We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent, healthy, tasty food. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaowa

Kaowa
Ranked #110 of 770 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kaowa is a new snack & juice bar ideally located opposite the Majorelle garden. Wood interior wall paneling, old cement floor tiles - all designed by renowned architect Imaad Rahmouni, Kaowa is cozy and bright yet contemporary allowing a natural and organic feel to the whole atmosphere. Its charming terrace is the perfect place to sit and relax before or after visiting the garden. The menu rides the "Healthy, Fresh & Ready" trend.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy, tasty food. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This cafe is close to the Majorelle gardens and well worth a visit either before or after looking round the gardens. The food is very very tasty as well as healthy, and the service is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    106
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch or coffee instead of the pricey Jardin Marjorelle cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We wanted a coffee and lunch after visiting the Jardin Majorelle but the cafe in the gardens eas expensive and not particularly attractive despite being next to the gardens. On two visits to this cafe (yes, we returned because we knew we would get something good!) each time we had a great hamburger with salad filling and generous meat patty, or wrap, along with fresh fruit juices. Clean, well prepared food and friendly service. Interesting shop next door is part of the same complex. A little more expensive than some local places but well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Out of coffee?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As we walked into the cafe three employees were standing behind the counter talking. No welcome or stop from conversation as we approached register to order. After a break in conversation to take our order of two coffees we were informed that they were out of coffee. A sorry wasn't even offered as we walked out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzodamico11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaowa, Owner at Kaowa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello ,
Indeed we were out of coffee for a full day due to the fact that Nespresso was out of stock.....
That does not justify the attitude of the staff towards you and we are deeply sorry about it.
They are usually very friendly.
Next time you are around the coffee is on the house !!!
Just ask for Corto....
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Really delicious foods. Salad was so good. Drinks were unique and tasty. Try the Top Vitamine, hot chocolate or Frappe Citron. Fries were great though a bit small portion. Eat at a table in the art gallery/shop adjacent and attached to restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlaceVibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Limited choice of eating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nice, clean place serving salads and sandwiches. Frankly a bit bland and lacking much atmosphere or character. But very good fresh juices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOwm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaowa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kaowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing