We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Orange Juice near Jardin Majorelle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaowa

Kaowa
Ranked #107 of 762 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kaowa is a new snack & juice bar ideally located opposite the Majorelle garden. Wood interior wall paneling, old cement floor tiles - all designed by renowned architect Imaad Rahmouni, Kaowa is cozy and bright yet contemporary allowing a natural and organic feel to the whole atmosphere. Its charming terrace is the perfect place to sit and relax before or after visiting the garden. The menu rides the "Healthy, Fresh & Ready" trend.
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Orange Juice near Jardin Majorelle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is situated opposite the Jardin Majorelle entrance and is a clean contemporary environment with inside or outside tables, free wi-fi and a nice selection of food and drinks with a modern eco conscious philosophy. Their orange juice was divine and freshly squeezed to order, and they have a smoothie bar offering all kinds of concoctions. Don't worry, they speak English well and are happy to explain menu items to you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kpdchudleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    104
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Quick. FRESH and cheap. Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

An easy review!

Cheaper than the vastly overpriced Marjorelle Cafe as i was visiting the gardens. I'll never understand why people are sucked in by places like that? Anyway!

Its air conditioned inside so gorgeously cool! If the air cons not on just ask they really don't mind putting it on for you as we did ask. We sit at a table facing the taxi drivers. By they way just ignore them on your way over the the cafe its like running a gauntlet lol. A friendly one, but still.

The menu is full of choice. It has english below the local language. Sometimes interpreted oddly just double check. We went for the 40dirahms choice. A wrap, any smoothie and fries! Great value. These wraps are NOT short portions they are huge! Im very happy with that deal. My smoothie is an acquired taste but i persevere for the sake of all the iron and vitamin D+C im getting haha My family order the banana one which seems like the right choice as it AMAZING. The wraps came separate from the fries. A small annoyance. But we ate them non the less!

The bill for 4 people (as we shared the wraps) was around 220dirahms with 4 drinks 2 wraps and 2 fries. GREAT value. Some meals out have been 5-600dirahms at some restaurants and not as tasty! Not as cheap as some have said.

Go here instead of the cafe inside the gardens. Its cheaper, less crowded and no doubt will keep you in the black for longer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vickystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely cafe, fresh salad and gorgeous boutique shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

we just stumbled across this cafe, it's near the Majorelle Gardens. You can eat inside to outside and the food was really lovely. Very fresh and good service too. The shop is also very worth a visit. Local artists, fun and classy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hippyhappyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely cafe opposite the gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We popped in here after our visit to the gardens. It's a lovely cafe with lovely smoothies, milk shakes and of course mint tea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hemys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cool and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When you walk out of the Jardin Majorelle (particularly if it's a ridiculously hot day and you're wimps) ignore the frantic taxi drivers and stroll in here for a smoothie. There's free wifi, the smoothies are tasty and it's connected to some fancy-ish shops selling clothes and art and assorted lovely things, so you can chill out and wander about until you're ready to go back out and brave the heat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RJC_NW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaowa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kaowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing