We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent accommodation after a week's trekking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Trois Palmiers
Ranked #258 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Woking, UK
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation after a week's trekking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As with the previous reviewer, my friend & I stayed here before & after a week's trekking. I thought it was very good and just what we needed. On our first stay we had single beds (ie preferred) but on our return were given a room with only one bed; however this was huge so we didn't really mind. Aircon was good in the room we had.
Staff were very helpful & friendly. Bathroom facilities were good, including a good shower.
Breakfast was very good - juice, coffee, eggs, pancakes & a good selection of fresh, warm croissants, pains de chocolate etc.
No bar but we used the Hotel le Caspien next door.
Walking to the centre of Marrakesh took about 20-30 minutes but a taxi cost only MAD 20-40.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing a detailed review about your experience at Hotel Les Trois Plamiers Marrakech. We are always delighted to hear from our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and particularly our breakfast, your kind words about our employees are much appreciated.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    113
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
37
99
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for two nights at either end of a trip to Morocco. The hotel is clean and has a comfortable foyer with good (free) wifi (no wi-fi in rooms).

The rooms have air conditioning, though not of the best quality (it was not working in one of the rooms I stayed in, though I did not report it, as it was not too hot). On my first night i was in a room that appeared to be located close to a generator, so I needed ear plugs to sleep. But not too noisy by Marrakech standards as the hotel is located on a side street. Breakfast was generous by Moroccan standards.

It is a bit of a trek (especially in the heat), down a very busy road to the main tourist areas.

Overall, perfectly fine, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: a really very good fish restaurant (exceptionally cheap), near the hotel: Al Bahriya, 75 Bis Av. Mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Don't confuse this great value hotel with the Riad of the same name as some people seem to have done.
The location in Gueliz means that bars and restaurants are within walking distance and the sites of the old town can be reached in a 20 to 30 minute walk, or for 20 to 30 MAD by Petit Taxi.
Reception staff speak good English and check in was quick and easy.
I had a room on the 5th floor without a balcony, which meant it was larger than those that did and the views aren't going to encourage you to sit outside anyway. Furniture and decor are clean and modern and the shower only bathroom had great water temperature and pressure.
The pool is tiny and the hotel has no bar, but there are plenty of good ones within a few minutes walk (see my reviews of Le Caspien, The Loft and Keshmara).
I booked Bed & Breakfast (which seems to be the best option). Breakfast was good, but repetitive, eggs, cereal, local and European breads, jams, honey and a variety of teas and coffees (the coffee machine is better than the metal urn).
Overall, great value if you want a comfortable bed and bathroom and local nightlife. Don't expect oldie worldie charm or a spacious pool area.

Room Tip: Forget a balcony and gain the extra few feet in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

If its a bit of luxery with ornate surroundings you are after do not come here. However if you are after a clean comfitab room at a budget price, lovely staff, even if they are a but slow in dining room, the fill your boots. No tea or coffee in room & you will stuggle to get anything even soft drinks after 10 there is no bar either

Helpful?
Thank Malcolmfire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked half board after looking at trip advisor,do not I repeat do not book half board the food is terrible only 1restaurant and this was buffet style the breakfast was alright but terrible service in both no alcohol in this hotel,roof terrace not open,the pool area has six beds so have to be quick to get one as there 52 rooms work it out good hours walk to medina
We travelled with and booked hotel through Jet 2 very misleading about this hotel never again

Room Tip: Do not go for a superior room no balconys,all you get is a bigger tv,and sofa We stayed second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in April after thinking we were booking The Riad of the same name (just different address) thru lastminute.com Upgraded to half board thinking the food would be good....DON'T DO IT!!! Food was just fair/poor. Breakfast saw hardly any fruit, the occasional orange/apple, had to ask for some and they kindly bought us some strawberries and kiwi. Dinner was very bad, with the soup and roll being the best option.
All in all, not a bad hotel with friendly staff. Well positioned for all the sights, about 20 min stroll into the medina. Pool area, although beautifully decorated etc., was tiny with the sun only on it for about 2 hours due to high walls all round. Piped 'music' was old Kenny G CD's!!! But if its sunbathing you want, get a taxi (20 dirhams) to the Sofitel down the round where you can get all the sun you need. We just walked in and found an area to relax in, but I think you're supposed to pay to go in. Take a chance. Also the Mammounia Hotel. You have to ask if you can visit before paying off the taxi, but well worth a visit just to see how the other half live!!
DON'T have a henna 'tattoo' in the souks/medina. They are rubbish and wash of in a couple of days. A woman grabbed my wrist and forced me to have one. If you want one, go to a shop where you will fair better.
Camel ride into deserts thru Atlas mountain very fab. (take neck pillow for under your bottom, as quite painful on that area.

Room Tip: A high room poolside is best as away from the very noisy road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50somethingEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel has a pleasant interior and the room was clean and of a reasonable size. The staff were variable in their friendliness and helpfulness. Mohammed was very well informed and gave us lots of useful information. Other staff members had little command of English so communication was difficult with my pigeon French. Breakfast was very basic with little variety. Food items frequently ran out and were not replenished by staff who stood around. The hotel didn't have a bar and lacked atmosphere in the evening. We went next door to The Caspian hotel next door for our evening beer (seemed a much better hotel!) It was annoying that this hotel charged £3 to make a phone call from reception to book our return airport transfer bus and the receptionist seemed unwilling to make the call for us, which wasn't very helpful. This, coupled with their policy of charging for use of the room safe, gives the impression of a money grabbing hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbrightonrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#129 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#160 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#288 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#204 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Property: Les Trois Palmiers
Address: 18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing