We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #94 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless perfection.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Attentive staff. Spotless rooms manicured grounds. Respectfull staff excellent food. Family friendly multicultural. A perfectly safe place to balance marakesh city centre.
We will be back for more. Highly recommend this fab break. It has everything to offer for a very reasonable price. Easy jet offer a very good deal. We went theough secret escapes we paid a little more but had extras thrown in.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allywatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mrs. Allywatkins,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback and for recommending Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you liked all aspects of your stay. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    1,721
    549
    194
    136
See reviews for
2,108
1,553
91
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My daughter and I had a 4 night stay at this lovely hotel. The whole setting inside the hotel is beautiful with the gardens, pool area, although there was working going on at the pool with the slides, but this did not bother us at all as the other pool was quite big as well and closer to the pool bar! The all inclusive drinks package is the best we have ever experienced with plenty of choice and freshly squeezed orange juice used! The food was good, you need to have good look around as there is plenty of choice, all the waiters work very hard and will bring bottles of water coke or wine to your table during lunch and dinner.
Very clean hotel, rooms cleaned every day and always a cleaner on hand in the toilets. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, with the exception of one, I will let you decide who that is for yourselves!!!!
96% French, but most of the staff speak English, or you could brush up on your French!
The entertainment is the usual, but there is also an underground disco, which I never visited, it opens when the lounge bar closes.
All in all we really loved this hotel and would go back at some stage. It is a haven from the madness of Marrakesh town!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Pools being refurbished so sitting by the heated pool or having lunch outside as weather was glorious all you could hear was machinery which spoilt the whole holiday as not advised this was going on
Food average very repetitious and not labelled very well drinks were of a good quality tables never laced up properly missing cutlery salt&pepper ice was in 2 bowls but nothing to put them in to take to your table all very frustrating.Rooms good size but hotel is in the middle of nowhere!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lucillapriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have just returned from spending 4 nights at this hotel which we booked through Travel Zoo. The hotel is very clean and has excellent facilities. We were delighted with our room. Staff are fantastic - friendly and helpful especially Kaoutar and Abderrahim on the reception desk. The hotel provides a great range of food prepared to a high standard. We particularly enjoyed an excellent meal in the small traditional Moroccan restaurant. The hotel is generous with its alcohol and we had plenty of mineral water. We were able to take some back to our room to ensure we didn't need to drink the water. Overall the people we met in the city centre were friendly and very quick to say that they didn't want money to help you find your way. Naturally there are those people who see us tourists that they can make money from and we are seen as very rich. The overall experience of the medina, souks and restaurants was an assault on the senses. It is a bustling and frenetic place, interesting and full of history! Despite some comments from other travellers about the location of the hotel I was pleased that the hotel was situated away from the old town. It was a peaceful haven after exploring the city centre. My friend and I had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Lots to do in the Hotel and in the city. Overall we were spoilt for choice. Both of us said that we would love a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are much better if you want to leave the balcony doors open during the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great time while at the hotel, would recommend it to all my friends and family.
In particular would like to thank Jawad from Guest Relations (Customer Service Manager) who resolved any queries in a friendly manner and the staff at the front desk especially "Maryiem" - speaks excellent English.

If you are going after reading the review make sure to ask about daily excursions in to the Atlas mountains by 4x4 and don't forget to get on the camels and catch a horse and carriage back to the hotel - was worth it!

The only negative thing is don't pay more than 100day/150night dirham's from outside the hotel, taxis will try to charge you 200, so set the price before you get in.

I paid 60 from the market to the hotel as well.

Don't forget to haggle everything lol.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo' V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

PLEASE DON't MAKE RESERVATIONS TO THIS PLACE! Per PIACERE NON PRENOTATE LA VOSTRA VACANZA IN QUESTO RESORT! My husband and I just came back from Marrakech yesterday night 07-feb-2014. This is the first time I am leaving a review and I really hope that nobody else will go thru a similar nightmare! Sorry for those who have booked already, just go there with no major expectations at all or you will be very disappointed: this IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL BY ANY STRETCH OF THE IMMAGINATION! We've booked this short holiday to give us the opportunity to relax and help us to find some positive strength after a very difficult time. We are easy going people, friendly and sensitive and kind with everyone and use to real 5 star resorts and hotels. On our arrival at 10 pm the 3-February-2014 we've approached the reception desk to exchange detail and get the room and we've asked at the receptionist if it was possible to eat something. He turn to his colleague and ask information and he finally told us to go at the nearest KFC outside the resort because after a certain time the restaurant were closed within the resort. After a while discussing the situation and trying to explain that we were really tired he then agreed to send us some food to the room. The bellboy escorted us to the room and as soon as we opened the door we realised it was 2 separate beds. when we've book tre holiday my only request was to get a double bed. We had to go back to the main reception and beg them to give us a double bed room. The food they sent us was ridiculous and they forgot to give us the brad. As I got to the bathroom to wash my teeth a massive cockroach got close to my foot, I start shouting as I have a massive fobia for cockroaches and my husband had to kill two of them! I couldn't sleep all night! Not a good start! The morning after we went to the reception and as I was explaining the situation a blond European girl, who was speaking French, was called to talk with us in English and she made a very sarcastic comments, probably thinking to be funny, about the cockroach maybe walking on your face whilst a sleep. We've asked if there was something they can do about it and they told us no that is normal. The washbasin was Brocken and we kindly asked several time if it was possible to repair it as we couldn't let out the dirty water, it was fixed after 3 days. the bed sheet were the same from the first day to the end of the holiday. The room was fearly cleaned and the fridge bar was completely empty...not really the 5 star service we are use to! The amenities are well maintained and it was nice to be sat near the swimming pool to enjoy the sunshine. The breakfast was nice but the main meals not particularly good or testy at all, in fact I would rather say they weren't even average! The smell of food wasn't inviting at all and the cakes looks all different and appealing but no testy at all, especially if you are use to good food! The body massage are really good! but if you wish to swim indoor or use the stem room you have to pay extra even if you are on all inclusive base. The indoor swimming pool looks nice but the water is colder than the outside swimming pool....so we brought with us our swimming costumes for nothing! Really disappointing so far! The entertainment team was ridiculous to be really kind and use an euphemism! Don't book any exclusion this is a real robbery especially the camel ride! We've payed 500 dh and they didn't give us any receipt! We've ask for a receipt but we've been told it was not necessary....we wonder why? Did they not pay for tax like us all? The camel ride was ridiculous, especially compared to the experience we've had on the Egyptian desert, which was quite a remarkable experience! But this one in Marrakech was a real joke and also dangerous since they've made us cross main busy roads to take us the this ridiculous garden with a few palms trees and lots of rubbish! What a wast of money! If you wish to visit the monuments go without a guide it is not worth the price and the general experience! You can get better information by reading about the monuments on Wikipedia but at list you are free! There is so much I would like to say but I am sure by now you are tired already so final surprise was the check out. We were allowed to keep the room up to 3 pm as our flight was at 7:30pm. We've approached the desk at reception and the man behind the desk printed the invoice out. We were really disappointed considering we were on all inclusive base to discovered to have been charged for that horrible food we were served on our arrival in the room, we were charged with additional vat for every time I had a body massage and bear in mind body massage are not really cheep and at the spa I wasn't advice about extra charges every time I was asked to sign the invoice after every treatment. We did complain politely with the man and ask for explanations but he told us this is the amount of money you have to pay. I told him this is ridiculous and this is not a 5 star hotel at all. All in all yes I am considering suing them 4 nights and 3 days of nightmare! I couldn't wait to be back home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annapaola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

6 of us stayed for a week in January.
Rooms were a good size , quiet & very well cleaned. as were the grounds & gardens.
Plenty to do in the hotel & facilities well maintained. We didn't have great weather for a couple of days - not nice enough to lie by one of the pools but kept ourselves amused with tennis/ boules / table tennis & archery.
Food was fine. Plenty of choice but some of the dishes were sometimes luke warm. The restaurant staff were helpful. Our favourite waiter would have a table for 6 laid out ready for us at dinner with ice buckets at the ready for wine & beer. Nothing was too much trouble with glasses being regularly refilled & plates taken away.
Coffee at breakfast was pretty rotten so I ended up going to the pool bar for a decent cup most days .

Taxis outside the hotel if you want to go into town. Negotiate before you get in - we were quoted 150 dirham but usually paid 70/80.
We organised a limo from the airport for the 6 of us. Driver was waiting for us in arrivals & collected us at the end of our holiday from the hotel. Cost for both ways was 40 euro. We also hired the same limo & driver for a day out. Highly recommended @ 80 euro . check oy their website luxury-riads.com

Only moan we had was with reception. only the cashier can take money for towels & taxes for checkout so it was a painful process

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NijelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#244 of 501 in Marrakech
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#133 of 501 in Marrakech
2,619 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
756 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#119 of 501 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing