We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gliding over the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stork

Stork
Ranked #576 of 769 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Chepstow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gliding over the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Amazing birds coming back to the same nest sites every year these large birds( with equally large nests) are a real treat to see gliding over the city gardens and roof tops. You can get quite close and get good photos as they are used to lots of attention!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CelticCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“not so nice sight from low level by road”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The view of the storks are limited because they are higher up and the view by foot was limited, don't expect too much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“European style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Loved our lunch here. We were getting a little jaded with tagines and tanjias so we popped in here and were delighted with both the food and service. Could have stayed all day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank royvmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“World-class travellers cafe gets 5 stars for the view alone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

So good we visited twice in one afternoon. Ludicrously good views encompassing colourful mosques, city roof-scapes, snow covered Atlas mountains, and of course, the nesting storks across the narrow lane and occasionally dozens of their companions.
We only ate ommelettes which were fine, cheap, and served with good olives. The proprietress is really laid back to the extent of trying to undercharge me by 50%. There's no hassle, no pretentiousness, it's really comfortable and in a great part of town without all the tourist trappings of Jemaa el Fnaa district.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Nice to watch the store family but bad coffee and service. We were the only guests and the place looks a bit shabby.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martijn_dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stork also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Stork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing