We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth a visit if you can overlook the flaws” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bain Bleu

Le Bain Bleu
Ranked #15 of 92 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The hammam, source of oriental beauty, is an age-old ritual whose secrets and traditions spell relaxation and well- being. Its magical properties will waft you away into other worlds, delighting mind and body alike in an atmosphere heady with the scents of eucalyptus, marjoram and rose oils, soft music floating in the air to lull you into meditation.Relaxation as you’ve never experienced it before!
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if you can overlook the flaws”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

A reasonable quality spa, quite tastefully decorated and very clean. Their herbal baths and scrubs were really good (can't get anything like them at home) but massages were limp and not very skilful. Service is patchy - some staff were rude when we wanted to change treatments. The place is hidden in winding backstreets - yes, carry on walking past the smelly rubbish dump!

Helpful?
Thank Alvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    31
    23
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Incredible Hammam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

So relaxing, and they take private bookings which means your male and female party won't have to split up...which also means that you'll find yourself sat opposite your male and female mates in just your pants.

We booked in for the traditional hammam and 1 hour massage, was an absolute treat

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jemk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A deserved guide book favorite, but hard to find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lonely Planet big it up, and rightly so. We did the couples thing for 600 dh and after some serious subterranean scrubbing, soaping and scraping had the massage. Nice setting with relaxed, pleasant, capable staff.

A great time out from child care and the Medina.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank amonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsomer Norton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A whole new world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travelled as two relatively young girls (17 and 20), so we went for this Hammam as it wasn't public, and yet wasn't too expensive. It's well hidden down a little alley behind the souqs, but is a completely different experience to the streets of Marrakech. We dropped in the day before and booked a slot for a 45 minute body scrub and a half hour massage, totalling 350 dirham each (£26). You'll be asked to leave a 100 dirham deposit in case you don't turn up, but you'll get that back when you pay.

When we arrived the next day, we were half an hour early, and they threw in a free pore mask for us both. If you are shy, be aware that you will be asked to remove the top of your bikini. However, if you're uncomfortable with this then I'm more than sure you won't be forced (the staff are female, so don't worry too much).

Despite only booking a half-hour massage each, we were treated to a full hour of full body massage. The treatment is fantastic, nothing like anything you'll ever experience in England. Don't miss out on a hammam treatment in Marrakech; it'd be a mistake.

After the treatment, we were taken to a room of loungers and given a bottle of water and a glass of Moroccan mint tea (gorgeous stuff) and left to wind down for 20 minutes or so. We weren't sure on the etiquette, but discovered that you leave at your own will, they don't come and ask you to leave. Overall, this spa is a wonderful one; the perfect balance between public and expensive spas in Marrakech.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice hammam in the heart of Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we wanted to test an hammam in Marrakech, and chose this one as to be a good option between local vs fancy ones.
Treatment was good, skin completely regenerated after the scrub!!! also good the tea and relax after hammam.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank frensis46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bain Bleu also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Bain Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing