We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chayma
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
$200
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$203
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$666
$639
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
284
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint roomjasmine suitemint tearoof terracebab doukkala gatemarble bathroomhip marrakechevery morningthe hustle and bustledoor stepplunge poolbusy marketon arrivalroom was beautifully decoratedthe ground floornight managerset you up for the day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 316 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Riad Chayma for 3 nights including Christmas. We were greeted by Sharif who met us where the airport transfer dropped us off and helped us carry our bags to the riad which was a short 5 minute walk. He sat us down and showed us all the local points of interests and routes to the square and souks. The first evening we ate at the Riad and this had to be one of the best meals we had in Morocco in the week we stayed. The walk to the square is about 15/20 minutes, if you don't get lost. The rooms are big and comfortable and my 6 year absolutely loved the huge black marble bath. The breakfasts on the terrace were also the best we had in Morocco. Can't fault this riad, we had a truly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: One of the ground floor rooms only has a shower, but this is advertised when selecting the room. The other two rooms (suites) we stayed in on the first floor had huge baths with shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and I can't fault it. Everything about the stay was great and the credit lies with the staff. Sharif and his team truly did look after us. Airport transfer was prompt. We were greeted by Sharif and right from the start, gave us a map, tea, biscuits and ideas about where to go and routes to take. The mint room was small, but efficient. As I booked late I didn't have a choice of any of the other rooms, my fault really! What stood out for me was the location, ideally placed so everything is within 10-15 minutes walking distance. New city on one side, the medina on the other. The square is 10 minutes walk away down 1 street. We did the 2 valleys and atlas mountains tour with the riad, which I highly recommend. Both a combination of walking in the valleys and a driving tour round the bends of the mountains, great views. We also took an early visit to essouria and sharif made sure to do an early breakfast in the morning to suit our time schedule. As for food, big portions! They say home cooking is the best and it proves it. Spent both lunch and dinner here on some days, and having the whole terrace to yourself, seems private and peaceful. If you are reading this and plan to go visit Marrakech, seriously consider this riad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkChocSouffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fantastic Riad right in the heart of the local market and within very easy reach of the magical square and souks. ALL the staff were very friendly and most accomodating, nothing too much trouble for Michelle and I or our two teenagers

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Riad Chayma was an excellent place to stay. It is so beautiful and peaceful. It couldn't contrast more with the hustle and bustle of the street outside. We were greeted by Sharif who gave us refreshing mint tea and cold towels, which was a very welcome and nice touch. We stayed in the Saffron Suite, which was decorated beautifully. Breakfast on the roof terrace was also excellent and varied.

We also organised through the Riad to go on a 3 day tour over the Atlas mountains to the desert with the Riad driver, Aziz. This was the absolute highlight of the trip. Aziz's knowledge of the land and history was exceptional and it felt as if we were travelling with an old friend. Whilst we were on the excursion, we were able to keep the rest of our luggage in our room at the Riad.

This Riad is an absolute gem. The staff there couldn't be more willing to help you in every way possible, it made for one truly unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrxbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I celebrated our Honeymoon at the Riad Chayma, staying there for a total of 7 days and we cannot rate it highly enough. Riad Chayma was just perfect, they could not have been more helpful providing a wonderful oasis of calm from the madness that is Marrakesh. The Riad is in a great location, not too far from all the main attractions. Rooms are very stylish and nicely decorated with a lovely roof terrace. Sherriff and all the staff are all friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were absolutely divine something different every day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individually designed and are all very special
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews