We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More choice in the souks and smaller shops” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ensemble Artisanal

Ensemble Artisanal
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-86758
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 110 Shopping in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More choice in the souks and smaller shops”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Was disappointed with the choice and prices - prices were higher than expected and better offers to be had in the smaller shops of the alleyways of the main square.

Ceramics were limited and far too higher price -

Also although previous shoppers advised no hassle we felt pressure when looking at the carpets from staff who were not very happy just to let us browse.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    333
    114
    26
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you visit the souks first, you will be underwhelmed here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We weren't aware of the ensemble artisanal when we arrived in marrakech, so we visited the souks first. Then other guests in our riad said that we simply must visit, so we did. However after experiencing the buzz and vibrancy of the souks, we found this place quite dull. We did ask for the prices of certain items that we had bought or were planning to buy in the souk, and although they were reasonable, you can get similar or better items cheaper in the souk if you are a confident haggler.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VernisBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Start your shopping here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Always start your shopping here as it gives you a brilliant guide to all the items you may wish to barter for in the souk.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank longbsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good for last minute shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went there the same day of our departure and was happy to discover this place where you can do some last minute shopping

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

nice one stop shop the the tourist that is in a hurry. But I note everything is overpriced. Maybe they expect a but of haggling...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aerosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ensemble Artisanal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ensemble Artisanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing