We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Joya
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$300
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
297
6
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel arrangementsan oasishis teamfresh fruitdinner reservationscooking classthe hustle and bustlerose petalsroof terracewonderful staybusy medinabottled watermint teaauthentic experiencebreakfast was deliciousthe general managerthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 307 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here last November and thrilled with the hotel. The riad is very nicely renovated and beautifully decorated. The service was wonderful from the whole staff. Nordin was so helpful in arranging a guide for the city, several day trips and other activities we were interested in. He even escorted us to the square to make sure everything went smoothly. We are so happy that we chose this riad!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Naos room. It was beautiful and spacious with a very large shower.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccjs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlerJoya, General Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear ccjs25

Thank you for staying at Riad Joya. We are delighted that you have enjoyed.

We hope that you can come back - stay with us and discover more of our beautiful country.

Riad Joya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This could be one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The service was unbeatable; they drove us to the airport to collect our lost luggage. Every time we arrived in the room, they would knock on our door moments later with fresh fruit and cold water. Being one of seven guests adds to the personal experience. The hotel was beautiful. It's sort of a maze to get to the hotel which allows it to have a great location (in the middle of the medina) but provides quiet and privacy. There is no other place better to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank do001m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

this is post-luxury! minimalistic yet etnic, that's Riad Joya, a small gem in the middle of the Marrakech's crazy medina. Joya's only 7 rooms give you the very impression on having a small palace in the middle of 1001 nights only for you. All the rooms are great, but my preferreds are the Touareg and the Ambergris (where we stayed). The riad is pretty close to the medina entrance and was redesigned by an italian architect. If you want peace and luxury without glitters and excess, that's your place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Very well designed riad with a mix of traditional and Italian design. The service is amazing, really feels more like a 5 star hotel. The general manager makes you feel like you are the only guests, come to pick you at the airport, have you welcome with tea a patisseries. He does anticipate very well without overdoing it. Best value for the money I ve ever had. Try restaurants foundounk nearby but please don't go to mamounia for food, it's overated

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Utterly amazing accommodations, food, staff and service. Khalid (the General Manager) and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We were escorted to and from our dinner spot the first night we were there so as to not get lost (easy to do in Marrakech). All this wonderful service...and it's so centrally located to EVERYTHING (square, souks, etc.etc.). Best yet - it is so, so quiet!!

If you're like me - you are researching Riads like crazy to find "the right one". From someone who is just as picky about finding the right place to stay in a crazy area to another, let me assure you this will be a memorable Riad to drop your bags. It made our 3 day trip to Marrakech just terrific.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjt1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews