We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and wonderful”
Review of Restaurant Naima

Restaurant Naima
Ranked #85 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple and wonderful”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We lived the inexpensive menu of the day and the family restaurant feel. We arrived at 8 and they were out of salad, so our meal was only one course with two options. The food was beautifully prepared.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina_R_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    74
    8
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic Moroccan cooking in Medina back streets”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Don't be put off by the look of this little restaurant. Located literally 500m from Riad Karmela, this family run eatery appears to be a well kept secret.

Honestly, our initial thoughts weren't great; 100dhm each for a set menu with only 4 choices of main (1 'choice' of starter and only mint tea for dessert) and it took a while to receive water and bread to go with the starter. However, the atmosphere resembled peace and tranquility and felt as if we were welcome guests in someone's private kitchen. The 2 staff were extremely welcoming and humble and you can watch the food being cooked whilst listening to Dire Straits or Tina Turner (we were just as surprised). The food was simply fantastic and each course was fluidly replaced by the next.

All in all, 4.5 stars and well recommended for the flavour of the food and the hospitality. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Temps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Superb meal - both the chicken and lamb tagine were amazing - especially the lamb.

100 Dh set menu - great value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Moroccan food from set menu in shabby basic restaurant”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We ate here as it was close to our Riad and we were fed up of being hassled in the main square. The food was good with Moroccan salad starter and chicken with lemon and olives main course. Mint tea served at end. Surroundings quite basic but good to eat in a locals restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keentraveller2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, nice tajine”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Mustapha was really helpful. Little and charming restaurant, with a short but correct menu that changes every day. Nice coscous and lemon chiken tajine. We had wonderful fresh strawberries! Really good teà la mente, wich is not that easy....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Núria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Naima also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Naima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing