We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Riad in Marrakesh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Ranked #45 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Riad in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had the most wonderful time at the Riad de la Belle Epoque. A beautifully restored Riad, with each room based on a different historical figure. We stayed in the Mata Hari room. The rooms are just perfect, all the detail and lovely bedlinnen. Very comfortable beds, and room service was excellent. NIce touches in the bathrooms with the copper basin and hardware.
We were greeted by Abdulhak and Rhihil, who both said that we should consider this our home. And it was like our home. We did not have to lock passports away or worry about things going missing. Rhihil organized all out outings. We went on excurtions with Mustapha (from Krikich Tours). What a great guide and driver. Highly recommend him. The Riad is right in the old town and we walked everywhere. The night market is a must. It is safe and very clean. We will definately go back. Thanks again Rhihil, Abbdulhak, Nabil, Fatima and the girls! You were all wonderful!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annriarossouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    69
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
236
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012


Very small riad, very close numbers, the kitchen is not high quality.
Left riad sooner than planned. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIdia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Lidia, we are really upset about your opinion as we consider our clients like our friends.

The Riads in Morocco have a minimum of 5 rooms and a maximum of 20, so they are always relatively small. The architecture and the decoration are in most of them traditional so perhaps that´s why you could have a different way of looking at it.

Karen Blixen, the room you´ve booked, is the smallest room in the Riad and that is important as well. I think we´ve been really helpful as even if you didn´t stay with us the last night we´ve just charge 50% only.

We are really sorry we couldn´t fullfil your expectations.

Maria Teresa Cebrián Sanz
Proprietaire Riad de la Belle epoque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Riad de Belle Epoque for 5 nights over the New Year - the Coco Chanel room was fantastic. There was quite a group of us, with several of the rooms occupied. Everyone had an excellent time, and Abdul, Rahil and Nabil - the friendly staff at the riad were extremely attentive to our requirements - in fact their excellent service really made our stay memorable. This Riad is a peaceful oasis in the midst of the madness of marrakech. 10/10

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent four nights at this wonderful riad. It is a peaceful escape from the outside noise of Marrakech. We stayed in the Coco Chanel room which is very relaxing and has the most comfortable bed. Abdul, Rahil and Nabil the staff, were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. It was our pleasure to stay there, with it's wonderful rooms and tranquil terrace.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coc Chanel room and it was very spacious and it had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corinne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed two separate nights at the beginning and end of our trip to Morocco; we recommend this riad without hesitation. The staff was welcoming, friendly, fun to talk to, and genuinely helpful. The themed rooms are charming and very comfortable. The central courtyard is lovely. The riad is located a short walk from Marrakesh's main square and right on the edge of the souks, in the busy medina. We really enjoyed our visit and hope to return again next year with more family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heliodorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

A fantastic Riad which is about a 15 minute walk to the main square, where we spent four nights. The room (Anita Delgado) was of a good size, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. We were made very welcome and made to feel at home by the staff. Abdul, Rahhil and Nabil were very friendly and helpful. Between the three of them they speak four languages and we enjoyed trying to converse with them in English, Spanish and French. Fatima prepared a lovely breakfast for us each morning (it varied from day to day).

There is free wi-fi available in the Riad.

On the day of our arrival, we took the number 19 bus from outside the airport which took us to the main square (30dh per person). As the Riad was a little difficult to find on our first day, we took a taxi from the main square to the Riad for 30 dhs. The taxi dropped us off at the parking lot of Riad Larraus, which is roughly 200m from the Riad itself. It may be worth calling the Riad and asking one of the guys to collect you from the parking lot itself (instead of being hounded by locals who ask you where you are going and try and take you to your Riad at a cost). Although the Riad is down some side streets, we felt safe walking down, even at night.

We would definitely reccomend staying at Riad La Belle Epoque!

Nikhil & Priya (London)

Room Tip: All the room's are nice and decorated differently
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niks_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

Our first trip to Morocco for our honeymoon and didn't know what to expect. Amazing little road, very well decorated and very intimate, perfect for couples! We stayed 6 nights and were able to try a few of the different rooms, they are all differently decorated. We have left Morocco with 3 new friends, Abdel, Nabil and Rhihil. They showed us around on days off and made the trip so enjoyable! They also helped us organise a 4 day trip to the Atlas Mountains and Sahara Desert. Our driver Saber was the best driver! Highly recommend this place. Fatima's cooking was also a big highlight as well as the constant supply of mint tea!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thongchai4286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.9 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#35 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#41 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Property: Riad de la Belle Epoque
Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing