We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, cosy and brand new riad in the heart of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Birdy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Birdy
Ranked #511 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Surrounded by the typical Marrakech local style-life, and close by Bab Ghmat (Ghmat door), in the heart of Marrakech, you can discover the charming, quiet and comfortable Birdy Riad. Only 5 rooms, each one with its own elegant personality, cute and unexpected swimming pool, open air terrasse with excelent views of the city, and relaxing zone, makes the visitor feel proud to have made this choice.
Lucky to be the first guests to be in the Riad, we were more than wellcome by Latifa and Vincent, the owners. They helped us whenever we needed it, as well as gave us valuable recommendations that guided us to better understand and live real moroccan life-style.
Food in the Riad is highly recommended (ask fo a typical couscous!).
With regard to the location, say it is not far to the Jemaa el-Fna, and the 15minutes secure walk to this unique square is worth to discover the daily city crowd.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roser_rosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Riad Birdy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous n'avons pas vu toutes les chambres mais la chambre Aïcha est parfaite pour un couple !
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flora42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Annelise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 955mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#77 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Birdy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Birdy

Address: 14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $62 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Birdy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing