We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,285)
Filter reviews
6,285 results
Traveler rating
3,277
1,985
650
220
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,277
1,985
650
220
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teamgolf buggyprivate poolshuttle busreception staffall inclusive hotelfrench guestsfrench speakingmain languagetable tennisplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentthemed nightsshort breakwater aerobicsolive trees
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 6,285 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

First of all I want to thank Omar and the staff of the mini club who took in charge my kid, they manage to entertain my kid during the week I spend in the hotel.
Other good point, nice and clean rooms, and closeness to the medina
Bad points:
At the both bar they always gave dirty glasses when you ordered any drinks
Heated pool was more cold than heated
Menu was repetitive and not worth a 5 starts hotel except for the moroccan food

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a great time with my wife for 5 days. Friendly staff and reasonable food. There are few pools and bars and there werent too many travellers. The water slide is fun too. There were quite a lot of flies around the place though

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homerdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked this hotel as a relaxoing break after a 4-day tour of Morocco. For the most part, it met this intent.

The rooms were large and very comfortable. We had three persons (one adult and two children) in each room. The staff kept them clean and welcoming. The only "gripe" I have with the room is the empty refrigerator. In an all-inclusive resort, it would be nice to provide some snacks and something to drink in the room (though the cleaning staff did provide one bottle of water each evening, this doesn't do much for three persons).

The grounds were meticulously kept and beautiful to walk. The workers around the facility and at reception were warm and accomodating, as was the wait staff in the restaurant and the bar-tenders. Our son is allergic to wheat and they were kind enough to get him some fruit and yogurt during snack time as everything laid out for sanck contained wheat products (all cakes and cookies).
I wish I could say the same for the entertainment staff around the pool. They were rude, condescending and overall unpleasant to be around (there were one or two exceptions, though few and far between). Generally, these young employees seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves, playing their own games, or entertaining the younger crowd. It appeared quite "cliquish" and we just tried to avoid them. On one day, my sons and I were completely ignored at an activity when a young group of French/ Morrocan men and women arrived at the activity. The hotel would do well to cut many of those employees.
The only other negative I have concerns the food. The selection was quite limited and not very good (flavorless). This may be because we had just travelled Morocco for the previous four days and expected the food to be similar. The meat selection is minimal and over-done (one lunch offered only fish and no other meat). Though they do try to add a couple (1-2 dishes) dishes each evening for their "theme," overall the food was disappointing.
Take advantage of the shuttle bus to the square and visit down there; it's a great experience. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from either down-town or the airport. Be prepared to pay 50-100drh for a cab to either destination (though, always haggle with the cab driver and agree upon a price before getting in; they seldom, if ever use the meter).
If you have the chance, also take an excursion through the Atlas Mountains. We did not use the hotel for any excursions as we had just completed another tour, but the country is wonderful and worth visiting outside the hotel.
Overall, the hotel is beautiful with wonderful facilities and a great chance to relax. Just try to avoid the entertainment staff (especially if you don't speak Arabic or French) and don't set the bar too high for the food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of December. We arrived late evening at the hotel and was told that there was a problem with our booking and that we would have to stay at a different hotel for the night and return in the morning when our room would be ready for us. Not very happy about this but didnt have much choice. We were told that the other hotel would be all inclusive also and they would send a driver for us after breakfast.
The other hotel was indeed lovely and we had a nice evening meal before bed. The next morning we had breakfast then went to reception to meet out driver to take us back to Kenzi Club to be told that they werent ready for us and could we wait till lunch time. This was all becoming very annoying as we were only there for a short break and it was wasting our time! To top it of the hotel gave us a bill for drinks, as it turns out they are not all inclusive which we had paid for.

When we finally got back to the Kenzi Club at 12.30 we were told that we could not check in untill 2pm so we could either wait in reception or do a tour. Getting very frustrated by now we decided not to waste anymore time and went into the city for a few hours until we could check in.

Finally at around 4pm on the 2nd day of 5 day holiday we managed to get to our room. We had room 511 which was fine apart from the single beds pushed together but we had lost the will by then!

The hotel itself is lovely and beautifully kept. Everything was cleaned everyday. They were hardly any guests so not sure why we couldnt have our room the first night.

We decided to forget about the first night and make the most of our stay. The hotel was lovely, the food was good and we found all the staff to be friendly and courteous.
We used the Spa which was lovely and all the girls in there were very friendly and helpful.
Our last night we ate in the Morroccan restaurant. We were the only ones in there which felt a bit odd but the food was fantastic would highly recommend.
Didnt bother with the afternoon snacks as they are covered in flies as mentioned in previous reviews, but really didnt need any snacks as ate to much at each meal!!
The weather for December was lovely and warm and we really enjoyed our stay. I would have given the hotel 5 stars had it not been for the 1st night mix up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Possibly the best food we've had in a large hotel. Everything was delicious and prepared to a very high standard. The chefs obviously care very much indeed about quality and presentation. The tagines were out of this world and we cannot recommend them highly enough. Everywhere was very clean and well ordered. It was low season when we visited (early Dec) and the hotel not that busy, so the cleaning staff were all outside cleaning the sunbeds. The bedrooms were spacious and the king-size bed was high quality and extremely comfortable. The reception staff all spoke very good English and the waiters spoke enough to make a non-French speaker feel comfortable and at home. The waiters were superb, couldn't do enough for us and anticipated our every need. Plates were cleared immediately and the entire dining room was a well-run machine; the lighting was soft and you didn't get that "canteen" feel that often blights big hotels. A really lovely and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: In low season, ask for one with a sunny frontage, otherwise they are quite dark (to keep out the high season summer sun and heat). If you are a light sleeper, maybe best to ask for an upstairs room as we were on the ground floor and woken sometimes by high heels tapping late at night on tiled floors above our heads!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllyBald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews