We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Binebine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Binebine
Bab doukkala-334 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We travelled to Marrakech recently and had a fantastic Stay at the Riad dar tyor. The Riad itself is a beautiful building. The guest rooms, terrace and countyard are immaculately presented and very welcoming after a long day exploring the surrounding area. The Riad is well located and approximately a five minute stroll to the souks.
Valerie and Majhouba and the rest of the team are perfect hosts and incredibly accomodating. They were always on Hand to offer advice or assistance, whether it be for day trips or dinner réservations. We would absolutly recommend a laid Jack evening in the Riad One niche.
We are really looking forwrd to côme back

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyrokuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
53
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

You'll be overwhelm with the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and certainly afraid to get cheated! Never fear as Valerie, Jean-Pierre and their wonderful staff are the perfect people to welcome you to the city. Good location, great value for money and best of all fantastic staff. I spent hours looking at Riads online not knowing what was good or not, I can highly recommend Dar Tyor! Make sure to ask for a "stay-in" dinner! AND best of all you can always ask Valerie for advise, recommendations and or reservation - she'll be more then happy!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meederrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baarn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We spent five nights at this Riad. It is very nicely decorated in typical Moroccan style and very well managed by an extremely friendly/helpful French couple and Moroccan Staff. Well located in the old district. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. We where their with our two daughters (aged 9 and 11), on the last day they organised a lady to give them a henna hand painting which was beautiful and authentic.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robertBaarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We had a delightful stay in Riad Dar Tyor. It’s a beautifully stylish but comfortable place where we were made to feel completely at home. Valerie was a brilliant host and very thoughtful. We would happily stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad First
Riad First
#232 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#56 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Binebine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Binebine

Property: Riad Dar Binebine
Address: Bab doukkala-334 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Binebine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing