We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
348
9
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
9
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were wonderful fresh fruit and water cooking class his team mint tea tagine magical experience staff went out of their way the hustle and bustle wonderful stay rose petals busy medina beautiful oasis the entire staff breakfast each morning heart of marrakech your luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 364 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay, perfect position to see and hear all the sites and sounds of the market but an oasis of tranquility and peace within the Riad. We would not hesitate to return, the staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was a feast to behold! It was a special birthday and the staff decorated our room with red rose petals ( there were always red rose's in our room and all over the Riad) We had the pleasure of meeting Antinio (the owner)and sharing a glass or two of champagne with him, We really felt at home there , we cannot recommend to highly enough. A HUGE thank you to everyone there for helping to make our stay special.

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful and the attention to detail was super.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda84p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

We have been to Morocco before but came for some late sun.

As others have commented the Riad is peace and calm in the Medina and the service superb. We prebooked dinner for our arrival and it was really lovely. The staff couldn’t do enough for us and as others have noted the rooms are great.

However the highlight for us was a morning of cooking with Howard (his US name) the chef. He took us into the medina and we shopped (at stalls we wouldn’t normally consider) for the ingredients for our lemon chicken tagine. We then came back and he shared all his knowledge and experience and we cooked the most beautiful but simple Moroccan meal, which we then enjoyed for dinner that evening.

If you want to do more than just wander the Medina we highly recommend some time with Howard, getting to know more about life in Morocco.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank E9995CAdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

We had a great 2 night stay here. The service was great, and very attentive. They collected us from the airport, and they arranged for food to be cooked for us in the evening. The food was superb and it was great to speak to Ahmed, the chef, about what he had prepared for us. Our room was spotless. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlerJoya, Public Relations Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to have you with us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

It's simply magic, quiet, in the Medina, great room, great Chef, super great Noredine! It's always a great pleasure to be there. Assolutamente consigliato, pulito elegante, colazione abbondante e cena ottima! Merci! Alla prossima!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ciccia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful Riad. The place is just pitch perfect if you want a quiet stay in the middle of Medina. Rooms are huge and nicely decorated, the staff just wonderful and the everything they do has this personal touch.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank franky1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews