We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PLACE FOR THE MONEY PAID”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #101 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE FOR THE MONEY PAID”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel staff was kid and caring when got there.
Did not take long to get to take you to your room. The room was cleaned ever day. My hubby and me had a room in a quite place what was nice and not far from the pool and restreauant.

There was lots of food and drinks all day to keep you going. then only down side is the free bus that takes you out to the shops as there a man that shows you around he just take you to the people he nows look like it so you bye things from there then he get some money bfrom the people when your not around as my hub asked to by herps in the markat and he not let him. then nigth time event was good as diffrent every night. Over all i would go back but not on the bus with that man.meet you at the shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,299
    1,679
    538
    188
    131
See reviews for
1,997
1,519
89
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very nice hotel on vast grounds and fairly close to the medina and airport. Rooms are amazing, high ceilings, mine was on the ground floor with a terrace. I only slept one night here before I went to the medina. Since I was getting off a very long flight and in a completely new country to me, I thought this all-inclusive was the easiest solution. And indeed it was. The food was good, wine is so-so. This place is ideal if you have kids. A lot of Moroccans vacation here.
Taxis, well... it's Morocco. anything between 5 to 40 euros. I was so tired after my flight, I paid 20 euros. But if you're up for it, you can bring that down very easily to at least 10 euros.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was excellent, the rooms huge ,the site well laid out and the range of food options enormous. The staff were well attentive and the free shuttle bus was a welcome feature. I would recommend the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank footloose11Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Me and my friend were at this hotel for 4 days - the food was beyond amazing, such a vast selection and the desserts were absolutely fabulous. For the price we paid we got such good value for money, including the bar/nightclub where the entertainment was great on the one night we stayed in. The staff were very friendly, and I have to say very accommodating on any requests we had. It's a beautiful hotel, very clean, and although we didn't do any of the spa treatments, they all looked very good value for money. I would definitely go back to this hotel if I went back to Marrakesh in a heartbeat, I never write reviews but thought this deserved it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaikaKhurram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a lovely time there last week. The staff are friendly and couldn't be more helpful! The animation team were always laughing and their cooking demos were hilarious. Wish we'd ventured to the entertainment sooner, were cautious as we thought it might be a bit Hi Di Hi and we had other things we wanted to do. Food in the dining room was plentiful and varied enough not to be boring. Even the pickiest eater would have found it difficult not to like something. The previous comments about the pasta station puzzled us as, even though you might have to queue sometimes, the pasta was cooked/heated accordingly to each individuals request. The omelettes at breakfast were cooked fresh to order. The wine was ok and the beer pretty good. Our room was kept really clean, on one occasion we had to ask for towels as they hadn't been replaced. The bed, for me was a little on the hard side, but it was fine for my husband. We didn't find language a problem as I speak French but most of the waiting staff spoke sufficient English, which is actually their third language.

Room Tip: I emailed in advance to ask for a mountain view, this gave us sun on our balcony all day, probably n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan-Ducis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment

We are happy to kwon that you had a good stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

We hope to see you again with us

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overall we had a great time (couple aged 24). We stayed 4 nights and that was probably about the right amount of time.

The room was lovely, very spacious/clean/balcony and lovely bathroom.
Pools were amazing too - great bed things which a couple/family can share with pillows etc.
Drinks were always available (alcoholic too) and we took wine/coffee back to the room which was fine.
Food was good on the whole - a bit repetitive sometimes but lots of great Moroccan tagines and fresh fruit etc.
The downside for me was how quiet it was in the evenings, lots of funny entertainment things, but not a great deal to do once that stopped at 11/11:30ish. We went to Pacha once, but that was also dead and completely overpriced. Marrakech was also overrated in our opinion - local's all seemed dodgy rather than friendly and would grab you to make you buy things. Also could not find anywhere to have a glass of wine with dinner (which was probably to be expected in an islamic country - but disappointing nonetheless).

Would 100% recommend the hotel for a weekend away if you just want a short break lazing around the pool and in bed!

ONly downsides = location and we asked for an iron all week but it never arrived.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAW34205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your Review .
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

We are waiting to welcome you again in the Kenzi Club agdal Medina.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is beutifully planned and built. The rooms very spacious and beautifully decorated.
The spa and room service excellent.

I was not so satisfied with the food, but I travelled for relaxation and the sun, so that is why I marked it down one point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#251 of 500 in Marrakech
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#192 of 500 in Marrakech
733 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#131 of 500 in Marrakech
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#73 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing