We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,265)
Filter reviews
6,265 results
Traveler rating
3,259
1,984
649
220
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,259
1,984
649
220
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teamgolf buggyprivate poolshuttle busreception staffall inclusive hotelfrench guestsmain languagefrench speakingtable tennisplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentthemed nightsshort breakwater aerobicsolive trees
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 6,265 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Once inside very impressive right from arrival, we arrived early prior to our check-in time but were issued all inclusive wristbands there and then and our luggage was stored until our room was available. With full use of the poolside bar/facilities until noon and then got issued our room in a small riad complex. Had a great time with my future wife for 5 days. Friendly staff and very reasonable food. There are two pools and there were more flies than guests!. Both the pool-sides were almost deserted with many sunbeds. Free courtesy bus down to the town but it got booked up very quickly not sure how good this service would be in high season but once you learn the right price for Taxis (approx. 50) rather than the rip off on arrival at the airport! Then taxis are quite cheap. Recommend the camel ride in the Atlas Mountains-well worth the drive out of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We chose the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina in Marrakech 'online' with Travel Experience as it appeared to serve our purpose but is included in only a few main-stream holiday brochures. As a couple with an adult daughter with slight learning difficulties it was essential that we shared a room. A larger one was readily provided when we explained the situation. Indeed the ubiquitous guest relations manager, Jawad Motia proved to be an exemplary ambassador for this hotel throughout our stay over this last Christmas week. In an all-inclusive resort the food inevitable becomes monotonous but here the varied and abundant choice meant repetition could usually be avoided. In any case, any shortcomings were more than made up by the sumptuous Christmas Eve buffet! Having said that, the reasonably acceptable white wine provided was not chilled, neither was the drinking water: conversely tea and coffee was invariable never hot! The level of cleanliness in the rooms, inside the public areas and in the grounds of the resort was exemplary. A word of special praise is due to the team of young, dedicated entertainers whose energy with the young and not so young seemed boundless, seemingly being on duty 24/7 but still finding time to chat to guests without being intrusive. Indeed, all the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. As a couple we would have chosen a more individualistic ambience but for a winter family break in our circumstances we could find little to fault the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Room Tip: We would suggest an upstairs room in this low rise complex as some rooms appear to be in shadow at this time of year, exacerbated by the inset balconies
Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Gwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

First of all I want to thank Omar and the staff of the mini club who took in charge my kid, they manage to entertain my kid during the week I spend in the hotel.
Other good point, nice and clean rooms, and closeness to the medina
Bad points:
At the both bar they always gave dirty glasses when you ordered any drinks
Heated pool was more cold than heated
Menu was repetitive and not worth a 5 starts hotel except for the moroccan food

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a great time with my wife for 5 days. Friendly staff and reasonable food. There are few pools and bars and there werent too many travellers. The water slide is fun too. There were quite a lot of flies around the place though

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homerdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked this hotel as a relaxoing break after a 4-day tour of Morocco. For the most part, it met this intent.

The rooms were large and very comfortable. We had three persons (one adult and two children) in each room. The staff kept them clean and welcoming. The only "gripe" I have with the room is the empty refrigerator. In an all-inclusive resort, it would be nice to provide some snacks and something to drink in the room (though the cleaning staff did provide one bottle of water each evening, this doesn't do much for three persons).

The grounds were meticulously kept and beautiful to walk. The workers around the facility and at reception were warm and accomodating, as was the wait staff in the restaurant and the bar-tenders. Our son is allergic to wheat and they were kind enough to get him some fruit and yogurt during snack time as everything laid out for sanck contained wheat products (all cakes and cookies).
I wish I could say the same for the entertainment staff around the pool. They were rude, condescending and overall unpleasant to be around (there were one or two exceptions, though few and far between). Generally, these young employees seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves, playing their own games, or entertaining the younger crowd. It appeared quite "cliquish" and we just tried to avoid them. On one day, my sons and I were completely ignored at an activity when a young group of French/ Morrocan men and women arrived at the activity. The hotel would do well to cut many of those employees.
The only other negative I have concerns the food. The selection was quite limited and not very good (flavorless). This may be because we had just travelled Morocco for the previous four days and expected the food to be similar. The meat selection is minimal and over-done (one lunch offered only fish and no other meat). Though they do try to add a couple (1-2 dishes) dishes each evening for their "theme," overall the food was disappointing.
Take advantage of the shuttle bus to the square and visit down there; it's a great experience. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from either down-town or the airport. Be prepared to pay 50-100drh for a cab to either destination (though, always haggle with the cab driver and agree upon a price before getting in; they seldom, if ever use the meter).
If you have the chance, also take an excursion through the Atlas Mountains. We did not use the hotel for any excursions as we had just completed another tour, but the country is wonderful and worth visiting outside the hotel.
Overall, the hotel is beautiful with wonderful facilities and a great chance to relax. Just try to avoid the entertainment staff (especially if you don't speak Arabic or French) and don't set the bar too high for the food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews