We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous 3 days in Morocco!”
Review of Au Bord de l'Eau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Bord de l'Eau
Ranked #413 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed with Martine & Poulou 2 years ago, and I must say the 3 days that I spent with them were just marvelous!!! I went to Morocco in order to practice French and enjoy the winter in some nice warm place and as I spent there a little more than a month I had a chance to travel and experience big hotels and riads, fancy restaurants and nice little cafes. I have traveled around the country mostly in the cities trying to perceive the culture of that beautiful country, but what I saved for the last days turned out to be the best experience of Morocco!
Martine & Poulou are an amazing Belgian-Portuguese couple who will certainly make their best for you to have amazing time with them! They make anyone feel more than welcome, and you understand what the hospitality means once again when you sit at the table with them and share the delicious meal that Poulou has just prepared! Trust me, it's way better than any Moroccan restaurant can offer today!!!! And you just can't miss the wine that Martine makes!!! The place is very calm and beautiful. They have a great fireplace, that makes every evening very special! The owners know everything about the area and they can recommend you the best guide (u will need one if interested in checking out the area and distant villages!)
In brief, what I want to say is: these people made me feel like home, like family! If you feel homesick when traveling or you just want a lovely place to stay, great meals and friendly people to talk to, you know where to go now! 
Thank you Martine & Poulou!   

Room Tip: When I was there there was just one guest room, but they were preparing others. The suit where I sta...
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Au Bord de l'Eau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stéphane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank josimon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank regontais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mouradbennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Natallia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#242 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#448 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Bord de l'Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Bord de l'Eau

Address: Douar Assgaour km59 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $22 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Au Bord de l'Eau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing