We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in good location”
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Trois Palmiers
Ranked #311 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place in good location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As alcohol is somewhat of a rarity in the Medina of Marrakech, we decided to stay in Guéliz this time around. This place is close to Mohammed V and Hassan II, so finding good restaurants and getting to the Medina is no problem. The street outside is also quiet. Breakfast is good enough, rooms are big and comfy. A bit more thorough scrubbing of the shower would be good, but cleanliness is not a problem in general. Hot water seems to be though. There is a lot of it, but hot would be an overstatement. Also the air condition seemed to be capped at 20 C, which is neither good in summer or winter. It's too cold either way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    133
    44
    20
    20
See reviews for
48
110
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff. Had to request another room from the one we were given as there was no shower screen on the shower, however, this was not a problem for the staff who were very accommodating. There were no language barriers. Well positioned in the new part of the City only a 20 minute walk from the Medina

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room keep asking until you find the right one. The rooms to the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginge2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice, friendly, pretty and clean hotel with good service and reasonable prices.
This was the first hotel I stayed at in Morocco, and it was really a lovely place.
We never ate here as we always ate out, but we ordered mint teas or cafe creme a few times from room service, service was fast.
Its situated quite far from Jma el Fna, you need to take a taxi to get there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities at our Hotel, and that we have made a good impression as your first hotel in Marrakech and met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. So nice and clean. The cleaners cleaned the room so nice everyday new sheets. On the first day we left english change on the table and the cleaners didnt touch it at all. Really trustworthy staff at the hotel. The staff all really nice and friendly. Nice shops and restaurants nearby. You can just pay 20 dirhams to get a taxi to the old medina. Would recommend this hotel. Well worth the price. I loved the breakfast too. Good variety.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank namz_rehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good hotel- clean rooms, quiet, Wi-fi, nice pool (although it's too small to swim in). No bar which was a slight downside. Great location- about 25 mins walk to the main square and 10 mins walk to the Majorelle Gardens. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzylizzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend & I to this hotel for a week only got breakfast( which was well worth it only paid like 50p per day and was lovely) and was so glad we did the staff were superb. Friendly spoke english well enough and the cleaning stuff did wonders to room when we left it in mess everday fresh towels and sheets. Only downside was pool but didnt come here to lie about pool and there os plenty of other hotel to use for that purpose but for price we paid was well worth it! Would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area as it is ideally situated and still away from all hussle& bussle for sleeping.

Helpful?
Thank gwhyte94
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is my pleasure to read how highly you valued the experience including the service and your room which I will be sure to share with the team here.
I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hote Les Trois Palmiers.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Reasonable location, very good breakfast, very helpful staff, rooms good value for money, plus a small pool too. Easy access to local restaurants or other locals by taxi.from a fairly quite location. WOuld certainly use again if travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will be back again here on your next visit to Marrakech. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#135 of 500 in Marrakech
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#186 of 500 in Marrakech
196 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#282 of 500 in Marrakech
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#148 of 500 in Marrakech
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#169 of 500 in Marrakech
280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#315 of 500 in Marrakech
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Property: Les Trois Palmiers
Address: 18 Rue Lobnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing