We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Trois Palmiers
Ranked #273 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff. Had to request another room from the one we were given as there was no shower screen on the shower, however, this was not a problem for the staff who were very accommodating. There were no language barriers. Well positioned in the new part of the City only a 20 minute walk from the Medina

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room keep asking until you find the right one. The rooms to the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginge2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    114
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
100
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice, friendly, pretty and clean hotel with good service and reasonable prices.
This was the first hotel I stayed at in Morocco, and it was really a lovely place.
We never ate here as we always ate out, but we ordered mint teas or cafe creme a few times from room service, service was fast.
Its situated quite far from Jma el Fna, you need to take a taxi to get there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities at our Hotel, and that we have made a good impression as your first hotel in Marrakech and met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. So nice and clean. The cleaners cleaned the room so nice everyday new sheets. On the first day we left english change on the table and the cleaners didnt touch it at all. Really trustworthy staff at the hotel. The staff all really nice and friendly. Nice shops and restaurants nearby. You can just pay 20 dirhams to get a taxi to the old medina. Would recommend this hotel. Well worth the price. I loved the breakfast too. Good variety.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank namz_rehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good hotel- clean rooms, quiet, Wi-fi, nice pool (although it's too small to swim in). No bar which was a slight downside. Great location- about 25 mins walk to the main square and 10 mins walk to the Majorelle Gardens. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzylizzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend & I to this hotel for a week only got breakfast( which was well worth it only paid like 50p per day and was lovely) and was so glad we did the staff were superb. Friendly spoke english well enough and the cleaning stuff did wonders to room when we left it in mess everday fresh towels and sheets. Only downside was pool but didnt come here to lie about pool and there os plenty of other hotel to use for that purpose but for price we paid was well worth it! Would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area as it is ideally situated and still away from all hussle& bussle for sleeping.

Helpful?
Thank gwhyte94
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is my pleasure to read how highly you valued the experience including the service and your room which I will be sure to share with the team here.
I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hote Les Trois Palmiers.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Reasonable location, very good breakfast, very helpful staff, rooms good value for money, plus a small pool too. Easy access to local restaurants or other locals by taxi.from a fairly quite location. WOuld certainly use again if travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will be back again here on your next visit to Marrakech. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the Gueliz area of Marrakech for 3 nights all together, 2 nights when we arrived and 1 just before leaving.
Its a very nice, clean and friendly place, staff is trying to be helpful even though it helps if you speak French..
Our rooms went out to the back of the hotel, so nice and quiet. The first room was with a lovely balcony too. The cleaning staff did a good job each day and even arranged the bed throw in some lovely swans one day. Yes, the toilet might have been a bit smelly on times , but its a hot country and heat and moisture do these things. Had much worth in the UK! And I guess you get what you pay for. This place was definitely worth its money!
The breakfast was served downstairs - either inside or around the pool. Quite big choice of all the "European" and Moroccan essentials - I loved the thin pancakes with the goatscheese!!
The location is quite good too - not too far from the old town - we walked there all the time - and in Gueliz , so you could get hold of a drink without a big problem too.
Gonna be back if we return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Think our nice room with balcony was 407
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geckoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
First and foremost, let me thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. Your detailed and positive review is much appreciated and extremely helpful as we are always very happy to hear from our guests. We will also pass along your comments regarding your experience at our international restaurant, and we apologize for any inconvenience the toilet might have caused. We will certainly take your comments into consideration.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#335 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#150 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#122 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Property: Les Trois Palmiers
Address: 18 Rue Lobnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing