We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Heaven In Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #94 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Heaven In Marrakech”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked this place and after reading mixed reviews so were not sure what was to be expected.
However when we arrived the staff and place looked beautiful. We were taken around in a Caddy showed the whole hotel and everyday the staff were pleasant and very helpful. The rooms were nice we stayed in 310 and 309 as four of us brothers went together.
If you want to see the real Morocco you will have to travel away from Marrakech we went to the Atlas mountains and on the way did Quad Biking and Jet Sking this was all arranged by Jawad Motia the Guest relations manager. Jawad understood what we wanted from this holiday and everything he recommended was on point. I.E Darizlane, Compteau, So Lounge and many more.
The staff that were very helpful are, Hasna the Housekeeping lady, Osman The porter, Hamza the security, Mariam in reception.
We loved Marrakech and will definetly be going back to this place.
THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS MARIA the way she communicates presents herself does not make you feel in a developing country. She assisted with all of our demands no matter how difficult they were. Thanks for making our stay the best.
Quand elle sourit MAROC SMILES

Room Tip: Clementine Riads are lovely rooms 310 and 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback and for recommending Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find all the staff very friendly and helpfull. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    1,721
    549
    194
    136
See reviews for
2,108
1,553
91
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

There rooms were nice and clean, the pool area was good and when we went there were plenty of beds, the food was good for food prepared on a large scale. Most of the staff were friendly apart from the reception who were RUDE, walking off in the middle of a conversation, when trying to deal with an issue one of them laughed at us and then went on to speak to the other staff about us, not helpful whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickieMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina. We are pleased to read that your stay was good with the exception of the experience you had with the receptio staff for which we would like to sincerely apologise. Be assured that we have shared your comment with our front office team in order to avoid this desagrement in the near future.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The most appealing thing about this hotel is it's comparatively cheap price.
The pool area is great for kids and so are the slides (although for some reason these don't open till 3 in the afternoon).
If you like mass produced canteen eating then the food is fine, there is certainly plenty of it.
The staff are friendly and as long as you don't ask for anything outside of their norm they are helpful.
The rooms are clean and spacious.
The in room safe is charged by the day which is a ridiculous money making scheme as it costs nothing to run.
You have to leave a deposit for pool towels which is refunded on your check out and seems a little unnecessary.
The location is convenient for the medina and airport with a shuttle bus readily available.
If you like eighties style agadoo disco entertainment blasting all evening then this is the place for you.
The hotel is well kept and maintained. Overall we had a pleasant enough stay for the money that this hotel cost but would not stay here again. If we were to return to Marrakech with children we would pay the money to stay somewhere like Club Med or if we were without children we would definitely stay in one of the small riads in the Medina.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieTozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights with my partner and son (22 months old).
I booked a family room/suite. I recommend a room on the 1st floor, we had a private balcony and it was safe for the toddler as he couldn't run off anywhere and I could sit in the sun in private whilst he was asleep.
The room was massive with 2 loos, a bath and shower. Take a hair dryer as the one in the bathroom was rubbish.
We arrived and check-in was fast. My son loved the ride in the golf cart. It was about 730pm so we dropped our bags and went straight for food.
The canteen is standard. The food can get repetitive if you eat the same things. Highs - potato tagine, meatball tagine, pasta made to order, Moroccan pastry at breakfast. Lows- chicken tagine not cooked through.
Wine and beer is very palatable for an all-inc in a Muslim country.
I didn't feel food and drink was plentiful compared with other hotels I've been too. There is one bar open all day and a small area for a small selection of food until 5pm. Dinner was served from 730 which was difficult for us having such a young child. No ice creams during the day other than with lunch. I feel it was all very restricted. Cocktails were terrible.
My son loved the water slides and Animation team. The mini disco from 8-9pm was the highlight of his holiday even though it's all in French.
It's not a 5* hotel. My driver was due to pick me up from the hotel to take us onto the next hotel. He was late because he went to the wrong hotel. I asked reception to help me deal with the situation and they wanted to charge me for a telephone call. I was distressed and stranded and the lady on reception was useless in helping me.
Other than her on reception the staff were friendly and good with my son. Most staff wanted to pick him up or touch his blonde hair which we found strange but it was consistent where ever we went.
I probably wouldn't go back because I like good cocktails and more choices of food outlets. I'd recommend doing 3 nights max here and then move on somewhere else (if it's a place you are interested in staying)
It's hot during the day. The pool is a little cool at the moment. It didn't bother me but not ideal for my son.
Animation offer an ongoing menu of entertainment during the day. I didn't bother but it looked fun and kept spectators entertained too.
Leave your lilo at home because no inflatables in the pool. Though I did see one or two. No reserving sunbeds either.

Room Tip: Room 115 was good for us. Plenty of sun on the balcony. It's also close to amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Shortly after we booked this 4 night break the reviews on tripadvisor were terrible and we were quite concerned about what we had booked and were quite anxious about the holiday. After returning from the Kenzi Club I can clearly see that some people who have reviewed this hotel aren't living in the real world and aren't taking into consideration what they've actually paid to stay here.
When checking in we were upgraded to a suite for our wedding anniversary. The suite was lovely with a huge bed, a separate sitting room, large bathroom with bath and walk in shower.
All the gardens and the pool area are all kept neat and tidy. The larger pool with the slides seemed to be more for families so we stuck to other pool which seemed to be an older crowd. The pool was quite cold but was quite nice when it's so hot.
We found that in the restaurant there was always something to eat. There was always three or four tagines to choose from a night some nicer than others but all edible, Pizza's are cooked fresh on site. Most of the desserts looked different but seemed to taste the same. We did book to go in the Moroccan restaurant but chose not to bother when seeing the menu.
All hotel staff were friendly and pleasant although some seemed to struggle slightly with speaking English. We didn't really bother with entertainment in the night so I can't comment.
Arranging the free shuttle to Marrakech was easy which we did while checking in. We had a taxi back to the hotel which cost 100DR.
The taxi from the airport cost 200DR. We did try to get lower but they were having none of it. The taxi from the hotel to the airport only cost 100DR.
My only issues with the hotel was the 3 euro a day charge for the safe and the 150DR (ABOUT £13.38) deposit for each pool towel which I thought was a bit excessive.

For value for money you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback further to your stay at the Kenzi Club Agdal Médina.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel and the quality of our service, your stay was great and all the staff was friendly and pleasant.
We have passed on your words of praise to the whole team in order to keep on providing such high standards.
Thank you again for your compliments.We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Booked a break away as a secret hotel with lastminute.com. and was a little disappointed when I found out it was this hotel because of some of the photos and other reviews. My daughter and I had a very pleasant surprise at the beauty and setting of the hotel's rooms when we first arrived and our experiences during the rest of the break couldn't have been better. The staff were obliging and very friendly, the food plentiful and good quality. As I'm not much of a meat eater the buffet was ideal, with made to order omlettes and pasta dishes, wonderful morrocan food and delicious pastries every day,as well as an extensive choice of other dishes. The Morrocan restaurant was well worth the extra euros, with an excellent waiter and a very good local musician. The entertainment team produced some amazing evening concerts, were extremely friendly to everyone and had incredible amounts of energy, The whole package could not have been better., I just think the English reviews and the pictures on trip adviser do not do it justice.I will definately return when possible.

Room Tip: Our room was ideal, heard someone say they weren't happy with the location of their room as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear lesley b,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.
We are delighted to read that you spent a lovely stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina and that you appreciated the hotel settings, the variety and quality of food, the helpfullness of the support staff and the entertainment activities.Your kind comments will be shared with all of them and encourage us to continue focusing on the level of standards. Our goal is to create memorable experiences to all our guests and we are proud to see that we have succeeded on this special occasion.

Thank you again for your encouraging feedback , your recommandation and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina on your future trips to Marrakech.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 might stay here and we had a wonderful time, and would recommend based on our experiences.

The hotel arranged a 30 Euro pick up from the airport for us to save us the worry on arrival, and that was really helpful, but having more confidence by the time we left we got a taxi on the return journey for half the price.

All the staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault them and there were no language issues. The welcome on arrival with a drink etc was most, well, welcoming.

Food was fine, though it was quite similar each day, but there was a lot of choice and it was all good quality. Drinks were fine also, so no complaints. It is an international all-inclusive buffet so its never going to be gourmet. We didn't try the Morrocan restaurant. I have eaten my body weight in doughnuts, mind.... mid afternoon snacks highly recommended!

Pools and leisure facilities were excellent (albeit ever so slightly cold!). Played tennis and equipment was really good. Shame indoor pool was extra, but we were given a free sauna as part of our deal.

Rooms were spacious, our 2 children were on sofa beds in adjoining room, so we all had our own space. Beds we comfy and bathrooms excellent. Can't fault them - and housekeeping arranged nightwear differently each day which was a nice touch. Shame we had to pay to use the safe in our rooms though... we stayed in Jacaranda (600s) and it was nice and quiet.

Shuttle bus service to the city was excellent - on time and always available. The hotel is 15mins journey out of town and we found that to be ideal as it was good to get away from the madness of the city to stay in our little desert oasis.

Took trip to mountains as arranged by the organiser at the hotel - again the service was excellent. We decided late on Sunday to see if we could go on Monday at 9am and despite the lady not working (day off) it was all sorted smoothly.

In all, amazing city and a really good hotel that delivered everything we wanted. Thanks to everyone who helped make our first visit to Morrocco such a wonderful one...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMC16WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback following your stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find all the staff very friendly and helpfull. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#238 of 500 in Marrakech
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#134 of 500 in Marrakech
2,619 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#209 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#120 of 500 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing