We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Binebine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Binebine
Ranked #401 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level Contributor
156 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in Riad Dar Binebine for 1 night. Riad is located 5 minutes walk from last possible parking place (60 DH overnight parking). For first time to reach this riad I will highly recommend to use map or navigation system. Rooms they cleaned and good size. Staff very nice but she couldn't speak english so we used hands to communicate (she was using french language). Breakfeast simple but teasty with traditional mint tea and fresh orange juice.
They arranged a boy wich is working as a city guide.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LGW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in Riad Dar Binebine for 2 nights. Riad is located 15 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna. For first time to reach this riad I will highly recommend transfer from airport. Rooms they cleaned and good size. Staff very nice but she couldn't speak english so we used hands to communicate ( she was using french language ). Breakfeast simple but teasty with traditional mint tea and fresh orange juice. I would not recommend this riad for people with mild sleep because the room have a gaps between the door and you can hear the prayers at 3am.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdaLgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

15 minutes walk from jemaa el fna, Riad Dar Binebine in the old Medina, relatively easy to reach after a 3 minutes walk from the mosque if you park there.
The service and the people are really nice, especially Mahjouba who took great care of us ! the breakfast was good as well, we requested some eggs and she was happy to make us some.
Rooms are spacious and clean, but the bathroom doesnt have a door though which is common in some riads. and hot water was available for showers as well !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our last night in Morocco spent at the Riad Dar Binebine, with our hosts Clovis and Mahjouba, was the perfect ending to a wonderful vacation. It was our last night together as a family before going our separate ways. I wanted to visit Marrakesh and its famous main square Djemaa el-Fna, but my husband and I were a little reluctant to spend our last night in a busy city with chaotic driving, haggling over prices; the potential frustration of having to deal with last minute hidden additional costs when paying a bill. We did however, still need to do some last minute shopping and a place to stay, so our youngest son aged 25 and his girlfriend recommended the Riad Dar Binebine.
After a stressful hectic drive consisting of a series of misses and near hits as my husband maneuvered amidst a jungle of cars, mules pulling carts, big trucks and often what appeared to be a whole family on one moped, with women holding babies in their arms, we finally made it into the Medina, by going up a one way, and parked the car. We walked through narrow streets lined with every manner of shops, then at the end of an alley; beyond a big old locked door lay an oasis of peace, tranquility and beauty, with all the creature comforts of home. This Riad is an honest to goodness pearl, with a lush courtyard and super clean and stylish accommodations. The very best part though, was our gracious hosts Clovis and Mahjoub, both friendly, easy going and delightfully smart and funny. We all (myself, husband, two sons and girlfriend) enjoyed their company so much that we never did make it to the souks for the last minute gifts. Later that evening Clovis brought us to visit the sights and sounds of the Djemaa el-Fna. We all ate at his favorite food stall where we sampled a tasty variety of local delights. The next morning after the most restful and comfortable sleep, of the previous 7 nights, Mahjouba made us a delicious breakfast. I can honestly say that our stay at Riad Dar Binebine with Clovis and Mahjoub was most definitely one of the highlights of our trip; given the chance, we would all return and spend a lot more time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This Riad is a beautiful place to have a rest after a day walking around the Medina. This is great because you could walk from the big central place to the Riad in just 10 minutes. Or going to the souk is even shorter.
Drinking a delicious Moroccan tea, made by Clovis the manager, under the Berber tent on the flat roof was really relaxing.
It was so nice starting the day being awaken by the small singing birds and having breakfast on the nice courtyard with of lot of greenery. The breakfast made by Mahjouba is quiet simply gorgeous.
The room and the bathroom are really clean and the atmosphere in them brought me in the perfect holiday mood.
It was such a good time chilling out in the two cosy lounges, or sharing some stories with Clovis and Mahjouba. By the way, they give me really good advice to visit the city or to go out! This two hosts are so nice. Always smiling and ready to help.
The Riad Dar Binebine give me a really simple welcome. It was like going back home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babbilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We travelled to Marrakech recently and had a fantastic Stay at the Riad dar tyor. The Riad itself is a beautiful building. The guest rooms, terrace and countyard are immaculately presented and very welcoming after a long day exploring the surrounding area. The Riad is well located and approximately a five minute stroll to the souks.
Valerie and Majhouba and the rest of the team are perfect hosts and incredibly accomodating. They were always on Hand to offer advice or assistance, whether it be for day trips or dinner réservations. We would absolutly recommend a laid Jack evening in the Riad One niche.
We are really looking forwrd to côme back

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyrokuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

You'll be overwhelm with the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and certainly afraid to get cheated! Never fear as Valerie, Jean-Pierre and their wonderful staff are the perfect people to welcome you to the city. Good location, great value for money and best of all fantastic staff. I spent hours looking at Riads online not knowing what was good or not, I can highly recommend Dar Tyor! Make sure to ask for a "stay-in" dinner! AND best of all you can always ask Valerie for advise, recommendations and or reservation - she'll be more then happy!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meederrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad First
Riad First
#245 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#278 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Binebine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Binebine

Property: Riad Dar Binebine
Address: Bab doukkala-334 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Binebine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing