We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dubai to your Saves list
Riad Dubai
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have spend a week in Riad Dubai in September. It was a quite an eye opener for us arriving in the evening through the gate & narrow street. We were led through the street by Mohamad to Riad, greeted & welcome by Said & offered mint tea and pastry. Said explained about excursion & do's & don't about Marakesh how much to pay for photo and so no. We pre order our meal for arrival which was delicious chicken tagine with lemon.

The location is an ideal to explore the Kasbah and Djema el fina. Our room was downstair it was abig room with bath/shower. We felt at home there staffs are marvellous. The breakfast or dinner can be had downstair or at the terrace. The tea & juice can be ordered any time. Mustafa, Hasan & Hadija are there to see all your needs and Said is also there morning & evening. They are all very helpful, first time come with you to show the way & tell the taxi charges as well, very useful.

The Saadian tomb is 15 minutes from riad as you walked out to the main on your right goes towards Kasbah & on your left towards main gate leads towards main square. While one side is traffic other is more enjoyable path watching locals doing shopping. There are shops, restaurant, bakery it is pleasant walk, also there is fixed price shop which is very busy with tourist bus & Saadian tomb is right opposite. It is an experience looking around in fixed price shop, evrything in the shop. It is 20 to 25 min walk to Djema al fina or taxi 20dhiram & 30dhiram to guilez new town. We had a meal in Djemaa twice both were disappointment, once in the square 2nd Aqua cafe which had a certificte of exc of trip advisor. The best meal was in Riad dubai & in Guilez cafe 16 & Bistro T romain tasty food.

It has been an great experince staying in Riad with care & personal service of Said, Mustafa, Hasan & Hadija thank you all & we enjoyed flat pancake which kindly given to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjanakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    65
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
38
158
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed a Riad Dubia for 4 nights with my 2 daughters. We chose this Riad for its reviews and its proximity to the Place Jamaâ El Fna. We were picked up at the airport by the Riad for free and our dinner the first night was included as we stayed for 4 nights which was a real plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 521Matt_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

A big thank you to Said, Mustafa , Hasan...

This Riad is a sparkling gem in Marrakech.

The rooms are cozy and the food is 1st class.

The beauty is that your are truly welcome the minute you step through the front door. We loved the location as it gave us the opportunity to wander the back streets to really see how the locals live plus it's only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the main square.

Another lovely aspect of this Riad is that it is small & very personal so at breakfast or dinner everyone gets together.

We met some lovely characters and thoroughly enjoyed our time.

Big thanks to all who made our stay memorable.

Our fondest thanks to the team and we hope to stay again.

Felicity & Pete Hants, England.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felicity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have just spent a week in this riad. What a fantastic and relaxed atmosphere. The staff and owner, Siad, were brilliant. Very helpful and always keen to make sure you had a great time. Has a real family feel about it. Would definitely go again. If you want a change from generic hotels give it a go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well what can I say, this Riad in Marrakech is truely amazing.
The food is just perfect, the service is first class, nothing is to much trouble for Saidi, Mustafa , Hasan or the lady that cleans the rooms.
We have truly enjoyed staying here and felt by the end of our stay at Riad Dubai that it was definitely a home from home.
Thank you for making our stay in Marrakech delightful.
Debbie & William

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at Riad Dubai for a week in September 2012. We completely based the reasonably cheap package deal purchase of our holiday on reviews of the hotel/B&B on Trip Advisor and other similar sites and were very very pleased when we arrived. I can honestly say that it is the best B&B we've ever stayed in, with the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever met in any sort of establishment - be it hotel/B&B/restaurant etc. The room was really large with a very comfortable bed (we stayed in the only double-room based on the ground floor) that had a sizeable double bath/shower room. Although the shower was far from being a power shower, it was perfectly suited to our needs.

The actual hotel facilities were ideal for us too. Of all of the restaurants and bars, after eating at the hotel the first evening we arrived, we chose to eat again a few more times as it was so good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was always huge, and at any time you liked (one morning we were up at 7am for an excursion, and another we woke at 12.30pm after a heavy night out and still breakfast was not a problem!).

When deciding what activities and sights we wanted to treat ourselves to, Said ("Si-eed"), the hotel owner and manager, could not have been more helpful to us. We found details for days out and trips to the mountain, and wanted his opinion. He called the guy who we'd got details from and thrashed out the intimate details over the phone in heated french and arabic to make sure there were no hidden costs or anything that might catch us out (as it was quite a lot cheaper than what he'd offered us). Same went for organising a night out at Le Blokk (well worth it!!!!!) where we would need a taxi pre booked. He called them and got us the best price which is definitely a LOT cheaper than we'd have been charged as tourists. Forgot to mention, on initial arrival he met us just nearby a local attraction so that he could show us the way through the maze of back streets to the Riad, and then sat us down and explained how Marrakech worked and what to do/what not to do and more importantly how to barter correctly in the markets and what to pay for photographs and stuff in the crazy market where everybody is trying to fleece you for your cash!! This was all done over Moroccan tea which was fantastic :-)

Another mention has to go out for the young lads that were working in the Riad. They literally could not have been more attentive! Everything we wanted in and around the house was just at the end of a mention to them. They shared tea and stories (they all spoke about 5 languages!) with us on a number of occasions when they could take a break and were just extremely nice guys. Hassan and Mustafa, absolute legends that we would LOVE to work for us in our restaurant in the UK!

That has to conclude what is probably the best review we've ever had the pleasure of writing. Couldnt recommend enough :-) Thank you guys! Ollie and Kara

Room Tip: Can only speak for the downstairs double, which was very nice and saved lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karaluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from two weeks of travelling in Morocco where we spent a couple of nights in the Riad Dubai in Marrakesh at the start and end of our trip. We were extremely impressed with the hospitality and kindness presented by Said and his staff, Mohammed and Mustafa. Having spent a number of nights in various locations across Morocco we felt that the Riad Dubai was truly sensational and one of a kind. The staff were incredibly welcoming and Said in particular gave us invaluable advice for our travels in Marrakesh and across Morocco.
The riad is beautifully authentic, most importantly clean and designed to feel as if you are at home rather than in the centre of Marrakesh. The breakfasts at the riad were fantastic and prepared as an when we wanted them (an assortment of moroccan pancakes, yoghurt, bread, honey,jam and olives). It was also possible to have tagines and couscous prepared by Mohammed to eat in the riad or on the terrace, which was perfect when we were too tired to venture to the square and looking for time to relax whilst still enjoying the marvellous sunsets over Marrakesh.
The riad is in a perfect location, just a 5/10 minute walk from Djemaa El-Fina square and a 10 minute taxi-ride to the train station in the nouvelle part of Marrakesh.
The Riad Dubai is a fantastic find and should be recommended to those looking for a short stay or somewhere to begin their travels across Morocco. Truly brilliant, a very big thank you to Said, Mohammed and Mustafa!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdovz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.7 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#460 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#417 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#396 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Fatouma
Riad Fatouma
#703 of 1,169 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Boutouil
Riad Boutouil
#276 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
9.1 mi away
Riad Qodwa
Riad Qodwa
#56 of 248 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dubai

Property: Riad Dubai
Address: 41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Kasbah of Marrakech is our beautiful Riad Dubai, 5 different beautiful suites with every comfort, air conditioning, safe, bath & shower, mini bar, SAT TV, internet wifi. Said the owner will prepare a special Moroccan cuisine for you, a terrace is waiting for you to relax and unwind, we organize all kinds of excursions in Marrakech and Morocco, a shuttle service to all airport transfers. Said and his wife Malika are waiting to offer you a pleasant and impeccable holiday . "Welcome to Riad Dubai" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dubai Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing