We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,285)
Filter reviews
6,285 results
Traveler rating
3,277
1,985
650
220
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,277
1,985
650
220
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teamgolf buggyprivate poolshuttle busreception staffall inclusive hotelfrench guestsfrench speakingmain languagetable tennisplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentthemed nightsshort breakwater aerobicsolive trees
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 6,285 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, amazing garden areas, lovely pool and the room we had was fantastic and air conditioned. Where this place fell was with the food primarily, often undercooked and definitely avoid everything with cheese in it. Secondly was the overall atmosphere, while great for the family and I was there with my family so it was great. The place does have a butlins feel to it. Secondly was the taxi the hotel booked for us which was about 5 times as expensive as the rank outside the hotel, we really did not expect that from the hotel itself.

I wouldn't visit again but my experiences of morocco unfortunately are marred and that is more to do with feeling that everyone was trying to rip me off as opposed to the hotel itself. Best idea is a short family break here, 4 days and it will be a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-Loh_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Lovely hotel -only two floors high, built in traditional Moroccan style in magical gardens and courtyards. Big rooms. Great staff who were always cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Huge variety of really good food for all tastes at all meals - different every day and spoiled for choice! - snacks available all day. We went in January and the weather was wet but we had free access to the spa, pool and the hammam (I wonder if they'd taken notice of Maryanne's review?)which was amazing. We didn't see any night club and found it very quiet and relaxing. There seemed to be a lot of facilities for children situated to one side so that they could be safe and wouldn't be disturbing anyone else.
We walked outside the walls but it was in the middle of nowhere with nothing but roads around - best to get shuttle bus or taxi into town.

Room Tip: There are no lifts up to the first floor. If you don't mind the stairs these are more private and are more likely to get the sun on the balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceinwen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very nice hotel and lovely gardens. It is quite a way out: don't make the mistake we did of trying to get there on number 19 bus from the airport. We had to get a taxi as well! Free bus from hotel into Marrakech but you must book it. Great choice of food in buffet and reasonable choice of drinks. Some things not open for winter and VERY DISAPPOINTED that the indoor pool (located in the spa) cost approx £10 per person for a swim!! We went in January and the weather was wet and it was not warm enough to swim outdoors. Even with the somewhat heated water of the one open outdoor pool you would freeze when you got out of it. Not really an option.

Room Tip: All seem okay. We asked for a quiet room with twin beds and that was what we were given. (Well actually we got a room with twin beds plus a sofa bed). All have balcony or terrace. Some have better garden views than others.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

i stayed here for business seminar so different point of view from holiday makers maybe. hotel was quite empty except us. is situated on large road where you can walk &( ,inutes to get for ex to pasha night club. for getting into city you will need cab. enough facilties available, even outside swimming pool suitable for swimming in winter. rooms are large, but it can be quite noisy. seems isolation is not very strong, and also people suitcases make a lot of noise on those stones. food was quite OK with large choice, desserts of course very sweet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

stayed there as group of 12 on an all inclusive package.
The accommodation was excellent and main meals were good. the nightclub was very good and they made a special effort to welcome us.
What was disappointing was the Poor attitude at tea time. Without indicating they stopped the hot drinks machine and started removing snacks ( cakes etc) while some off our group were waiting in the queue to be served!!! at the closing time ( 5.30 p.m.).

The spa, indoor pool and Hammam facility were deliberately difficult to access and the staff extremely rude and awkward. When one of us managed to book and access the indoor pool ,he was charged £7 for the privilege.
We had many golfers in our group. Not having access to Spa was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews