We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second stay-nearly as good as the first.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #101 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Second stay-nearly as good as the first.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just as we remembered it. Improved entertainment programme and there was much more effort to include the English, which was nice. On a downside sunbeds were being reserved from the crack of dawn, which is something I don't remember from our first visit and made it difficult to get a decent spot straight after breakfast. Grounds still beautiful. Improved evening bar service. Daytime bar still not great. Food and restaurant still to a good standard although slightly repetitive. Perfect for a short stay,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,089
    1,557
    475
    173
    127
See reviews for
1,816
1,381
81
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Take no notice of the bad review some people must just be hard to please, we travelled as a family 2 adults 2 18 year old girls, we arrived at 8.30pm 10 minutes by taxi from the airport and were taken to our rooms in a golf buggy with a guided tour, the rooms were beautiful, comfy and very clean our rooms very cleaned every day and the towels changed, we also had free wifi in our rooms..
The restaurant food quality was excellent and they did different theme nights every night, lunch and breakfast was good maybe a bit repetitive but what can you expect when catering for so many people but with plenty of choice and certainly no complaints.
The bar and pool bar served drinks and cocktails all day and at night waiter service which was lovely, spirits only local no brands which would have been better and maybe could do with more than one choice of beer but the wine was good and served by the bottle and the pool bar and bar staff were so friendly and very helpful.
Now to the entertainment team, what a fantastic group of people, so friendly helpful and fun and all could speak english, The shows at night were very good and the dancing was amazing, we took part in most of the activities during the day and met some lovely people.
Use the free shuttle bus booked at reception 10 mins into the Medina but walk round alone we took a guide but think he only took us places he got tipped if we purchased anything and we would have seen more alone, visit the new town too lots of bars restaurants and clubs.
One thing when you leave make sure you visit reception and get a ticket, you have to pay a local tax per evening which we did not know and was a bit of a panic as the taxi drivers wont take you without a ticket.
All in all a fantastic holiday in a country we have never visited before loved it so much going back in Oct!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crosslands14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel could be a whole lot better if it actually concentrated a bit more on its customers, rather than trying to make money. Arrived with a young family to be told that the room booked was not available, so the staff seemed to think it was perfectly acceptable to allocate two rooms. Of course after challenging this and wasting half of the first day of the holiday having to repack and move to the new room, it still seemed to fail to sink in that despite spending a whole load of money on a five star experience this was massively inconvenient. Did get a couple of free massages worth about 80quid and a few rose petals in the room, however still viewed this as unacceptable whilst taking into account the cost of the holiday. Also when we arrived 10mins after the restaurant had shut, we were refused food. Take note here other all inclusive chains would ensure its guests were catered for when they arrived late. Food was ok, nothing special, certainly not 5 star, the tagine food was good, however too much pizza,pasta and chips for the mostly French guests -puzzling? Wine was half decent as was the beer. Wifi also not really working outside of the reception area. Very poor coverage in rooms. Also if a hotel professes to have a policy of not reserving sun beds, they should carry this out. Sports equipment such as badminton and tennis rackets poor, broken. On the plus side, nice enough rooms, although didn't appreciate the giant cockroach on the balcony one evening, ah well it is Africa. Nice pool area with slides, and of course great weather. Overall not a five star experience, not worth the money paid, which is a shame as this hotel could do much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJDJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel in may for a friend's suprise birthday. We didn't know what to expect as we paid £250 PP so we imagined it to be a budget holiday. Much to my surprise it was far from that. As I was the organiser, I felt quite conscious that we would get what we paid for.

Was totally brilliant. The food was constant!! You were given bottles of wine not just glasses. Bottles of coke and Fanta were given as sift drinks and food was good. They could have offered more authentic morroccon food though.

I particularly enjoyed the snacks by the bar which included crepes and pastas.

The only disappointment was the cocktails. Very watered down, bad spirits with sickly mixers.

All in all, this all inclusive holiday at the right price was a godsend. Thank you low cost holidays!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank netty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear netty85,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback further to your stay at the Kenzi Club Agdal Médina.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel and your stay was delightful and the service was up to your expectations.
We have passed on your words of praise to the whole team in order to keep on providing such high standards.
Thank you again for your wonderfull review.We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

There are lots of positives about this hotel. However, the not so greats first....

Upon check in the hotel staff couldn't find our reservation details even though we booked with a reputable company (last minute.com). This led to a delay with our check in until I was able to email my confirmation to the hotel. I contacted last minute.com and they apologised on behalf of the hotel and said the mistake was on the hotels behalf. The management of the hotel did not make any effort to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Also, the food variety is poor. Each night is themed with different cuisines, however you find that the same dishes are served every night. After 7 nights this becomes tedious. For my vegetarian wife, never wants to see fries again. The desserts look spectacular but are bland to taste. Therefore disappointing overall.

From a five star hotel I expect attention to detail, however, little cracks in furnishings in the room etc let the decor down.

The positives...

Beautifully kept grounds, much attention is paid to the upkeep of the surroundings which is much appreciated. The staff are friendly and polite, making an effort to speak to you in English once they realise that french is not your first language.
The rooms itself are extremely spacious, each with a balcony at your disposal. Good sized pools with lots if fun activities all day for adults and children.

To conclude, nice visit but if I were to come back - I'll visit a true 5 star all inclusive experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukhvinderu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have just returned from this hotel 3 days ago, I must say that we had a great relaxing time, On our arrival we were greeted by a warm welcome with ice mint water and cold wet towels, we were checked in quickly and shown to the bar pool until our rooms were ready,
The rooms were very spacious and the maid service was very good, Our rooms over looked the swimming pool area (Room 825 & 826) and was very close to the restaurant,
The two pools where a good size with the main pool has three slides for the kids,
The restaurant was very good, plenty of choice of food the waiters are very good with the drinks,
The staff around the pool are very helpful and work very hard and double up as the entertainers,
Make use of the free shuttle bus to the main town centre (just book the day before)
This is a stunning hotel with beautiful gardens..

Room Tip: Make use of the free shuttle bus (Just book the day before) Get to the restaurant early when it ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PLH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear PLH10,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.
We are delighted to read that you spent a great relaxing time at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina and that you appreciated the warm welcome by check in at the reception, the plenty choice of food, the helpfullness of the staff and the good service of the housekeeping, entertainment and restaurant staff.Your kind comments will be shared with all of them and encourage us to continue focusing on the level of standards. Our goal is to create memorable experiences to all our guests and we are proud to see that we have succeeded on this special occasion.
Thank you again for your encouraging feedback , your recommandation and for choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina on your future trips to Marrakech.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned 4 day easyjet break, blown away by stunning hotel, fantastic entrance, beautiful gardens, lovely huge choice of buffet. Amazing pools and lazy seating areas.
Only downside was very uncomfortable sunbeds!!
Free shuttle to city not to be missed and are planning next trip but not in July...40 degrees!
The price we paid was absolutely an amazing deal for the fantastic hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Laura F,

Thank you for taking the time posting feedback and for recommending Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find the hotel stunning with fantastic entrance and beautifull wellkept gardens and that our services were up to your expectations. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#280 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#161 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
8.5 mi away
Aqua Fun Club Marrakech
Aqua Fun Club Marrakech
#139 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing