We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #91 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at Kenzi Club Agdal – and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Ok - so the reception staff are miserable; but that’s where any negative issues end! The food, the room service, the restaurant and the amazing animation team were brilliant. Now I am the first to admit my French is extremely limited (which is obviously the main language spoken here) – but I had fun trying and even a simple Bonjour was enough to receive a friendly smile from everyone around the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious and shower was powerful – very important. The food was varied, hot and plentiful at all times of the day and night. We were greeted by each evening by Rashid and nothing was too much trouble for him or his staff. Jimi and the entertainment team were full of energy and smiles; and although never pushy made everyone feel involved and part of the poolside games even if only watching. I have to also mention Spider who is as crazy as his hair! He continually bounced and danced everywhere he went. The evening show the guys put on were also impressive and professional – the big guy swinging from the curtain was incredible! Each show ended with a disco – my legs still hurt from all the dancing. Spa treatments were excellent and very good value. To summarise, the staff and the hotel really are wonderful and everyone we spoke to was having a great time and could not fault the hotel either. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammiet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your review and your confidence.

we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.

Waiting to welcome you again in your vacation club Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 5,412 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Rooms very good staff were great very nice people ..reception staff a bit grumpy ...rooms very good ....food very good ...entertainment very good ..(comedy night a bit dodgy & singer a bit dodgy ) this didnt spoil anything but dancers were excellent xx very good hol overall ..trip to the souk was an experiance but very good too

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Kenzi Club Agdal after being transferred from the Kenzi Menara Palace as they didn’t have a record of our booking. Nice hotel but please please please tell the staff at reception to be a bit more cheerful and to look up from what they are doing when you are standing waiting for some help. You could stand there for 5 minutes and they will totally ignore you.

The waiting staff, pool staff, animation staff and cleaning ladies were totally different, they couldn’t do enough for you and went out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The rooms were nice and big, the only drawback is that there is not a socket near the mirrors on the wardrobe so you have to use the hairdryer in the bathroom. Our keycards also stopped working 3 times during the 4 days we stayed there which meant a trip to reception to change them – we didn’t even receive an apology for this inconvenience.

Plus points, the food was really good, lots of choices everyday and in the evening the wine provided was of a good quality. Loved the large swimming pools and the pol

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, but give the reception staff some training on customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

just got back from a 4 night night/5 day stay. its was defiantly the best hotel ive stayed at. The room was lovely, big bed that me and my 2 friends slept in with plenty of room. the food was ok but as i am fussy i just stuck to pizza and chips! the wine not so great but free so had to take advantage! the club bar was nice but when that closes and you go to the nightclub behind the snack bar you do have to pay. the pool nice but very cold at first. the staff very friendly, most speak very good english especially Rachid who was very helpful for all english his cotact is 002212 674 205 206 he helps for everything, . The staff in the spa dont really speak much english but then again you dont really talk to them.
Would go back to the hotel but for at least a week next time!

Room Tip: rooms between 700 and 730 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemma888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I initially booked aqua park hotel in Marrakech but due to refurbishing they booked me the KENZI which was more dear but I got it for the same price (£400) all inclusive including flights and transfer. The place is very welcoming, clean, bedrooms very spacious and large. Room service was great. The food was excellent nothing like Tunisia or turkey where the food was pretty much same thing everyday. The staff were very help full although the room staff don't speak English, only French or Arabic. The only downside was we had to pay tax separately on the day we leave and there is a charge for using the safe in the rooms. Apart from that it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHAM5TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My boyfriend and i had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a 3 day break from 26th May 13 til the 29th May 13. The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly reception staff and offered the traditional mint tea drink and a cold flannel to freshen up with . We did have to wait for our room but did manage to get in it by 1pm , an hour earlier than we had expected anyway as check in was supposed to be 2pm. In the meantime our luggage was whisked away to a storage room but not before we retrieved our swim wear, so we killed time with a drink by the pool and a swim . The pool is very impressive and the pool and surrounding areas are kept spotlessly clean . Once in our room we found it to be spacey and well equipped , the air con worked a treat . The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a hairdryer that did the job . The food we thought was of good quality with a choice of a fish , meat , pasta and salad option every night so if like us you arent a fussy eater then it was never a struggle to find something to eat . The drinks were certainly fine too , beer , red wine, rose wine and the cocktails all got a tasting from us , maybe a little too much at times ..lol .. The entertainers do their jobs well and never pushed you to join in if you didnt want to , but made you feel welcome if you did . The majority of guests at this hotel are French but if you make the effort a simple Bonjour makes a difference . So to sum up would i stay here again or recommend this hotel ...well the answer would have to be a big fat yes .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 712 and slept well every night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your review and your confidence.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.

Waiting to welcome you again in your vacation club Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a very honest review and some people who have reviewed this hotel really need to stop moaning!!! I travelled here with 4 adults and a child ..one of the adults my 73year old father.. we had a brilliant time and believe me im fussy !! But what we paid for a week this hotel was worth every penny!!!We arrived the smell in the reception was amazing.. greeted with tea.. and luggage took to our rooms and we all were transported there on a golf buggy....Hotel is new very very clean.. staff are friendly people reviewing this saying some staff rude they arent they smile and try their best to communicate.. yes its mostly french guests so what.... even they try and talk and say good morning...rooms lovely.. even one channel on tv for english movies... Food ..good selection breakfast amazing from a fresh omlette station to hot fresh doghnuts.. being cooked for you ..fresh fruit plentiful and fresh juices.... Lunch fresh pizza stations and pasta stations.. dinner we ate in the restaurant at 7.45pm themed each nite.. yes arrive 9pm then its going to be half gone BUT DONT MOAN !!!! Again waiters very friendly.. topping u up with drinks without even asking!!Entertainment.. yes a bit butlins but your on holiday having fun the animation team WORK SO HARD they remember your name.. chat... encourage you to join in in all activities... my Dad learnt the chachacha...so funny!!! the only thing i would moan about is pool is too cold and the sunbeds a little hard.. cabanas are brilliant though if you want shade.. i would tell you to book it if you thinking about it we loved it !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rafi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#212 of 499 in Marrakech
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#124 of 499 in Marrakech
2,795 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#138 of 499 in Marrakech
1,317 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#244 of 499 in Marrakech
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $117 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing