We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The riad staff were exemplary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad de la Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Ranked #40 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The riad staff were exemplary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This riad is ideally located within the medina, close to the action, i.e. less than 5 mins to the souk entrance and 10 -15 minutes to the main square. It is however in a quiet area away from the madness of Marrakesh. It is relatively easy to get to by car if you chose to drive. There is a parking area close by where you can leave your car for a small monitoring fee. We arrived in Marrakesh by train and were met at the station for a small additional charge. When we arrived at the parking area somebody was there to meet and greet us and help us with our bags. The riad is located a few minutes’ walk away along a quiet alleyway. As with most riads the exterior belays the interior and this riad was no exception. The pictures on its web site do it justice. We stayed in two rooms, one at the beginning of our stay and one night at the end after a 6 day jaunt in the desert, i.e. the Anita Delgado and Coco Chanel. Both were lavishly decorated and the pictures on their web site accurately represent the rooms. The only comment was that the exterior noise level in the Coco Chanel room was more evident than the Anita Delgado room but quite acceptable. We had an evening meal upon our arrival which was very good. Breakfasts were varied and on a par with other riads we had stayed at during our 16 day rip. The riad staff were exemplary and could not have been more helpful, courteous and hospitable. They were a joy to talk to every morning and evening and assisted us in our trip planning with recommendations and advice. I would thoroughly recommend this riad should you choose to visit Marrakesh.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bud-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Gerente at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks a lot Bud for your review and also for your opinion about the staff. It´s always wonderful to be recognised. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    63
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
228
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I came to Marrakech with 3 more friends and we stayed four nights in the Belle Epoque Ryad. The staff is great, everyone was very attentive and nice, the breakfast is amazing, even more when taken on the rooftop and the rooms very clean and comfortable.
We had a great time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thais S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Gerente at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Thais. Thank´s a lot for your review. Hope to see you around our terrace another time. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I stayed here at the end of October and we loved it. Our hosts were so helpful, meeting our taxi at the square late at night, helping to make reservations for cooking classes, restaurants and spas and giving us tips on navigating Marrakech. We needed all the help we could get! The decor and food was also great. Breakfast is a great meal that held us over for many hours of walking.
We hope to return for a visit!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annacillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Anna. Thank´s a lot for letting us know your opinion about our Riad. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My cousin and I loved this Riad and the wonderful staff, very professional in every way, yet warm and friendly! We arranged for a pick-up at the train station (20 euros), and the driver was on time and was very courteous. We were met at the parking lot by Rahall, and he helped us with our luggage. On our first night, we were so exhausted from a 29-hour flight from Manila. The staff went out of their way to prepare a last minute dinner for us -- the best beef tagine!!! Our room was always neat and the towels were always fresh! On every occasion, we were always greeted with a warm smile and genuine attention; they were very courteous and helpful. The Riad is walking distance to the souqs and to the square; the main attractions (eg Sadiian tombs, Bahia palace, etc.) are just a 5-10 dirham cab ride away. I forgot my Marrakech travel book, and the staff lent me their copy for the whole duration of our stay. We missed every bit of the Riad and of the staff the moment we stepped out of the door on our last day -- it was home away from home! We will definitely stay here again when we go back with our family!!! Wonderful!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Josephine Baker room, which has a twin bed; perfect for my cousin and I, as we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maridel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebrian5, Owner at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello Maridel

Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our Riad and we would love to see you again with the rest of your family..

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved staying at the Riad de la belle epoque. It had everything we needed, as well as what we just wanted. As model going to work i was very happy to find a place with good service, good people(international), well location and peaceful environment, and i dont even want to get started with the good food and confy beds:) i needed my energy and rest and i got everything here. Best cous cous and mint tea youl ever try plus its cookies! At my stay in the hotel i felt like at home, it is small and very quiet too. And since it can get very hot in marrakech it has a fresh pool in the middle of the Riad where you can freshen up and then continue your sun bath on the roof top.
I also loved how it was in the middle of the town of Marrakech it was easy to leave the hotel and get to know Marrakech more profoundly, and learn by experiencing the life in Marrakech. It was also very good for our pictures, everything turned out great.
Hopefully ill visit again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello Sofia

Thanks a lot for your review. You will be always welcome to our Riad.

Best regards


Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay: fab staff, fab food, fab rooms, fab beds and the sun helped too! It's a smal riad but that gives you more personal and friendly relationships with the great staff. Good location too.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo3759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello Joanne

Thanks a lot for your review. Hope to see you again in Marrakech

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I loved this place. My kids and I spent two nights here, and I fell in love with not only the place but the people. Everyone was very attentive and seemed genuinely concerned about my family having a great experience. We even came back one evening just for dinner (we stayed at another riad for 2 nights because I messed up our reservations). They helped arrange airport transportation and an excursion to L'Ourika Valley. I was concerned about being on my own with two kids in Morocco, but everyone at La Belle helped ease my concerns. There is no doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#15 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#27 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#20 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#16 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Property: Riad de la Belle Epoque
Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing