We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The highlight of our trip to Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad de la Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Ranked #40 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip to Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

There are many reasons that this Riad is ranked so highly on Trip Advisor. The rooms are stunningly beautiful, the food is delicious, the amenities are outstanding and the staff are the most gracious people you will ever have the fortune to meet. The Riad de la Belle Epoque experience is all about details - from the perfectly-placed rose petals on the table of your romantic evening dinner on the terrace to the delicious mint tea and biscuits you are treated to upon arrival. Though this Riad is only a few blocks away from the insanity of the medina, it is like a whole other world. You are made not to feel like guests, but like it is your home.

The Riad uses luxurious linens and is very clean. The daily breakfasts were varied and delicious, the wifi was reliable, air conditioning was effective and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Remember that anything over and above room costs (meals, drinks etc) must be paid in Euros upon checking out. They explained this to us in advance but we were too wrapped up in our travels and forgot but thankfully had enough Euros on us when checking out.

The Road arranged transport from the airport to the Riad, and I am so glad we chose this option, as the streets can be confusing and overwhelming initially. Note that upon arrival, you are dropped off at a parking lot in close proximity to the Riad. If it is obvious that you are a tourist, many individuals will offer to take your bags for you, show you to the Riad, etc. Don't worry - it is very close and staff will help you with your bags.

Staff arranged a guide for us, who spent a half day showing us museums and guiding us through the mazes of souks. Highly recommend this option.

I can not recommend this Riad enough. Thank you so much to all staff of the Riad de la Belle Epoque for helping to make our honeymoon a memorable experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in Le Bella Otero room, which was located on the ground floor, adjacent to the wading pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Angie

First of all thank you for choosing Riad La Belle Epoque for your honey moon. Reading your kind words makes us realize that you have really enjoyed being with us. Thanks a lot for your kind words and for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor members. We are glad that you have felt like at home in our Riad. This is our main aim, to make our guests feel comfortable at any moment. . We would like to wish you a happy marriage. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    63
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
228
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

A beautifully maintained facility, excellent located. At 3 minutes distance from parking place (acces cabs). Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. They gave us a warm welcome by serving "thé à la menthe " and they did fulfill all our wishes. All that for a reasonable price . We could not have chosen better.

Room Tip: airconditioned room is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello

Thanks a lot for your review. It is always nice to receive feedback from our guests, specially if we know that you have enjoyed being with us. Hope to see you around sometime. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

A very well equipped and beautifully maintained facility. Well located within the medina walls and with great access to the markets and town centre facilities. We feel that the only omission was a refrigerator in the room. The rooftop terrace was very relaxing and the staff were polite and helpful. Wifi was very good at all times too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickDoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you Patrick for letting know and sharing your opinion with us and the rest of TripAdvisor users. For us it is very important to receive feedback from our guests so we will consider the option of installing refrigerators if we can find some that match with the room decoration. As you know Riad La Belle Epoque´s furniture and ambience is based in the 1920´s and it is not easy to place a fridge in the rooms, but we will consider seriously your advise. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Dear Staff at Riad de la Belle Epoque, I would just like to thank you for a fabulous stay. The riad itself was delightful and the staff outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and the hospitality that was extended to us was amazing. We were a large group of 10 on my hen trip and our stay at the riad certainly made this hen trip one to remember. I would defintely recommend the riad to anyone looking for friendly, clean and comfortable experience.
Thank you.
Regards
Elaine

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely but the Coco Chanel room which has it's own terrace might prove a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaineyT891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello. We are very glad that your hen trip and your stay with us has been as good as you had expected. It has been great fun to have you here celebrating and we hope to see you around sometime. Thanks for sharing with us your opinion. We wish you a happy weeding. Best Regards and the Best for your future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a find! As others have previously said it is an oasis of calm within the medina yet only 15mins to the main square. We stayed for 6 nights in April when the temperature was in the high 30’s low 40’s, and the Riad provided a cool place (in the plunge pool) and around it, to relax during the hottest part of the day. It would be unfair to single out any of the staff as they were all friendly and would go out of their way to help you. Breakfast was varied and sufficient, always asked if more was required. We ate here one evening and again the food was of a high standard. Our room was Anita Delgado and it was fabulous! Would strongly recommend to stay here, we would certainly return without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had "Anita Delgado" and we found it very roomy and light. Bed was most comfortable, lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLandChrisE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks a lot John for letting us know your opinion and sharing with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast, the dinner and cool air in our Riad. The staff will be happy to know that once again they are referred as the soul of this place. Hope to see you back another time. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013 and could not have been more pleased with our choice. We were so warmly welcomed by the lovely Rahhal who made us feel really valued as guests. We were already in Marrakech and so had the advantage of being able to view several riads before making our choice for our last few nights for when we returned from a weekend break to Essaouira on the coast. This riad has the perfect balance of luxury and homeliness. The Spanish owners have decorated it beautifully, with great attention to detail - it is charming and original. Our delightful room (La Bella Otera, ground floor, behind the plunge pool) was cool and relaxing, and beautifully presented. The uniformed staff are both attentive and unobtrusive... all very professional. The cook Fatima is superb, and the breakfasts were a real treat, with lots of little surprises which kept arriving at our table. You can eat downstairs in the semi covered courtyard, or on the fabulous roof terrace - again, the attention to detail was excellent with very comfortable wooden sun loungers, each with an attached drinks table, plus an outside shower to cool off under. The atmosphere in the riad is calm and peaceful. This area of the Medina has just a few cul de sac alleys which feel and are, very safe and quiet; it is a good residential area within easy access of the souks. Congratulations to the owners and all the staff, you are doing everything right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fin-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello. Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us and we want to thank you for your words of encouragement. It is always nice to receive this kind of support from our guests. Hope to see you back. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasselte, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were three days with two couples in this beautifull clean Riad.
We have enjoyed every moment we stayed in "de la Belle Epoque". The staff was more than helpfull, we really felt at home and welcome. They tried to do everything possible to perfect our stay. We recommend this Riad to all.. Thanks !

Room Tip: They are all different and beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Gerente at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks a lot Henk for letting us know your opinion and sharing it with all the travellers. We are glad that you have enjoyed yyour stay with us and hope to see you back another time. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#16 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#20 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#78 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Property: Riad de la Belle Epoque
Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing