We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #97 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - good value”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Going to start with the positives, which is the majority! Very nice clean hotel, big bedrooms, great food with huge variety and very generous with all drinks. Close to Marrakech - good shuttle bus service into and out of town. Close to airport too. Huge swimming pools and lots of sunbeds so a real treat not to have to "run for your sunbed" as in some hotels. (Having said that there were still the usual people who "bagged" their sunbed at 7 am, despite notices asking you not to do it.) A great place to go for a few days in the sun. Would definitely recommend it and would go back there.

A few things for the hotel to think about! I emailed twice before I came asking if they could arrange a taxi to collect myself and my three daughters from the airport when we arrived and was basically told "no - get a taxi from outside the airport" which surprised me slightly! I was hoping not to have to haggle with the taxis as we didn't arrive until the evening and were 4 women. However this is what we had to do and of course learnt we had paid far too much for the taxi during our stay! There were lots of taxis meeting people from our flight so I was not sure why this could not have been arranged. Needless to say our taxi back to the airport at the end of the stay was half the price of the first one.

There are two huge pools and I think it would be much nicer if one could be kept as an "adults only" pool. The pool with the flume is clearly for children and is actually a bigger pool. It was very noisy around the pool with loud music played most of the time and lots of shouting and activities going on. Again, would be nicer if that was more confined for the majority of people who didn't actually want to join in with the group activities.

The dining room was generally very good but breakfast was rather chaotic. Obviously most people come to breakfast around 9 am on holiday and we found that most days the tables were not being cleared quickly enough and we often ended up clearing our own table and then having to wait for it to be laid up clean for us. There was one waiter who was always particularly grumpy so we avoided sitting in his area after a couple of days!!!

The Moroccan Restaurant for which we paid a small supplement wasnt very exciting - or perhaps it just wasn't to our taste. We only went once and it was very disappointing with no choices. The Atlas Restaurant is so good. They need to make the Moroccan Restaurant better than that if they want people to use it.

It's a great hotel to go to but don't go there for a peaceful time as it's noisy in the public areas!

Basically well done to them though - we had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a quadruple room which I would say was a suite - great room - 2 separate sleeping areas with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,351
    1,695
    541
    190
    131
See reviews for
2,032
1,539
89
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

2 nights at this hotel, my friends and i did enjoy our stay... starting from our arriving till the end
staff are amazing always activities we had a lot of fun
building and gardens ... god we feel at home staff smiling all the time the sevice very good clean
a lot of lesiures sport tennis quad the spa is dreamfull ...tours around the medina... free shuttle bus to the airport
the buffet is rich not repetitif i still feel the test of paella in my mounth
we had great time i hope to come back soon i love Marrakeshhhhh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOUFRANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment.

We are delighted to know that your holiday at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina were held in good terms.

waiting to see you again in your vacancy Club.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

10 very nice days spent here with 2 young children.

Our rooms were very nice and clean, and really quiet. Nice pools, though the fun pool with the slides is not heated! Overall while there is animation, it's reasonably relaxed and you can easily opt out. Wonderful spa facilities. The food is good and there is a lot of choice with Morrocan food always available.

Only weakness: the kids club was pretty basic with little activities for the children...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having read many reviews in the 6 month run up to this hotel I was a little worried. I needn't have been; we had an absolutely wonderful holiday! 8 girls traveling from London for 1 week.

Airport to hotel transfer was 30Euro for a minibus for 6 of us (two girls arrived on a different flight the next day). This was arranged via the hotel directly. Relatively good price. The driver and his guide were very informative and friendly giving us helpful tips - not too sales pitch like at all. Transfer took less than 30 mins.

Morocco has a closed currency, you can change cash at the airport but wait until you are in the main lounge not the baggage hall as the rate is better. Also there are two desks next to each other, their rates differ so check this too. Avoid changing at the hotel, the rate they show is not the rate they give you.

Lovely cup of mint tea on arrival and you can return for another glass (or 10) during your stay. We arrived very early and were given access to our rooms almost immediately. Staff transferred our luggage for us via buggy as we were at the very back of the hotel (Rosaria Riad rooms 400-412).

Hotel grounds and room are immaculate and well kept. Everything is very clean and tidy.
There is a small shop near the children's area which has lots of basic amenities. Not massively over priced but not cheap either. Spacious and modern rooms with flat screen TV and mini bar. Water pressure was fantastic and always hot hot water! Can't fault the room at all!

Food had a great variety but did get a little samey after 3 meals a day for a week there. We ate out a few nights in the city center to break this up a little. Would have been nice to have some of the dishes refilled more frequently but again, we never went hungry and there was a different theme most nights. The Orangery Restaurant is a la carte and there is a small charge for this. We did book to eat here but after reviews from other guests we decided that we'd give it a miss. Alcohol is plentiful, in all honesty the cocktails are awful but the wine is great and they give you a bottle instead of by the glass. We took a few back to our room, same with the soft drinks/water which we kept in the fridge in our rooms.

Hotel itself is huge with 2 swimming pools, spa etc . One is absolutely freezing with 4 water slides, the other is a little warmer but could benefit from some heating. Weather was a little overcast some of the time so it was difficult to make the most of this. Does get very busy, so get your sunbeds early. People have a tendency to try and reserve multiple beds, so hold your ground! Nice beach towels available and pools are clean too. Wouldn't bother with the spa. The hamam is horrid and you have to pay to use the gym (!!!). Staff in the spa reception need some people skills training. Not a pleasant experience at all. Main reception girls on check in could have been more pleasant but not the worst we have dealt with.

Restaurant & Other hotel stuff were always helpful and polite. House keeping took ages to bring fresh towels after the room had been cleaned so I had to go hunting for these a few times. No big deal but would be nice not to have to ask. Life and soul of the hotel is definitely Mido and his entertainment team! They are fun and energetic and try and get everyone involved all day. They run activities from first thing in the morning until 11.30pm when the bar closes and even after this they can be found in the hotel's own club (yes, they have their own club! drinks here are not included on the A.I basis but still not expensive). Happy to socialise and answer any questions, they were a delight to have around. Crepes and snacks in the Gnawa bar between meals are ok - crepes are good! Gnawa bar is where the evening entertainment happens and can get a little smokey. Outside seating is nice.

Free shuttle into the city is useful but remember to book as spaces are limited. Free wifi is not great in all honesty. Bad reception and continually cuts out. Works very well in the bathroom in all rooms for some reason!

Overall, I would definitely return and recommend to a friend. It's close enough to the Medina/city centre for easy access but far enough that it isn't dirty etc. Complaints of builders etc are unfounded, we didn't hear a thing day or night and they were right by our block.

Room Tip: + Book shuttle bus early + Head to meals around the mid point of the seating time + Get involved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessrourou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Flight with Easy jet very good

On arrival at the hotel we was presented with a glass of mint tea and asked to fill in a form ,our room we was told was not ready and we was asked to come back within the hour, we took advantage of the pool and had a spot of lunch and returned some 3 hours later still to be told that our room was not ready! 45mins passed and we were eventually whisked to our room on a golf buggy ,room very nice with a king size bed and a flat screen TV .very clean fresh towels everyday. only thing that let it down was the air conditioning didnt work.

On a percentage the hotel I would say is 90% french the staff all speak french and a little english.

Food.
very good with lots of choice .
We booked the themed Morroccan restaurant and bearing in mind you are on an A.I. deal you would of thought would of been included in the price, wrong!! on checking out we was presented with a bill for 200DH still very cheap but pre warning that the hotel charged for this restuarant would of been welcome .

Drinks .
Beer ok its called stork with your meals you can have full bottles of red/white wine and bottles of soft drinks .

Pools.
there are 2 pools neither very warm in fact one was freezing, other luke warm, Plenty of sunbeds and the towels were good clean and fresh.

Hotel staff .
Well lets just say that at times you seem invisible ,the recpetion staff seem some what Put out if you ask them a question and at times were seen laughing with each other when you walk away from the front desk, in the main restaurant you can ask the waiter for a table and be left standing there you then ask again and the same happens, this seems to be the same at the pool bar they see you standing there but just ignore you why i'll never know .
The staff at the spa also seem to have the same issue they are just lacking customer care and seems that they would rather be elsewhere but helping you.

entertainment .
poor.

Grounds
very well kept and spotless

Taxis/market
if you go to the main market there is a shuttle bus from the hotel this will drop you at the main maket (free of charge) then the fun begins , you will be hassled from the moment your feet touch the pavement every thing is over priced the traders will increase prices at evey opportunity, my wife wanted a shoulder bag in the UK £8 MAX we was told 350DH and after haggling we got it for 180DH which I know if i kept on I could of got for much less but the haggling becomes boring after a while.
A taxi back to the hotel will start at 100DH tell the driver 50/75DH and this will work for you.

Check out .
Be aware you will be charged a daily tax rate for each night you stay there is also a charge for the safe in you room, this you are not told of when you check in .

You have to be out of you room by 12pm we asked if we could extend this at we was allowed to have our room until 1pm .

Would we return? I would say yes we would but staff and entertainment needs to be addressed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel ok for an all inclusive but reception staff very grumpy and unhelpful! Spa staff even worse!! Gym looks nice but €10 per visit hence why it's always empty!!!! Lots of french and lots of kids. Restaurant staff were the only nice ones wouldn't rush ack

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSPIPPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

we went for a 4 night long weekend break from thursday to monday on the 7th march 2013.We didnt get there until quite late in the evening ,because a,the customs into marrakech take forever,and b,a family of four took an age to come through.We were all a bit hungry as we hadnt eaten so they let us eat before we checked in,which was good.We were then taken to our room by a porter on a golf buggy,but,it was already occupied so taken back and then given i suite.We were really quite impressed with this,and in the morning realised that it was,also ,in a good position to all the amenities.The swimming pools were lovely,although i didnt go in.the pool bar was,also very impressivewith cushioned seating all around the edge and a rhyll going into a waterfall into the pool.The other pool ,both if which were if a good size,had water slides going into it ,and there was daily entertainment there,belly dancing lessons,gangham style dancing ,line dancing aswell as keep fit and watersports,so plenty of daytime activities.the grounds were lovely and kept well,very spacious.with lots of outside furniture to relax in.the food in the buffet was ok,plenty of choice,although i didnt always recognise what it was.They offered red or white wine which was fine and from bottles,and always gave you bottles of water.We had a free meal in the a la carte which we took.The restaurant was lovely inside although there only seemed to be one waiter serving.The food we didnt really enjoy and certainly didnt think it worth the money it would of been,and there were three english couples besides us,and we all felt the same.Iwould say that 90% of the guests were French as Morroco is a French speaking country but most of the staff understood english.Iwould like to say that the animation team did a wonderful job of keeping the children occupied.We didnt use the bar in the evening as it was very loud and full of children running around.On the whole a very nice hotel would recomend a suite food ok too far to walk to the souks but the red tour bus did two morning stops outside and one evening drop off,well worth the money and no hastle.It was nice to see the sun at this time of year.Marrakesh is a very interesting place to visit,this is our second time,dont be put off with the bartering,thats there way of life.The Yves saint laurent garden jardin majorelle is beautiful,well worth a visit .

Room Tip: we had a suite which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#239 of 499 in Marrakech
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#134 of 499 in Marrakech
2,581 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#126 of 499 in Marrakech
1,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#195 of 499 in Marrakech
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing