We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hmmmmm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Royal Golf Club

Marrakech Royal Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good Golf course with lots of trees but the only one that requires Caddies! We needed 3 caddies as there were 5 of us playing and two were just not interested! Abdal was great and was almost looking after 4 of us on his own! Much better courses in Marrakech!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    97
    29
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband played here and said it was lovely. He hired clubs, buggy and caddy which you had to have ,so he informs me. Plus the round came to about £70.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Most beautful Golf course in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Even if you are not a Golfer, the outdoor grill welcomes you with a Moroccan BBQ, cold drinks and a very good service. Prices are very resonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice scenery and a good walk wasn't spoilt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

An attractively presented golf course .Not particularly challenging but enjoyable enough for golfers from beginner onwards-which suited us(we were a male golfer on 20 and a female golfer on 30).Anyone with an 18 handicap or lower wouldn't find it difficult to play to or very close to their handicap.Not much undulation so an easy walk particularly with a mandatory caddy looking after the buggy.There was two of us playing and we found our caddies spoke good English ,gave good tips on reading the greens and helpful advice on improving our swings.Enjoyed post golf beers and the food at the terrace restaurant. The a la carte menu had a good selection and was fairly priced(not priced like a resort golf course).
The locker rooms and bathroom facilities were clean but pretty run down.Would have been good to have a shower after the game but getting a towel proved too difficult in the end.
Seemed to be quite a few dogs around the course but they were mainly lying in the shade and didn't cause any problems.
If i went to Marrakech again and i was a good golfer looking for a challenge I would check out one of the newer courses.But if i was playing with a group of golfers of mixed ability then this course would do.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawksforflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“18 holes in a " forrest"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This golf is located not far away from city center. Very well managed fairways and greens. Caddys are mandatory and helpful. The holes are very straightforward, meaning no real surprise...straight and only difficulties are bunkers. Hole number 15 is very funny....par 3 nicknamed Brigitte Bardot....let you guess why....This golf is nice but not very technical. Pro shop is simple....staff friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Royal Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing