it. Everything about the stay was great and the credit lies with the staff. Sharif and his team truly did look after us. Airport transfer was prompt. We were greeted by Sharif and right from the start, gave us a map, tea, biscuits and ideas about where to go and routes to take. The mint room was small, but efficient. As I booked late I didn't have a choice of any of the other rooms, my fault really! What stood out for me was the location, ideally placed so everything is within 10-15 minutes walking distance. New city on one side, the medina on the other. The square is 10 minutes walk away down 1 street. We did the 2 valleys and atlas mountains tour with the riad, which I highly recommend. Both a combination of walking in the valleys and a driving tour round the bends of the mountains, great views. We also took an early visit to essouria and sharif made sure to do an early breakfast in the morning to suit our time schedule. As for food, big portions! They say home cooking is the best and it proves it. Spent both lunch and dinner here on some days, and having the whole terrace to yourself, seems private and peaceful. If you are reading this and plan to go visit Marrakech, seriously consider this riad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkChocSouffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews