We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,371)
Filter reviews
6,371 results
Traveler rating
3,332
2,006
657
223
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,332
2,006
657
223
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team golf buggy private pool shuttle bus reception staff all inclusive hotel french guests french speaking main language table tennis plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment themed nights short break water aerobics olive trees
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 6,371 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We went to he Kenzi Agdal Medina hotel in November 2017. We had a lovely week - all the staff were friendly and helpful, and the upgrade to the La Roseaire riad with its own pool was an unexpected bonus. Particular thanks to Ben Ammar Mohamed, who waited on our table most evenings - he was very attentive and ensured that our glasses were never empty. Also, Fatima Zahra who looked after our room (434), was always friendly and the room was immaculately cleaned each day (I particularly liked the rose petal touch). As others have mentioned, most of the guests at the hotel are French, and therefore the entertainment was generally in French, but the animation team translated the main points and the rest was good practice for us! The animation team were a great bunch of people who worked very hard and were always on the go! Also, as Morocco is a French-speaking country, the staff definitely appreciate you attempting to speak French - even if it's basic, but most will help if you're struggling!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

I booked this trip based on the reviews on this site. This is my 3rd visit to Marrakesh. I have stayed in the medina the previous times but I was keen to go to a resort and relax thus time. We payed extra to have a privelege room. The amenities for this were good with a private pool for this riad with poolside service. The rooms were disappointing. The runner at the end of the bed was frayed, the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a rock and I awoke with my back aching every morning. The bathroom was dated with big chips, scratches etc. We were left one night with no toilet paper (there were 2 rolls in the morning). Bizarrely there is an extra charge to use the inroom safe.

The overall setting of the resort is lovely. The main pool area is perfect and the heated pool was great for swimming in November. The service at the pool bar was very friendly and they served a decent cup of coffee.

The food and drink was very hit and miss. 3 glasses of wine were off. A horrible dark yellow colour with bits that tasted of vinegar. The cocktails in the bar were tasteless. The food at the buffet was average. I had to find the head chef one night as I was served a chicken skewer with raw meat inside. The coffee for breakfast is very weak and you are better off heading to the pool bar. All the staff were attentive and friendly though.
The shuttle to the medina was great (and was perfect to escape for some decent food) Be aware you need to prebook. The spa offered a hammam at similar prices to what you can find in the medina but the staff were friendlier here. We came out glowing. Overall this is more like 3.5 star accommodation and not what was sold via the online travel provider.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cathmac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

In Jardin d’eau riad south facing room so sunny on terrace all day. No need to scare the locals with quantities of white flesh. Good selection of food and generous with both food and drink. Another hotel the first night showed me there is nowhere else I want to stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have choosen this hotel to celebrate our 5 years anniversary and because we saw lots of very good reviews. We stayed 7 nights all inclusive.

When we arrived someone took our luggages and while we were waiting to check in, they served us with a cold drink & fresh mint.

Afterwards we were taken to our room.
The room was very clean and nice decorated.
The food was amazingly good and lots of different dishes that you could choose from. Breakfast, snack bar by the swimming pool , lunch , again snack bar before dinner time , dinner every day from 6 am to 11 pm.
Every waiter /waitress wearing a white, clean & iron shirt, very polite and responsive to our needs.

One advice is that you Always should drink water from bottle and they are available to pick up from the restaurant or the bar area.
Second advice, have with you some cash (dirhams) to give as tip. You will be looked after 10 times better than if you do not give anything.
The tip is an important must to do or to give. Due to the low wages, a tip makes a difference in their lives.

2 big swimming pools and plenty of sun beds (single or double bed).

Activities every day such as Aqua bike darts, belly dancing etc.

All entertainment Jet Tours TEAM were amazing!

A Big Thank you to Faycal and Yoyo to make us feel welcomed and looking after us.
Each evening we were delighted to see and take part of different entertainments , karaoke, dancing...

Plenty of activities for kids, during day and evening time as well.

We had an excellent time and we recommended to everyone!

A Big Thank you to everyone at Kenzi Club Agdal Hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TheOxfordMassageCent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms. We had a family suit and there were just 2 of us. No shower caps so ladies bring your own. Shower doors weren't great and resulted in lots of water on the bathroom floor.
Lots of food options and food was available at different parts of the hotel throughput the day.
Staff were superb and the entertainment team jet tours were excellent.
The gym is very basic and cost extra which isn't apparent when booking the hotel.
All in all pretty good value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews