We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“always delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Libzar

Libzar
Ranked #7 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
london
Level Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited Libzar again last night and cannot speak highly enough of it. Lovely and warm and welcoming on a cold winter's night in Marraech; fabulous Moroccan cooking with modern twists and good service. What a lovely evening, and, for Marrakech and cooking of this standard, not too pricey!
Try the Tride de Poulet - magical! And the fish tagine in the Essaouira style, Also the Moroccan salads and the briouates! Its always delicious here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    149
    40
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I can only say the food it wonderful and the decor is stunning! Go eat and enjoy. The starters are, literally to die for!! The Tagines are also, very delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Atkinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

we had beef and lamb tagine, very nicely flavoured. their salads are delicated and yummy. decore is modern and relaxing atomsphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QiaoQiaoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best tagine in Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply, it was the best meal of our trip, with the tagine being an absolute highlight. Shame about the ambiance, but this was probably due to it being ramadan and us eating there at 7:30. It's also in the new city, which makes a change from medina, where most people stay.

Overall the best meal you will have for the fairest price!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place to eat out,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I went there at the end of July 2012 in which was their Ramadan period and I must say the restaurant was truly amazing. You pay the price for the food, the service and the views of the restaurants and it's surroundings and atmosphere. It was quiet when we went however it allowed us to have great customer service where the food was delivered fast and hot with friendly waiting staff who tried hard to help us understand the menus and gave us what we wanted and how we wanted it cooked.
Overall I would really recommened this restaurant for great traditional Morrocan food as a great family evening out in a very serene and calm atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libzar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Libzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing