We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
348
9
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
9
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were wonderful fresh fruit and water cooking class his team mint tea tagine magical experience staff went out of their way the hustle and bustle wonderful stay rose petals busy medina beautiful oasis the entire staff breakfast each morning heart of marrakech your luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 364 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

I cannot say enough about the accommodations and hospitality at Riad Joya. My wife and I traveled with her 10-year-old daughter and felt completely comfortable and at home not to mention pampered. At the same time we got the full Marrakesh experience. After a day in the Medina it was wonderful to come back to friendly faces and delicious meals! It was a little chilly so we did not get a chance to experience having drinks or dinner on the roof deck.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nccoklonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlerJoya, Public Relations Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

We have enjoyed to have you with us. thank you for choosing Riad joya and for sharing your experience. we hope to see you here another time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

If you want to be right in the middle of all the action, I would highly recommend staying at Riad Joya. It is in the perfect location for all of your needs; siteseeing, shopping, eating, and just seeing the city itself in general. I stayed with my son at Joya for 3 days and each day was perfect. From the hospitality shown to us as soon as we arrived (and throughout our stay), to the delicious food prepared in-house, the clean, open, and airy rooms that were serviced each morning with fresh fruits and water, our stay at Riad Joya was the perfect way to end our trip to Morocco. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cupcakelovah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlerJoya, Public Relations Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for choosing Riad Joya, we have also enjoyed the time you had with us. thank you again for sharing your experience.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, having moved from our last Riad. This was a nice and quiet haven from the madness of the Souks. It is located right in the middle of the Médina so only a 3 min walk to the Souks. Located next to Mosque Moussaine- it’s tucked away down a little alley way!!
Nor, the Manager was lovely and very helpful. He walked us to the restaurant at night and gave us good instructions for our return! It’s like a maze in the Souks but you soon find your way with Cafe/ Mosque positions.
Breakfast was Moroccan pancakes/ yoghurt/ fruit/ cakes/ bread and a nice selection of cheese. Plenty enough for us both. Breakfast is relaxed n timings - open ended - whenever you want it! Think we ate about 10.30am.
Peppermint tea and a tray of cakes welcome you on arrival.
We had the choice of two rooms - one ground floor and one more expensive on the first floor. I opted for the latter as felt it would be quieter And was a little more spacious. I’m a light sleeper and needed a lie in! In fact it was super quiet in the morning which was wonderful. We had a great shower and safe in the room too. Transfer to airport was included in the price but that seemed to be standard in other Riads.
The whole place was spotlessly clean and very quiet. There’s a nice pretty rooftop too- we didn’t get time to use this though. Too much shopping in the Souks!
Do try a trip to the Atlas Mountains whilst in Marrakech it’s well worth it.
Please do book with Nor in this Riad if you want to be in “ the real Marrakech “ it has a lot to offer!
Ps. They have a guide who meets you at the taxi pick up point with a cart to walk you to the Riad and take you back there too, for your return. No cars are allowed in the Souks so the carts are very useful! Every Riad has them!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DD17DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlerJoya, Public Relations Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you very much for your detailed comment and advise, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us and we hope to see you another time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Stayed two nights here and it was wonderful. Warm, knowledgeable, attentive people: picked us at the airport, took good care of us, served delicious food, helped with our every need. The well located Riad and the large room (Zanzibar) are gorgeous. The entire property is beautifully designed and impeccably maintained. Easy walk to everything we wanted to see in the Medina. We recommend it enthusiastically. Thank you to everyone at Riad Joya—fantastic home base in Marrakech!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gakauf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlerJoya, Public Relations Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your nice comment , we are glad to hear that to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you another time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay, perfect position to see and hear all the sites and sounds of the market but an oasis of tranquility and peace within the Riad. We would not hesitate to return, the staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was a feast to behold! It was a special birthday and the staff decorated our room with red rose petals ( there were always red rose's in our room and all over the Riad) We had the pleasure of meeting Antinio (the owner)and sharing a glass or two of champagne with him, We really felt at home there , we cannot recommend to highly enough. A HUGE thank you to everyone there for helping to make our stay special.

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful and the attention to detail was super.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda84p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews