We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great little riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Ftouma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Ftouma
Ranked #202 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Location around 10 mins from main square, a few alleys but all fine. Staff are very lovely as attentive. Roof terrace is really nice and the rooms were kept lovely! Mint tea on arrival which was lovely. A bargain!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellinggirlyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    28
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
48
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When our cab driver dropped us off and started walking down tiny side alleys, I wasn't convinced about this place. Don't let that put you off, this is a beautiful, clean, welcoming Riad run by generous and friendly people. We didn't speak a word of French, but somehow managed to have conversations with the staff. They constantly made sure we were looked after and helped us out a lot by making reservations and booking taxis for us. I definitely recommend you stay for the BBQ one evening, it was brilliant!

In terms of location, this was definitely the place to be! About a ten minute walk from Jemaa el Fna and the souks, there were plenty of places to eat and shop. It was close to a beautiful spa offering hammams and massages. I would definitely recommend you consider staying at this wonderful place if you visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lse2g10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely little Riad located in a small narrow street right in the center of Marrakech, just off of the souk. Close to the big square and right off of a nice bigger street with lots of nice and interesting shops offering everything from pottery to fancy hamam or ancient jewelry.

The Riad is cute, cozy and authentic! The rooms are nice and very clean. Service is great with nice breakfast, clean room and towels every day. They offer a wonderful atmosphere with a sunny terrace and a patio garden in the middle. The staff is wonderful! Sweet, helpful and friendly. They make amazing food and you feel very well taken care of at all times.

Very recommendable!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ida-sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights and we found this Riad in the Medina is very beautiful and quite (for its in the middle of residential area by only one street off the mean street). Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

For the money this Riad charges, this place offered a great value. We highly recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stretchaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Dar Ftouma in April. It's a lovely, cozy, quiet Oasis inside busy Medina. Hamza and Sued took very good care of us, waking very early in the morning to fix us breakfast, escorting us to the taxi pick-up/ drop off area and so on.
It's a very convenient place to stay in Marrakech and definitely we will choose this Riad next time when we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1919kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinbei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

It's an amazing place, the location is really great, near to the souks and the main place and the area very quiet. I wanted to find a traditional place, i did it !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clementinewang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#127 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#184 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#110 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#169 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Ftouma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Ftouma

Property: Riad Dar Ftouma
Address: 10 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bachar, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Ftouma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad of high standing Entirely renovated in 2010, Riad Dar Ftouma offers a refined framework combining to you tradition and modernity, reflecting softness of living and pleasure. Its exceptional situation with 5 mn with foot of the place jamaâ el fna will enable you to be in the middle of the animated life of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Dar Ftouma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing