We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A first class stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #104 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A first class stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 might stay here and we had a wonderful time, and would recommend based on our experiences.

The hotel arranged a 30 Euro pick up from the airport for us to save us the worry on arrival, and that was really helpful, but having more confidence by the time we left we got a taxi on the return journey for half the price.

All the staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault them and there were no language issues. The welcome on arrival with a drink etc was most, well, welcoming.

Food was fine, though it was quite similar each day, but there was a lot of choice and it was all good quality. Drinks were fine also, so no complaints. It is an international all-inclusive buffet so its never going to be gourmet. We didn't try the Morrocan restaurant. I have eaten my body weight in doughnuts, mind.... mid afternoon snacks highly recommended!

Pools and leisure facilities were excellent (albeit ever so slightly cold!). Played tennis and equipment was really good. Shame indoor pool was extra, but we were given a free sauna as part of our deal.

Rooms were spacious, our 2 children were on sofa beds in adjoining room, so we all had our own space. Beds we comfy and bathrooms excellent. Can't fault them - and housekeeping arranged nightwear differently each day which was a nice touch. Shame we had to pay to use the safe in our rooms though... we stayed in Jacaranda (600s) and it was nice and quiet.

Shuttle bus service to the city was excellent - on time and always available. The hotel is 15mins journey out of town and we found that to be ideal as it was good to get away from the madness of the city to stay in our little desert oasis.

Took trip to mountains as arranged by the organiser at the hotel - again the service was excellent. We decided late on Sunday to see if we could go on Monday at 9am and despite the lady not working (day off) it was all sorted smoothly.

In all, amazing city and a really good hotel that delivered everything we wanted. Thanks to everyone who helped make our first visit to Morrocco such a wonderful one...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMC16WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback following your stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find all the staff very friendly and helpfull. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,210
    1,629
    509
    182
    130
See reviews for
1,924
1,462
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel before we traveled, my wife and I were both apprehensive about what to expect, however, we were both very pleasantly surprised! On arrival, the reception staff were very friendly, the porters were helpful and friendly and the Animation staff were really great. It is predominantly a resort for French tourists, and along with Arabic, French is the main language. But once members of the Animation team realised we were from England, they made an extra effort to make sure that we did not feel left out in any of the events or instructions during activities that were carried out. On a daily basis, activities such as archery, shooting, volleyball, football, table tennis, tennis, French bowls, aerobics and dance classes were available. In the evening, shows were put on by the Animation team which were of a very good standard. The rooms could probably do with a lick of paint, but were very clean and looked after daily. The swimming pools and the grounds in general looked lovely and clean. The food may have been a bit repetitive, but tasty nonetheless. And drinks were available until 11:30pm. There was a shuttle to the medina on a daily basis. We stayed there for 7 nights and we are grateful for Mido, Robin, Dora, Mia, Zak and the rest of the team for making it a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: The Riad Jardin D'eau which is in the 900 range are the best...close to the pools and restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gyasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Responsable relations publiques at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay here at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed both our services and the attentiveness of our staff and that you found our animation team helpful and friendly. I will share your kind comments with the entire team as they are working tirelessly to make every guest feel special.
Thank you again for your compliments toward our hotel and we are very much looking forward to welcome you at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first holiday with our three month old baby! Lovely hotel, room and grounds. Super friendly and helpful staff from luggage guys and reception to the chefs, waiters and the car service guy. Immaculately clean everywhere and our room service cleaners were lovely, they even folded our baby's clothes. Food was pretty good for a buffet with good choices throughout the day, though we would suggest arriving on the early side rather than leaving it too late. We were given a room close to the restaurant which was good for the baby. There is a little animal corner with goats and ducks which was cute. Lots of activities to entertain everyone with enthusiastic and genuine staff. We aren't all inclusive people but were generally impressed. The only negatives for us were that they charged for the indoor pool, hammam and gym. We would pay for treatments of course but the rest should be included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davofrombr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I got back from Morocco this morning after spending 3 nights in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, with 7 of my girlfriends. This is a hotel I would definitely recommend, from the rooms to the staff and the food provided. Loved the space and modern decor of the rooms and bathroom, the staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was varied and delicious. I would defintely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerLily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that the quality of our services was up to your expectations.We are also delighted that you appreciated the rooms and the hotel and that you found the food varied and delicious and the staff friendly and helpfull ,we've passed your feedback to everyone.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to live through again a memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Having booked the hotel in a hurry we had apoplexy when we checked on TA and read all the bad reviews!

We arrived with our hearts in our mouth expecting to have a terrible time.....but that could not be further from the truth!

The ladies on reception were helpful and nice, the room was clean and spacious, the food great with an abundance of choice and plenty of sun loungers with no need for a fight!

If you are English then is it French centric, well sure. Did that matter to us, well no, if you want English don't get on a plane and go abroad!

Are there some negatives yes -
- Wifi in rooms is poor and not available by the pools
- Sun loungers are the most uncomfortable in the world but at least there are plenty.
- Cocktails in the pool bar are pretty lame

We booked the 'meet and greet' service off the airline web site for £33 return but we gather the local taxi's would have been cheaper as the journey time was less than 10 mins.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Second time to this hotel! Everyone is friendly and yes they speak more french than english but so what! The rooms where clean and tidy and great choice of food drinks and desserts. The animation team by the pool where such fun! Would go again! - Ricardo

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickyfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback further to your stay at the Kenzi Club Agdal Médina.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel, the great choice of food, drinks and desserts, that your stay was delightful and the entertainment staff was genuinely amazing.
We have passed on your words of praise to the whole team in order to keep on providing such high standards.
Thank you again for visiting us again.We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wow this hotel was amazing had everything you needed, very friendly professional staff and delicious fresh food and so much choice for you catering for everyones choice. We totally loved it and went there with friends and will most definitely visit again.
Also free bus service to bazaar which was a great added extra

Room Tip: We had a room in the 900 range and it was close to everything and totally perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brist0l_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, services qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback and for recommending Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find all the staff very friendly and professional. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#260 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#140 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#183 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#73 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing