We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good midmarket choice if you don't want to stay in a riad in the medina”
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Trois Palmiers
Ranked #312 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

lobby free wifi, medium sized pool in the courtyard, excellent croissants from the highly rated french bakery nearby for breakfast, air conditioning, TV, hairdryer on request. 15min walk from Jardin Majorelle & its berber museum. 25dirham petit taxi to the medina

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickichickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers in the near future.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Les Trois Palmiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 306 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel was excellent value for money. It was in a great location close to shops and restaurants. It was only a short taxi ride to the medina. The rooms were neat and tidy and the bed comfy. The service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for a week in Les Trois Palmiers in September. It is a nice hotel in a good location in the new town part of Marrakech only 25 mins from the main Souk/Madinas. The hotel reception area is very beautiful and the rooms are a lovely size and good quality. Yes the swimming pool is small and only gets sun from about 10am till 2 but with so much to see in Marrakech we didn't stay in the hotel much.

The only issues we had was that towards the end of the breakfast sitting there ws very little choice available and it was cold. Also our shower door broke and it took us asking 2 times to get it fixed. Other than that it was a lovely hotel and we would happily come back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisw0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech.

I will certainly take your comments into consideration with my team, and I hope that you choose to stay with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers again and give us the opportunity to live up to your expectations.

I am sorry to hear about the breakfast experience, and the issue faced in the bathroom, we will certainly take a look and ensure it is all working properly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech.

Regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I also thought we had booked Riad Les Trois Palmiers, however I am glad we ended up here. Our room was very big and the beds are comfy. The air conditioning is such a god send in the scorching heat. It was also handy having a mini fridge to store bottles of water and drinks which we got from the local shop across the street. We would have liked some more information in the room however, like a booklet or leaflet highlighting the hotels facilities and the times of breakfast/dinner and details of room service etc. It would also be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The staff were very helpful however with any questions we had.
The pool is a decent size, considering the amount of people at the hotel it was perfect. It was a nice quiet area, however during busier times it might be a problem for guests trying to find a sun lounger. The pool gets a good few hours of sunshine and its actually a relief when the sun goes in to relax in the shade. Its not suitable if you want to sunbathe all day everyday.
The food was nice, we went half board so ate dinner at the hotel most nights. The menu changed each day and consisted of three options for starter, main & dessert. The food was always fresh, however the starters were very big and they give you fresh rolls as well it was a bit too much.
Overall the hotel is lovely and probably much nicer than many 4 star hotels i've seen.

Room Tip: Fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the pool, the balconies are bigger with a table and chairs o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxsmurphxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay, in particular the dinner and overall food experience. We appreciate your comments and ideas and will take this into account as we are always striving to improve our guests’ experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here at the end of June and couldn't have chose a better hotel.
The room was spotless, a good size with a massive 6ft x 6ft bed, spacious wardrobe, beautiful white bed linen and towels, air con that never let us down, a well needed fridge for water, power shower and a bonus balcony with chairs and table :)
We stayed on the 4th floor and the lift was fab for those who don't like stairs. The reception and lobbies were beautifully decorated, very moroccon and very clean.
Breakfast each day was pretty much the same but because there was so much choice you could eat differently each day.

The pool was ample size for a quick dip and very clean. Only 7 sunbeds so get there early (around 9-30ish) and wait for the sun which was appearing around 11ish.
The staff were all polite, friendly and very helpful.

This hotel does not sell or allow alcohol but visit the Caspien 2 doors down for great food and alcohol where the staff are more than welcoming and became good friends during our stay looking after us well and have a beautiful lit eating area around the pool at night.
Another place we recommend was the Lebanese in the same road who also did fantastic food and sell alcohol.

Overall this hotel is fantastic and situated centrally and in walking distance of some lovely shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bottle-blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time out to share your kind review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to read just how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped in making your experience a great one. I will certainly share your kind words with all those involved and I hope to see you here on your next visit to Marrkaech.

Thank you once again for posting the beautiful photos you have taken at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we went there by mistake , we were booking in Riad les trois palmiers, my husband arrived first and i told him no i want to go to the right hotel so he told me wait to come and see this hotel first. from the first time i entered the hotel i felt great feeling great stuff specially Ekbal and Kareem. everything i ask for they bring it to me in a min. , very clean and i liked the area so much very quiet and full of coffe shops . i enjoyed 4 great nights in Marrakesh in this very nice riad

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rania_Abbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Les Trois Plamiers during your visit to Marrakech. Thank you for your kind comments, I will certainly pass on your comments to Ekbal and Karim who you met during your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Les Trois Palmiers during our one week visit to marrakech. We were happy to be in the new town and not staying in the medina as it was much quieter but still with plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby, including Jardin Majorelle. However, it was also easy to get a taxi to the medina, or it was a 30 minute walk to Jamaa el Fna. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly with excellent English. The rooms were air conditioned with a very comfortable bed, and ours had a balcony. The food was varied and of a good standard, generally provided by buffet. The pool area is quite small so if you want to lounge by the pool I would recommend getting down early and it only gets around 3-4 hours of sun in the late morning/early afternoon. An excellent hotel choice for a longer stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to be able to share your kind comments with the team here, friendliness of staff, room facilities and food variety. I look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 502 in Marrakech
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#208 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#270 of 502 in Marrakech
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#147 of 502 in Marrakech
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#161 of 502 in Marrakech
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Address: 18 Rue Lobnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $42 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing