We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Riad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Birdy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Birdy
Ranked #415 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little Riad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at Riad Birdy and the staff were so helpful and wonderful! It was recommended to us by a friend, and after reading the reviews we had no doubt that we would enjoy our stay there. The different breads we had (freshly made every morning) for breakfast were delicious. Vincent and Latifa were great and very warm and welcoming. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vimbai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
55
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A haven of peace and tranquility amidst hidden inside the bustle and tustle of the Medina in Marrakech.... quiet, clean, impecably decorated, with a refreshing pool outside you window to cool off. You walk through the door off the street and discover this little paradise, perfect after a days out in the heat and chaos...
The Riad is a bit further outside the Medina than some, but the walk there we did not find too long. Also this means that it is really very quiet and ideal for a great night´s sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are naturally cool, did not even need to turn on the air-conditionning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeavenOnAPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We only stayed one night at Riad Birdy but it was a delightful experience. The staff was very helpful, they helped us find a restaurant in the area late at night. The room was amazing, with our own terrace, a spacious bathroom and a view on the swimming pool. There is also a sun terrace with sunbeds where you can relax away from the buzzing streets of Marrakech. The riad itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Whilst it is only a few minutes walk to the main square, it is very peaceful and safe. All in all, it was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurene145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in March 2013. I spent a long time looking at riads on the internet, looking for the perfect place to stay. Birdy defiantly lived up to my expectations and was as good as the photos on the website. Birdy has been designed with great care and attention, a work of art. It is especially beautiful at night time with lots of lighting. Amina, who was working there was very kind and friendly and my husband and her chatted in Arabic. We were told to make ourselves at home by Vincent and Latifa which made us both felt very relaxed. The roof terrace has views of the mountains, the medina wall and pretty birds flying around. The weather was mixed but at the end it was hot and we went in the pool and lay on the roof terrace, very nice! The Riad was also in a quiet area which made it even more relaxing and peaceful. What can I say we loved it, perfect place! Marakesh as a city is also very exciting and we can't wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esme g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great pleasure in this Riad, for those with clubs, and those looking for the relaxation and welcome of beautiful club house. We took the double room Sonia with charming linens and decoration. Breakfast is very convenient and tasty, served all morning.
The whole establishment has lovely furnitures, and although every riad has its pool, this one is a perfect evocation of a refreshing water feature.
The Royal golf course is just 5 minutes away, so once you have had your comfortable night and delicious breakfast you can get straight out onto the greens.
All round, I cannot recommand this exquisite hotel too hightly! Whenever I am in Marrakech again, I will be going straight back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondinMarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have just come back from spending 6 nights staying in Riad Birdy on a trip to celebrate my 50th Birthday, with my son and partner and another family. The Riad is just beautiful, and a much welcomed calm retreat after a crazy day in the city. Neema and Meena (sorry if I have spelt your names wrong ;) were amazing cooking some of the best dishes we had in Marrakech. The Riad is beautifully furnished, stylish and very comfortable and the bedrooms are stunning.
We were made to feel very special, and looked after very well.
Definitely to be recommended and I am sure we will go back some time.

Room Tip: We had the room without the door to the bathroom! Just make sure you know your sleeping companion w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My friend and I were exhausted after a week of mad Morocco and we were looking for our haven that night. Vincent was so welcoming and we were upgraded at no extra cost to the Yasmina suite which is out of this world. My friend and I were back packing and when we walked into the riad it was lit beautifully and we walked into the court yard and said 'oh my god this is amazing.' our suite was epic and we felt a bit scruffy for this beautiful place but Vincent made us feel very special bringing us mint tea on the roof top, incredible food, wonderful service. Vincent helped us in knowing where to go, escorted us to the taxi to get to the airport and secured a price for us with the driver so we didn't get ripped off. The riad is just incredible. We were walking along the quiet streets away from the chaos and there were gorgeous children playing and suddenly we were shown into the riad and we could not believe this treasure was behind such bare walls. Highly recommend this place. Luxury but reasonably priced. It was such treat! Would definitely go back. Very romantic for 2 best mates :) thank you Vincent!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulurosekirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#146 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#145 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#98 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Birdy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Birdy

Property: Riad Birdy
Address: 14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Birdy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing