We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best place to see the real Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chayma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Chayma
Ranked #70 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
1 review
“Best place to see the real Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fantastic Riad right in the heart of the local market and within very easy reach of the magical square and souks. ALL the staff were very friendly and most accomodating, nothing too much trouble for Michelle and I or our two teenagers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    29
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
168
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Riad Chayma was an excellent place to stay. It is so beautiful and peaceful. It couldn't contrast more with the hustle and bustle of the street outside. We were greeted by Sharif who gave us refreshing mint tea and cold towels, which was a very welcome and nice touch. We stayed in the Saffron Suite, which was decorated beautifully. Breakfast on the roof terrace was also excellent and varied.

We also organised through the Riad to go on a 3 day tour over the Atlas mountains to the desert with the Riad driver, Aziz. This was the absolute highlight of the trip. Aziz's knowledge of the land and history was exceptional and it felt as if we were travelling with an old friend. Whilst we were on the excursion, we were able to keep the rest of our luggage in our room at the Riad.

This Riad is an absolute gem. The staff there couldn't be more willing to help you in every way possible, it made for one truly unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrxbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I celebrated our Honeymoon at the Riad Chayma, staying there for a total of 7 days and we cannot rate it highly enough. Riad Chayma was just perfect, they could not have been more helpful providing a wonderful oasis of calm from the madness that is Marrakesh. The Riad is in a great location, not too far from all the main attractions. Rooms are very stylish and nicely decorated with a lovely roof terrace. Sherriff and all the staff are all friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were absolutely divine something different every day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individually designed and are all very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The riad is clean and beautiful.the staff is attentive and very helpful.From the airport transfers, the excursions, the breakfast everything is given a personal touch.When you get to the market it can be a bit daunting so it was a pleasant surprise when we stepped into the emaculate peaceful riad. It was quiet and you don't hear any noise.I Loved it .I will definately go back. Many thanks to aziz, sherif and adin

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we stayed in the orange room and it was perfect with fire place.... complimentary yummy green tea served all day at request, we enjoyed the breakfast as it had a nice range of options. would def stay here again.. nice to come back after a busy day in the crowds and noise of marrakech!

Room Tip: the 2 suites are more expensive but looks worth it if you are staying for a few nights... for the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissalatzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

a small jewel in marrakech close to the souks and the " ville nouvelle" .
elegant, clean, comfortable with affordable staff.
We had the chance to have the massages at "home" with excellent service.
Great breakfast on the roof and the possibility to have an elegant dinner in the patio.
The riad inside is very modern with a touch of moroccan style.

Room Tip: best room bougainville
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacopo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We have really enjoyed staying here although it has been a bit cold. The location is great in the Medina but not right in the thick of things. The staff are great, breakfast is good and the rooms are unique. We ate here the first evening and it was delicious. Aziz has been taking us around and his English is perfect and he is very interesting. I think it makes a big difference to have someone knowledge and enthusiastic drive you around. Inside the Medina we have been on our own - getting lost and having fun.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#50 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Adriana
Riad Adriana
#35 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#62 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#71 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chayma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chayma

Property: Riad Chayma
Address: 8 Derb Taabout | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English speaking Riad in Marrakech Medina, Morocco. Romantic Honeymoon Packages, Special sale rates & Free room nights. Riad Chayma holds true to the meaning of its Arabic name. A fusion of traditional Moroccan architecture, artisan lighting and bespoke furniture, together with high quality modern fixtures, fittings and linens; combine to create a beautiful Moroccan home away from home. Located in a traditional neighbourhood within the Medina walls and perfectly placed between Jemaa El Fna and Marrakesh Plaza. Giving you easy access to explore the old and new cities. English owned and managed. Riad features luxury suites, daily breakfast, fireplace, roof terrace, swimming pool, free wifi, concierge service, airport transfers, day tours, gourmet meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Chayma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chayma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing