We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Side street Hotel but sufficient”
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Trois Palmiers
Ranked #313 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

If its a bit of luxery with ornate surroundings you are after do not come here. However if you are after a clean comfitab room at a budget price, lovely staff, even if they are a but slow in dining room, the fill your boots. No tea or coffee in room & you will stuggle to get anything even soft drinks after 10 there is no bar either

Thank Malcolmfire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Les Trois Palmiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 306 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked half board after looking at trip advisor,do not I repeat do not book half board the food is terrible only 1restaurant and this was buffet style the breakfast was alright but terrible service in both no alcohol in this hotel,roof terrace not open,the pool area has six beds so have to be quick to get one as there 52 rooms work it out good hours walk to medina
We travelled with and booked hotel through Jet 2 very misleading about this hotel never again

Room Tip: Do not go for a superior room no balconys,all you get is a bigger tv,and sofa We stayed second flo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in April after thinking we were booking The Riad of the same name (just different address) thru lastminute.com Upgraded to half board thinking the food would be good....DON'T DO IT!!! Food was just fair/poor. Breakfast saw hardly any fruit, the occasional orange/apple, had to ask for some and they kindly bought us some strawberries and kiwi. Dinner was very bad, with the soup and roll being the best option.
All in all, not a bad hotel with friendly staff. Well positioned for all the sights, about 20 min stroll into the medina. Pool area, although beautifully decorated etc., was tiny with the sun only on it for about 2 hours due to high walls all round. Piped 'music' was old Kenny G CD's!!! But if its sunbathing you want, get a taxi (20 dirhams) to the Sofitel down the round where you can get all the sun you need. We just walked in and found an area to relax in, but I think you're supposed to pay to go in. Take a chance. Also the Mammounia Hotel. You have to ask if you can visit before paying off the taxi, but well worth a visit just to see how the other half live!!
DON'T have a henna 'tattoo' in the souks/medina. They are rubbish and wash of in a couple of days. A woman grabbed my wrist and forced me to have one. If you want one, go to a shop where you will fair better.
Camel ride into deserts thru Atlas mountain very fab. (take neck pillow for under your bottom, as quite painful on that area.

Room Tip: A high room poolside is best as away from the very noisy road outside.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50somethingEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel has a pleasant interior and the room was clean and of a reasonable size. The staff were variable in their friendliness and helpfulness. Mohammed was very well informed and gave us lots of useful information. Other staff members had little command of English so communication was difficult with my pigeon French. Breakfast was very basic with little variety. Food items frequently ran out and were not replenished by staff who stood around. The hotel didn't have a bar and lacked atmosphere in the evening. We went next door to The Caspian hotel next door for our evening beer (seemed a much better hotel!) It was annoying that this hotel charged £3 to make a phone call from reception to book our return airport transfer bus and the receptionist seemed unwilling to make the call for us, which wasn't very helpful. This, coupled with their policy of charging for use of the room safe, gives the impression of a money grabbing hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missbrightonrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Let's just clarify this. This does not have a rooftop terrace. It is not in the Medina. It is not run by Patrick! Over the week I was there I heard the wonderful reception staff "blot their copybook" by being a little "economical with the truth" with regards to some of the confusion. Eg. "the roof terrace is not open any more..." it seems to be a very common mistakes for people to book this hotel after reading about the Riad. Put "riad" in your search box if you need to see the difference.

However, this is a pretty decent mid priced hotel in good position in the new part of town. Rooms (and all parts of the hotel are very clean) reception staff are very Friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfasts are good are are replenished frequently. Buffet in the evening changed daily but wasn't very interesting. They were prepared to do special meals for vegetarians but that often meant an incredibly bland bowl of pasta. I would recommended against booking half board. There are 20+ restaurants within 5 mins walk.(check out Cheese Me only 25m away)

The hotel will organise day trips to out off city sights but they will take a cut of the profit so go direct to the organisers if you are counting the Dirhams...

The pool area is secluded but TOO secluded. It is surrounded by pretty but very high walls so it only catches the sun for about 3 hours per day. The pleasant pool is rarely used.

The free Wi-Fi does not reach the rooms.

Recommended. (...but wish they would bin the Kenny G CD)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveroygbiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We made the mistake of booking half board on a package from Lastminute.com. If you want hot food first minute is necessary not last as the food ran out very early and evening buffets were not very exciting or filling. Having said that the on site fresh rolls and pastries were very good but we were woken early on the first floor with the sound of the kitchen and restaurant being laid out. Only the front rooms had balconies but the road noise and club nearby made us happy to forgo the balcony in exchange for a rear facing room. The rooms were clean and regularly serviced during our 4 night stay. Our best restaurant experience was the day we elected to have lunch instead of dinner which was cooked to order from a menu.The thin walls and noisy doors made an early night sleep very difficult. Location very convenient for Jardin Marjorelle and after being shown bus stop by local guide very inexpensive to get in to old town square and Medina although a hassle to go back in to see market at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed the last 2 nights of our Exodus tour in this hotel. It was fine, pretty good room and the hotel has a modern, chromed up feel. The service is patchy as some reception staff don't sepak English, and the breakfast experience is awful when they're busy (probably due to tour groups all eating at the same time) but then quite good outside of rush hour.

Well located for Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#216 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#272 of 502 in Marrakech
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#145 of 502 in Marrakech
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#162 of 502 in Marrakech
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#218 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Address: 18 Rue Lobnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $42 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing