We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,348)
Filter reviews
6,348 results
Traveler rating
3,318
1,996
657
224
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,318
1,996
657
224
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team golf buggy private pool shuttle bus reception staff all inclusive hotel french guests french speaking main language table tennis plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment themed nights short break water aerobics olive trees
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 6,348 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a great time with my wife for 6 days in December 2013. Staff were friendly and the food reasonable. There are 2 pools, an outdoor bar and one in the club. There were not too many travelers and most of them were from France. There were quite a lot of flies around the place though. I guess this is common in most of these places and does not seem to bother the locals. Other good point, nice and clean rooms, and closeness to the medina. There is a shuttle available from the hotel and needs to be reserved a day in advance. Runs almost every hour until 6:30 PM. Bad points: At both the bars they always gave dirty glasses when you ordered any drinks Heated pool was more cold than heated. Not warm enough to use at the time we were there. Menu was repetitive and not worth a 5 stars hotel. They try to do a different theme every day but the food seemed to be the same daily. Choices of moroccan food and Italian seemed common. It was a bit cold and needed to be warmed in the microwave.

Spa was ok. Offered free hammam which is just sharing a pool bath with others. There are other packages but cannot get credit for the free if you choose those.

Most staff do not speak good English. French and Arabic was common but can get by. You can book tours from the hotel. There is a desk on the opposite side of the reception. A bit more expensive then what you can book in Medina. Again try to bargain. Most tours just include transportation, tour guides are extra.

Taxi to Medina cost around 70 dirhams if you have to use it. Need to make sure you negotiate the price before you go. Taxi from/to the airport was 100 dirhams. They will try to charge more. Must bargain.

If you go to Medina, stay in crowded areas. If you are seen looking at a map or are lost or look confused, individuals will approach you to help and will follow you because they are expecting money for helping you. Even a friendly conversation has a motive to get money from you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Once inside very impressive right from arrival, we arrived early prior to our check-in time but were issued all inclusive wristbands there and then and our luggage was stored until our room was available. With full use of the poolside bar/facilities until noon and then got issued our room in a small riad complex. Had a great time with my future wife for 5 days. Friendly staff and very reasonable food. There are two pools and there were more flies than guests!. Both the pool-sides were almost deserted with many sunbeds. Free courtesy bus down to the town but it got booked up very quickly not sure how good this service would be in high season but once you learn the right price for Taxis (approx. 50) rather than the rip off on arrival at the airport! Then taxis are quite cheap. Recommend the camel ride in the Atlas Mountains-well worth the drive out of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We chose the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina in Marrakech 'online' with Travel Experience as it appeared to serve our purpose but is included in only a few main-stream holiday brochures. As a couple with an adult daughter with slight learning difficulties it was essential that we shared a room. A larger one was readily provided when we explained the situation. Indeed the ubiquitous guest relations manager, Jawad Motia proved to be an exemplary ambassador for this hotel throughout our stay over this last Christmas week. In an all-inclusive resort the food inevitable becomes monotonous but here the varied and abundant choice meant repetition could usually be avoided. In any case, any shortcomings were more than made up by the sumptuous Christmas Eve buffet! Having said that, the reasonably acceptable white wine provided was not chilled, neither was the drinking water: conversely tea and coffee was invariable never hot! The level of cleanliness in the rooms, inside the public areas and in the grounds of the resort was exemplary. A word of special praise is due to the team of young, dedicated entertainers whose energy with the young and not so young seemed boundless, seemingly being on duty 24/7 but still finding time to chat to guests without being intrusive. Indeed, all the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. As a couple we would have chosen a more individualistic ambience but for a winter family break in our circumstances we could find little to fault the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Room Tip: We would suggest an upstairs room in this low rise complex as some rooms appear to be in shadow at this time of year, exacerbated by the inset balconies
Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Gwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

First of all I want to thank Omar and the staff of the mini club who took in charge my kid, they manage to entertain my kid during the week I spend in the hotel.
Other good point, nice and clean rooms, and closeness to the medina
Bad points:
At the both bar they always gave dirty glasses when you ordered any drinks
Heated pool was more cold than heated
Menu was repetitive and not worth a 5 starts hotel except for the moroccan food

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a great time with my wife for 5 days. Friendly staff and reasonable food. There are few pools and bars and there werent too many travellers. The water slide is fun too. There were quite a lot of flies around the place though

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homerdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews